We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #8 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Anantara in Hua Hin for 2 nights over Christmas, it was a short visit as we were travelling on to meet family, such a pity. From the moment we arrived we were thrilled that we had chosen this hotel, the setting the staff and accommodation were 1st class. Peaceful and relaxing just as we had hoped for with excellent service and good food. A short journey either by the shuttle bus or taxi into the town is worth seeing too. I could write a lot about this hotel but it still would not do it justice, better to try for yourselves. We will definitely be booking again only next time for longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Zimjim,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay over the Christmas period.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you are already planning another visit to your favorite resort in Hua Hin!

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With Kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    600
    145
    51
    16
See reviews for
665
1,001
65
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This place is so relaxing, you will forget your computer's password when you go back to work!
Excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Make sure you pay a visit to the spa (pure bliss!) and that you let Guru Alex organize your activities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear M R,

Warmest greetings from The Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking a bit of your time to write this nice review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our resort and its services, especially our Mspa and of course the legendary Khun Alex!

Many thanks again and I am looking very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Inside Anatara Beach Resort and Spa is a "real vacation" because its far from the "busy city". You will appreciate more the beauty of nature because of its landscape.. You'll get to watch sunrise and sunset by the beach.. Its awesome!

If given the chance again, i would be coming back there to spend my vacation with a loved ones.. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Dolinyn G,

Warmest gretings from the Anantara Huan Hin Resort & Spa!

Many thanks for taking the time to write this great comment on TA, it was a pleasure to have you with us and I am very glad to read that you have truely appreciated your stay.

I am looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We recently spent 3 days at the Anantara, before moving to the Dusit Thani a few miles down the road. The Dusit has long been our favorite hotel in Hua Hin but was fully booked mid-January because of a wedding. So it is tempting to compare the two hotels which are in the same category: both relatively expensive by Thai standards, and both offering a great hotel experience and outstanding service, including assistance with golf reservations.

The gardens at Anantara are particularly attractive, including the lagoon, which we were overlooking from our first-floor spacious room. The pool was OK but surprisingly small given that there really was no beach at all, at least not during our stay when the weather was windy and the sea a bit choppy. The restaurants were perhaps the most disappointing, apart from the fine Italian restaurant. The service at the hotel was outstanding, and we were offered an upgrading.

But the Dusit is superior in many respects. The huge main pool, the sandy beach, the many (4) excellent restaurants are obvious pluses. Because we have been coming there over many years we are usually able to book one of their lanai rooms, very close to the beach, with a private enclosed deck.

We are happy to have tried out the Anantara but still prefer the Dusit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cadieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Jasserie,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have appreciated our gardens and Lagoon area as well as our hotel services.

I have duly noted your comments about our restaurants, and I thank you for making this comparaison with one of our competitor as it assist us in continuously improving our products. Thus, I am delighted to share with you that we are improving the concept of both our Thai and Beach restaurants for our valuable guests.

Many thanks again and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back in the near future!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We spent 22 nights at this hotel, over Christmas and New Year.
Not having been to this hotel before we pleasantly surprised to be greeted by the hotel manager (Thomas) and the assistant manager (Daniel), who proceeded to chat with us and welcome us to the hotel.
It’s not often you see a manager at most hotels, but we saw these two guys nearly every day, to have a chat and to ask us how things were going. These two, along with the very friendly staff, made us feel part of a big family!
Our room was on the first floor overlooking the beautiful tropical gardens, just a short walk to the pool and the various restaurants and eating places.
The room was kept spotlessly clean, with the bedding changed regularly, and the bathroom and shower very good.
We spent most of our mornings sunbathing on a lovely grassy area on comfortable beds that were sorted out by the very able beach boys, for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Most days we took the hotel bus into town, which is about 10 minutes away; we actually walked into town on one occasion.
There is plenty to see and do in the town; there are plenty of markets and shopping places such as a new 5 story shopping mall with a big Tesco Lotis on the bottom floor.
There is also a lovely old railway station which is a bit of a tourist attraction, and well worth a look.
We ate sometimes at the night market, which was very cheap and a wonderful experience!
We found that the distance from the town was not a problem, as the taxis back were very plentiful and only cost 150 baht, about £3.
All in all, we had a lovely holiday at the Anantara hotel, we were made to feel very welcome by the excellent management and staff and we would definitely stay there again.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Bill Hutchinson and Brenda Russell

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billhutch39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Billhutch39,

Warmest gretings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like first of all to thank you for staying with us for 22 days over the festive period, and for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that the Team and I have contributed to make this long stay a most enjoyable one and that you brought back home some very good memories of the Anantara in Hua Hin. Thanks also for being such a good ambassador !

The Team and I are looking forward to welcoming again soon to your favorite resort in Thailand,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walderslade
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 5 night stay at this lovely resort. From check in to check out the staff were fabulous, very attentive and always with a friendly smile.

We had a premium sea view room which was large, with a great balcony looking out onto the sea. A little dated maybe but was clean with all the necessary extras you would expect from a resort hotel.

If you are a beach person then this may not be for you, yes there are loungers looking out at the ocean but not on the beach. The tide comes right up to the resort boundary and quite often the red flag was flying so you were not allowed to swim. There is a lovely pool to lounge around also.

There are a number of bars and restaurants to choose from, however if you choose to go into the town it is a shuttle or a Tuk Tuk ride away. Lots of bars, restaurants and nightlife to choose from.

All in all a great relaxing break with lovely people.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hazel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Hazel911,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

It was a real pleasure to have you with us and I would like to thank you for the time you took to write this very nice feedback on TA.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and spent some relaxing vacations in Hua Hin.

Many thanks again and I am looking very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent four blissful nights and days at the Hua Hin Anantara Resort, the food was exceptional the staff always went beyond the call of duty,(from our arrival to our departure), friendly, helpful and informative particularly at reception. They willingly provided for all our requirements, we could not find anything at all to complain about.
The restaurants provided a wide selection of food from Thai to Italian and again the service was excellent, breakfasts were expansive with as wide a selection of food as we have found anywhere and the spa provided a wonderful full service from massage to manicure relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the pool and breakfast, we had a ground floor room and were pleased with its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Paul G,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on TripAdvisor.

I am really glad to read that our resort and its services were up to your expectations and that we have contributed to provide you a fantastic Anantara experience in Hua Hin. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole Team!

I am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing