We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a gorgeous spot grounds wise. The public spaces are beautifully appointed, the staff outstanding and friendly, the food really nice.. The downsides are the rooms really need updating.
They are clean and comfortable, but not up to a present 4 star rating. The gym is relegated to a cabana next to the tennis courts out by the highway..a relic of an era when gyms weren't
something many guest even thought about. For me, someone who travels frequently on business, the gym can be a make or break deal as to my choice. Having said all this, all in all this is a lovely hotel and I enjoyed it despite its shortcomings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Zappa,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this great review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your vacation with us and that you enjoyed the quality of our food and our services.

I have duly noted your comments regarding our gym and some of our rooms, and I am happy to share with you that some soft refurbishment program are taking place as I write.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    612
    148
    51
    17
See reviews for
683
1,022
66
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
gmp67
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We enjoyed a lovely two weeks at the Anantara over Christmas and New Year - a great escape from the misery of a blowy Britain.

The staff and the grounds are what make this resort special. Every member of staff was friendly and welcoming and the gardens are maintained beautifully. Special thanks go to Dan who goes out of his way to make guests feel that they are individuals and runs a pretty tight ship.

This hotel does look a little tired in some places and could do with a spruce up but was very comfortable. The Lagoon rooms were lovely and peaceful, though the large stone baths were more use than ornament in reality (a combination of low water pressure and warm water means a cold bath...).

A December/January visit meant that the beach was largely underwater as the tide did not go out until early evening. However, the beds next to the beach still allowed a peaceful view of the ocean (though these beds could do with new mattresses).

The Lagoon pool is a rare treat and the staff in the bar a delight (especially at the 4pm 'rush').

The Anantara is not in the centre of town, but as Hua Hin was pretty hectic during our stay we enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Overall, a nice resort, well run but inflated Christmas and New Year prices did make it pretty pricey.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a Lagoon Room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear gmp67,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

It has been a pleasure to welcome you during the Festive Season and the team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very nice detailled review on TA.

I am delighted to read that we have contributed to make your stay a most enjoyable and relaxed one and that you have appreciated our resort and its services.

Many thanks again and we are all looking very much forward to welcoming you in the near future!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Visited in Dec 2013 for a family reunion. Dec is a peak time and the resort was super busy but the staff were ever smiling and very accommodating to all our varied needs. Apart from the service which was top notch, the F&B and the recreation is also very, very nice. Rooms are very comfortable and the resort is well laid out with lots of green space to loiter around.
All in all an extremely comfortable stay and i would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Athing,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write on TA. What a great comment!

It was a pleasure for the Team and I to welcome you and we are delighjted to read that we contributed to make your stay a wonderful experience.

Many thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I came to Anantara after 3 days in Bangkok. My family and I wanted a relaxing holiday after seeing the capital. When we arrived at the resort we were offered a drink which was made from a flower 'apparently'. It tasted delicious anyway!! We had booked two deluxe rooms however upon arrival we were upgraded to two lagoon rooms. Meaning we got to use the lagoon pool too.

Food: Several restaurants at the complex. All of high standard, only thing we didn't like was flying insects at the beach restaurant, but that didn't put us off!! Breakfast buffet. High quality.

Staff: The staff were all helpful. Really friendly too. They book you a tuk tuk/taxi/shuttle to the town if you wanna go, and any excursions too.

Excursions: We rode elephants which was amazing, and also visited caves/temples. We enjoyed the monkey/snorkelling/fishing excursion the most. High recommend it. It's a beautiful day and the food you get is good. Stopping off at a very small island (you can walk around it in the time you are there).

Beach: Right on the beach. Short walk, amazing.

Nightlife: Beautiful. We went into the town most nights and ate out. Beautiful.

Spa: Didn't know what to expect however it was fabulous. Fully freshened after it. Quite cheap too.

Hotel: Parents did a cooking session too which they thoroughly enjoyed.

Overall, we were really happy with our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Loved the main pool too, swim up bar and also relaxing sofas the other said.

Would defo recommend!!

Room Tip: Ask for anything, they sometimes upgrade you for free!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PartyOnElmStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear PartyOnElmStreet,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

What a great feedback !! Thank you !

First of all, many thanks for taking the time to write on TA such a detailled and fantastic comments about your Anantara Hua Hin experiences.
I am very glad to read that we made your stay to you and your family a memorable vacation and that you all enjoyed the region of Hua Hin.

Wishing you a happy new year and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent 2 days at Anantara and we would define it as the low point of a 3 week Thai holiday.
The report was very full and it was struggling to cope.
Breakfast had excellent food but it felt like a cafeteria rather than a resort .
The room was rather dark and very dated and poorly planned. For example, it took us 10 minutes to find the light switches to turn them off. They were hidden behind the bed.
Places around the pool were limited and , due to the orientation, there was not a great deal of sun on the pool.
As with most Thai resorts, the staff were pleasant and attentative.
To be fair to Anantara, the prices were very reasonable, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Roger M,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that we found our associates pleasant and attentive and our food excellent. Thus, we are surprised and saddened to read that your overall perception was not so positive. Indeed, peak season is a busy festive time of the year !

Once again, thank you for your comments, we are all looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went there already three times (2 adults and 3 kids). It is actually only a three our drive from BKK and it is one of the places you are looking for when wanting to escape from the noisy and hectic city. It is hidden from the main street, closely located to the beach and they have a fantastic garden and lagoon. There are two pools, one with a pool bar, the other one in the back of the hotel, more quiet at the lagoon. Breakfast and restaurants are top class, so is the service. We have been to three Anantara Resorts here in Thailand (Huan Hin, Chian Rai and Kho Pangan) and they are all fantastic and well managed resorts.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Stefan P,

Warm festive greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all the team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this great detailled feedback on TA, it is most appreciated!

I am very glad to read that this third visit was up to your expectations and that we have contributed to provide you with a very nice and relaxed Anantara experience for you and your family.

Wishing you a happy new year and looking forward to welcoming you a fourth time soon!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The service is exceptional... Very friendly staff... Can't fault them however at main bar the service was slow mainly due to lack of staff... Also Internet was slow and intermittent which was annoying at times.

The rooms on the grd floor which is where we stayed where nice and roomy however they were dark and needs updating..

The breakfast and general quality of the restaurant food was really good and good value considering it was a hotel where typically its high prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Rabjabs,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on TA.

I am glad to read that you have appreciated the excellence of our services and that we have contributed to make these vacations a special moment.

I am also very pleased to confirm that your comments regarding the bar service and the room you were staying in have and are being delt with as our bar team has recently been reinforced and some soft refurbishment being undertaken.

Once again, thank you and we are all looking forward to welcoming in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing