We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“another great stay!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Having had a great time last year, we decided to stay here again during our last trip to Hua Hin and had an excellent time.

Thank you to all the team to make us feel special; this hotel is definitely our favourite (for the service standards and the hotel itslef) in Hua Hin.

We will be back for yet another romantic break as soon as we can; thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zobilamouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Zobilamouch,

Warmest greetings from your favorite hotel in Hua Hin!

It was a absolute pleasure to welcome back to the Anantara Hua Hin and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on our favorite social network.

The Team and I are delighted to read that you have once again appreciated your stay with us and I am looking very much forward to your third visit!

Many thanks again and with kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,544
    640
    151
    57
    20
See reviews for
731
1,059
72
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely resort. Spread out and it's well worth the sea view room. We had a super balcony and it was so nice to sit there and watch the sea! Dining outside with the beach view was excellent. There was a live band which sang songs and played music while you dined!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear SoniaWirral,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated your stay with us, especially our very nice SeaView room and our Band.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Pros:
- Good service consistently across the hotel - reception, restaurants, room service, etc.
- Located on the beach, with nice sunrise views .. though the beach itself (as in the rest of Hua Hin) isn't great
- Good collection of restaurants and decent breakfast buffet
- Nice pool - in or by which you can laze all day

Cons:
- Property a bit jaded
- Not a great beach .. but that's the same almost everywhere in Hua Hin
- Need the hotel shuttle (THB 50 / person one-way) to get to the city centre; outside the THB10 tuk-tuk route
- Insects and mosquitoes make an appearance sometimes; so make sure you keep windows and doors shut as much as possible
- A tad too expensive

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilanshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear nilanshuk,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our Food & Beverage facilities, the quality of service performed by our Team as well as some other facilities of the resort.

I also thank you for the other comments made which assist us in continuously improving ourselves.

I am forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights wish it could have been longer after lots of travel around Thailand this was just the wind down needed customer service was second to none could not recommend this enough for peace and tranquillity

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank katie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Katie Q,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this very nice review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that your stay was most pleasant and that we contributed to make you discover this little Hua Hin paradise.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you soon!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager



Many
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and it was great. This time things slipped. The room was the same - sea view ground floor and one of the more expensive rooms. Sadly we had to fight with Mosquitos which is a pain. Our biggest gripe was two fold. A very poor valentines dinner at the sea. Over cooked prawns and a squid that had not even prepared properly. The food was poor standard. The next gripe was the band. Excellent band who played both at the beach and at the main bar. Most customers arrived there at 10pm plus and the band finished 11:15 promptly. Just as we were all in the mood. Also the bar is very short staffed. 2 guys running around. Come on guys!!!! Oh lastly I was shocked at the price of an hours foot massage - about 2500 baht. No one on the planet charges that! Sad times anantara hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Graham-singapore,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

I have duly noted your comments regarding the dinner by the beach and the timing issue with our band. It saddened me to read that we have failed to provide you with the quality of sevices we are known for and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Once more, thank you, your comments are important to us and they will assist us to continuously improve our standards.

The Team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a very good stay in the Anantara Resort, friendly staff. very nice and big pool, nice room.

Very good Italian/Thai restaurant. And even a restaurant near the sea, What does a man well even more?

Overall it was very good and of a high level Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Belinda B,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and also thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our resort and its services, especially our rooms, swimming pool and various restaurants. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the Team.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We chose Hua Hin because we have a 3mnth old girl and 5 year old son so we didnt want to have to travel too far from Bangkok Airport. We chose Anantara as we had heard about the special 'Ancient Thai Village' feel and design of the resort and particularly wanted a change from the big name large hotel chains.

We did not really know what to expect as we have been to many beaches in SE Asia and this was the first time we had been to one so 'close to the city'. But I have to say that we were very happy with our stay there. The traditional Thai atmosphere was very lovely and relaxing. The staff were all very nice and friendly. Room service was perfect. The guy who cleaned our room was always so polite and friendly.

We stayed in the Lagoon room on Level 2 and it was amazing. The large balcony was like another room. We treated ourselves to breakfast delivered every morning and special access to the lagoon pool and afternoon tea ... all included in the Lagoon Room package. I would probably only stay at the lagoon room at this Anantara as the other rooms and villas are smaller.

We would like to give a very special mention to Alex (not the parrot) at the front desk. Our stay would not have been as special without his help.The head Thai Maitre D' (didnt get his name) also gets a special mention.

If there is only one gripe its the lack of sun lounges overlooking the beach. If beach chairs are important to you ... you just need to make sure you get up very early to claim them for the day.

Thanks Anantara. We will hopefully come back one day.

Room Tip: Book the Lagoon Room, Level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Rich T,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for staying with us recently and above all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review on Trip Advisor.

The Team and I are very glad to read that you have appreciated your stay with us, our services and well appointed Lagoon Room. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with Khun Alex (the one & only Alex !) and the F&B Associate.

Many thanks again, your comments were much appreciated and I am looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,286 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,243 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,073 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing