We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$47
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.House(Hua Hin)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
1,823
747
172
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,823
747
172
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomrim namlagoon barexperience gurushuttle busthai restaurantgarden viewlush gardensbeach restaurantmain poolf brelaxing holidayprivate beachbeach frontclock towernight marketseafood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We live in Bangkok and it is perfect to go on the weekend to Hua Hin to disconnect from a busy week. Anantara is the key for that. The hotel lagoon, the green gardens and the breeze of the sea makes our weekend a memorable one.
We love staying here. Great food and staff! always perfect. Visit their spa page and see the pictures....it is a must see!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis Z, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Khun Pablo M,

Thank you so very much for your recent patronage and high praise of our hotel and services via your Trip Advisor comments.

We very much appreciate your 5 star rating as this is the service measure that our team is constantly striving to achieve to ensure our valued guests have a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey out of Bangkok to Hua Hin.

Best regards,
Francis Zimmerman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Nice hotel, medium rooms, not so nice bathroom as a luxury hotel...
Small swim pool and very croudy...

Nice burger, wird for Thailand ....

Not so friendly staff.
No space for sunbeds by the pool, too croudy ...

Room Tip: Don't stay by the lakeside.... mosquitos
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanillia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis Z, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Khun Vanillia-9,

Thank you for your recent patronage and we appreciate you commentary via Trip Advisor.

I am glad that certain services met with your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies for those that did not. I will review your comments with my team and rest assured we will address these matters to improve our services.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Francis Zimmerman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The reason we had selected this hotel because it had a resort feel and the rooms are not in a tower like many other hotels in Hua Hin but everything in the hotel is expensive. Overall there is nothing to complain about this hotel. The rooms are clean, surroundings nice but the resort is just so close to the city that the proximity to the city was always in the back of my mind. I could never feel cut off from the city which is something that I was looking for desperately. The food also seems to be overpriced for the quality served.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a city getaway, this is not it. Would recommend some hotel in Pran buri
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acmhatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis Z, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Khun Acmhatre,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review and also for your recent patronage.

I am sorry that the proximity of the resort did not make you feel more separated and relaxed from the city. We are pleased to note that overall you were quite satisfied with our resort services.

At Anantara, we have many exotic locations that I am confident will meet your expectations of a relaxing holiday completely immersed in peace and tranquility with no city nearby. Please visit anantara.com to visit our special resorts of Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, Phuket, Chiang Rai or the Maldives.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara very soon.

Best regards,
Francis Zimmerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed at the Anatara as part of a wedding party in January. I was absolutely blown away by the experience - it was beautiful and the room was hands down the nicest I have ever stayed in (and I opted for the cheaper garden view room!) The service was fantastic and staff couldn't do enough to help you. The only reason I have marked it down is because on the last day there was a problem with the water - there was none from the taps or showers but apart from that it was an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis Z, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Khun Dinosaur10,

Thank you for your stay this past January and positive commentary on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry that the water problem on your last day diminished what was a very memorable experience.

Please let us know if we can be of service to you again in the future and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Francis Zimmerman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here with husband and two kids, 11 and 8yrs old during chinese new year. It was a last minute decision so we were scrambling to find something reasonably priced, yet with enough facilities to keep us entertained if we didnt want to goto town. After seeing our room however, we upgraded to a lagoon room which had two queen size beds (instead of two twin) and larger bathroom with tub. Package also included morning yoga, afternoon cocktail and free use of daily shuttle to nightmarket (approx. 10 min away). Shuttle was available once per hour through until 10pm. The grounds of the hotel were lovely and well kept. Service was good, especially the yoga instructor who was knowlegeable and very sweet. He also doubled as the pool manager and was always working hard to provide clean towels and clear items as guests left. And though resort was not large, it had a nice boutique feel. We met several guest during cocktail hour who were frequent returning guests (from Europe) which says a lot about the service and quality of the hotel and its management. Only time we felt that service was stretched was during breakfast when tables couldnt be cleared in time and we often had to wait, though previous guests had already left. Overall, would not hesitate to recommend, though next time would try to book junior suite for our family of four if can book early and get a good deal online. FYI, food in nightmarket was excellent - fresh lobster, prawns, fish, etc - no tummy problems at all. Much cheaper, tastier and fresher than at the bigger seafood restaurants by Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWW336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis Z, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Khun KWW366,

Thank you for your stay this past Chinese New Year. In addition, thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the services of the hotel particularly our exclusive Lagoon guestrooms and services. We hope that this made for a memorable experience overall and glad to learn that you had a chance to visit the night market.

If we can be of any future service to you or your family, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Sincerely,
Francis Zimmerman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews