We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect R&R !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect R&R !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

This was my second trip to Hua Hin ( hubby's first), and we decided to try Anantara over Hyatt where I stayed the last time. It proved to be a very good decision, especially as we just wanted a quick rest& relaxation trip.
The transfer ( we paid for it, exp ! ) from Bangkok airport and the check in were very smooth - infact, since we had opted for the Lagoon rooms, the check in happened in our room itself. Coming to the room - I haven't had a better one in a long time. Spacious, lovely bathroom, and the largest balcony I have had in a hotel room - all overlooking a lovely little pond. The lagoon rooms are in a slightly quieter area of the lagoon, with extra facilities like their own pool etc...so if you are looking for peace and quiet , it's worth the extra. However, be mindful that they are at the opposite end of the property from the beach.

The resort itself is extremely green, with well laid out grounds, and 2 lovely pools. However, there isn't much of a beach, atleast nothing to rival the sands of Bali or Langkawi. Then again, that's true of everywhere in Hua Hin.
But that doesn't take away from the charm of the property - they have a lovely seaside bar / lounge area , and a seafood restaurant next to it which hosts a popular seafood barbecue buffet on saturdays. There are 4 other places to eat in the resort, apart from the breakfast buffet place....so this is a haven for foodies. BUT - a word to the vegetarians out there....be prepared to have little or no choice. Most of the menus have one or two veg dishes only, some none. Apart from the first night when the staff themselves sweetly offered to make something from me off the menu, they were not very receptive of vegetarian requests. Suprisingly, the most choice / flexibility I had was from room service. That said - whatever I did get was superlative. The husband loved his seafood and Thai delicacies.

Their spa is excellent - I was very tempted to go more than once...but it doesnt come cheap.

The service at Anantara was extremely prompt and efficient ( apart from the food flexibility bit) - they make up in any language issues with their lovely smiles and willingness to help. Special thanks to Alex for recommending Cicada, the local night art market - catch it if you are there on a weekend , some extremely good picks, great atmosphere and live music / performances. They also have a huge food zone - we didnt try it , but supposed to be good.

The one big sour note - the resort shut down the electricity in the resort from 9am to 3pm on one day for maintainence of their generator ( so no lights or fans or ACs ...in the rooms or restaurants)...even though we were warned ( after we reached), and they offered free snacks and drinks in their lounge for that afternoon....it was very irritating to sit in the heat and wait ...not what you pay big bucks and come to a holiday for !

Overall - this was my first experience of the Anantara chain, and what I saw has ensured I would definitely consider Anantara the brand again.

Room Tip: Choose lagoon rooms if you want peace n quite - they are worth the extra charge, and the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidhi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Nidhi80,

Warm greetings from Anantara Resort & Spa Hua Hin!

Thank you for sharing with us the experienced of your stay, we really appreciated you taking a time to put a very details comment for both area that you like and area that we need an improvement.

We have shared your comment amounst our management and associates, we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay plus our resort landscape and staff have met your expectations in many area.

Thank you for your note regarding the Veg menu, we have discussed this comment with our Chef and we will certainly look into some improvement.

We do hope to have a chace to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future. Please feel free to contact me anytime if your plan are finalize or if I can be further assistance.

Kind regards,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    582
    141
    50
    15
See reviews for
641
976
63
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We booked our stay short notice 1 week ahead. 8 Nights bed and breakfast.

The hotel is exquisite and the staff are very helpful. We booked a Hayes Jarvis package and were subbed out to Western Tours Shame on Jarvis Hayes! If we had realised we would of booked all tours anda trips direct with the hotel staff.

Rooms are big and clean, we upgraded to the Lagoon rooms half way through our stay, and although they are an experience and good value there is no real need as the deluxe rooms are above standard.

The setting of grounds are wonderful, it is impossible not to relax and have a goodtime here. Staff are interested in their guests and ensuring the guests get the best out of their visit - helpful when asking for where to visit - Only downside we did not have enough time !

Food was good, although you can eat off site cheaper and good quality. The Thia cooking class is a good expereince as well as the Thai Massage 3 hours later totally relaxed.

Definately highly recommend Anatara Resort and Spa as one of our better experiences and will definately return to Thailand.

The only dampner was we travelled 24hours and upon arriving at 9.00am our room was not ready, had to wait a further hour tired, hot and a bit grumpy due to lack of sleep and freshness.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingskingscliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Kingskingscliffe,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taken the time to post a comment of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday!

Thank you for your various comment regarding guest room, hotel food, cooking class and Spa service...it seems to us that you have try a few things in the hotel and you finally had a relaxation stay. Our cooking shool is very famous amongst our guest as this given a real touch of Thai food. As for Spa, we recently receive a best Spa awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and this proved that you need to try!

I am sorry to hear that you have had to wait for the room upon check in, the check in time normally is at 2 pm as we need to ensure that we have enough time to clean the room after previous guest check out at noon. However, we always flexible if we have room available upon guest arrive to the resort. I will share your comment amongst Front Office team to ensure that they continue to be flexible.

once again, I would like to thanks for your various comment as this could enable us to work on an area that we need to improve and to share a good positive comment with our team in order to motivate them to do a better job in the future.

Thank you for recommending us and to letting us know that you are intending to return again, if I may assist you in anything, please do not hesitate to letting me know.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Arrived after three days in Bangkok where we had done loads of sight-seeing and were exhausted but exhilarated. Anantara was beautiful, you could not look anywhere and see a bad view. Beautiful gardens so well maintained from morning til night. Tropical and so very pretty. The room was excellent, fresh big beds, pure white linen, lovely soaps,gels in the bathroom, plentiful towels, robes, slippers, beach shoes etc. The restuarants were all superb. food amazing. Breakfast offered a worldwide range in a tropical setting beside a beautiful pond. Alex the resident Parrot was very entertaining every day. Cocktails were always well mixed and presented. Loved, will be going back.

Room Tip: we were garden view but could also see the sea. No problems with peace and quiet, its tropical every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zed350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Zed350,

Greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to share a comment of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday!

I am really glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, you have said it all and the most important things for us is to learn that we have met your expectations as this is our goal to all guests. We will ensure that all things are continue and even better in the future.

I and the team hear are looking forward to the day of your return, please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you need further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We came for a romantic getaway... a bit or R&R after a very busy stay in Bangkok.

Staff were a bit inefficient and we went to eat at the Thai restaurant and were pestered so much we couldn;t even read the menu, so we ended up eating at the Italian restaurant instead (which was AMAZING by the way!). If you don't plan on leaving the resort muh, purchase the meal plan as i's great value.

As for the rooms, the bathrooms were outdated and there was a bit of mould... you get that in tropical places but it might be time for an upgrade. Standard Thai bed - king sized but not the most comfortable ever.

The spa was quite good however a bit overpriced. I've been to better but I would rate it fairly highly.

The pool was beautiful and the swim up bar even better. All in all we had so much fun we could have stayed for weeks!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmilemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Emmillemmi,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin!

I would like to thank you for a few comment of few areas that you have been experienced, please accept my apologies in regard to the Thai restaurant which make you feel disturbed, and happy to hear that you like our Italian restaurant. Your comment have been shared amongst the team, I would be appreciated if you could give me more details of the comment from a Thai restaurant so that we can work to improve our service there.

Many thanks for your comment of the room, I would like to inform you that the room maintenance is carried on to continue to improve our room product, however, we shalll work harder to ensure that we have all rooms in a good conditions.

Thank you for your comment about Spa and pool, please note that the hotel pricing normally set higher than outside this due to the requirement of training, hygine and cleanliness for our guest, howerver, we shall ensure a better service as well.

We hope to have a chance to welcoming you back to Anantara Hua Hin again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We jus got back from our holiday in Thailand stopping at Bangkok first then finishing our trip in hua hin at anantara, this hotel is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at the setting is lovely in tropical gardens & set right on the beach, hotel staff were so lovely, kind& realty helpful! We had breakfast there lots to choose from, was quite busy so had 2 get ther bit earlier! Food & drink was lovely quite expensive though, they did do happy hour's so that was better! They do all different nights aswell we had a lovely Thai style buffet on the beach very romantic setting! The only downside was ther wer alot of children there which made it quite noisy at the pool at times wud b better if there was a separate pool as alot of couples were there trying to relax, that was the only downside though! Would definitely visit there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethca18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Bethca18,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin!

Many thanks for your comment of your stay, we are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us here.

Thank you for your positive comment of food and Thai buffet and glad to read that you like the atmosphere of the hotel and the setting of garden. As for the food and beverage price, I would like to inform you that the hotel price normally set higher than outside restaurant due to the requirement of hygiene and cleanliness, as well training for staff to be able to give a proper service.

As for your comment of the noise of the kid, even though we will not be able to change the hotel setting for a time being but we will breif our team to remind guest with kids that they need to be well behaved and not to make too loud noise as the pool area is consider as public area and people need to be able to relax.

We are happy to read that you will visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our first visit to Hua Hin and I stayed at the Anantara Hua Hin Resort with friends, we were visiting Thailand and came to Hua Hin just to see the elephant polo event and glad we did as we all had a great time. Well organised four days with everything running like clockwork including regular transport from the resort to the field, food & refreshment were excellent in the Anantara tent and did not miss any of the action. Fantastic VIP refreshment tents with Johnny Walker & local winery making our days even better. Met an Chris Hogan an Australian artist painting his fab elephant painting at the polo and with luck we will meet him again and get a chance to join his painting class at the resort. The resort rooms were great, older style Thai resort in magnificent garden setting, can recommend this resort as a safe place to stay (for a single female). Breakfast was busy but well catered, all in all we didn't spend much time at the resort as we were at the polo most of the time but we will certainly try an make it back again next year.

Room Tip: Seafront rooms/upstairs, good views and breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraA612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear SaraA612,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin!

Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to post a review of your stay and for attending our Elephant Polo!

As you can see and you have said all, this tournament is really special and we have put a lot of work behind the cuccess, therefore, the positive comment from you really helping us to motivate our team and for us to work even harder to ensure that we can organize an even better tournament next year.

I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Anantara Hua Hin again in the near future. In the meantime, please feel free to contact me directly anytime if I can be further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Naowarat Arunkong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Anantara Resort is set on 14 acres with spectacular tropical gardens, a lagoon and a beach setting that is difficult to beat. The rooms were spacious, stylish and clean with a huge bathtub. Dinner by the sea was a treat with a large selection of fresh seafood where you choose your own seafood (we had tuna and prawns) to be cooked to your liking. A very romantic setting. The staff are very pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. The facilities are all 5 star and if you tire of the beautiful pool area, you can kayak in the Gulf of Siam.You could stay here and not even leave the resort; but then you would miss out on exploring the local cafes across the road (in the side street) where you can enjoy a fantastic soup for 25 Baht.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ridleysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naowarat A, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Ridleysguide,

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin!

Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to post a review of your stay and for choosing Anantara Hua Hin for your holiday!

I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us here and thank you for give a good recommendation of our Lagoon room and dinner by the beach. I am sure you have made the right choice by choosing this room type. Happy to read that we have done something "right" for your stay and the hotel style is match with your expectations. We are committed to continue doing a good job so we can ensure every guest leave satisfied and plan to return.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Anantarat family again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime if I can be further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Naowarat Arunkong
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing