We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Resort and very relaxing !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We originally booked to stay at the Anantara Hua Hin for 4 nights but were so impressed with this place that we extended to 8 nights.

Stayed in a Premium Garden View Room which was wonderful. Very large and comfortable room with a well furnished balcony offering great view of the jungle like garden where you enjoy the birds tweeting all day.

The customer service is excellent. There is a very high number of staff here and all the staff from management / front desk to housekeeping are eager to assist guests. English language skills are very good.

The clientele is overwhelmingly European (Scandinavian, German, British etc).

On the downside, the beach here is not the best in Thailand and tends to be too rough for swimming but the resort's pool is excellent. Getting a lounger by the sea presents the usual problem of people inconsiderately placing towels / possessions on the loungers to "reserve" them for the day but the staff will attempt to provide you with a lounger if none are available.

Location is some 6Km north of Hua Hin City but the resort provides an hourly shuttle van to and from the city (cost 50 Baht per person each way) where there are a multitude of restaurants and shopping opportunities.

We had dinner at the Sala restaurant one night and disappointingly found the food to be served cold and had to request it to be reheated.

Overall though, the Anantara Hua Hin is a brilliantly managed resort and everybody staying there seemed to be very satisfied.

We would certainly not hesitate to recommend staying here. You are unlikely to be disappointed.

Sunay and Keith

Room Tip: The Premium Garden View Rooms (on second floor) are very comfortable and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear KEITH H,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for staying with during your 4 + 4 days of vacations and above all, thank you for writing such a very good review on Trip Advisor.

The Team (that includes Alex the parrot :)) and I are delighted to read that we have contributed to make your stay a most enjoyable one and we are glad that you will bring back home some very nice memories of our resort in the Golf of Siam.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,404 - 1,410 of 2,743 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Spent ten days here, and it could have been a top quality experience. The pool was the best pool we´ve tried. Large and varied so children didn´t mix with those who wanted to swim and relax. Nice sunbeds and everything you needed around and very good service here.The beaches here aren´t any good - so if you visit Hua Hin this is important.The area around and in the hotel is clean ann relaxinng with plants/treas and water - among the best! We had a very nice room, clean and nice bathroom and a good balcony. A decent breakfast buffet in a nice area.
At night they had some really good musicians who played music for grown-ups (no disco!)
Why don´t I give it top marks? Not one ,but four details: The reception should do something to improve their pronounciation of English.(It could be difficult to understand their answers).The standard should be higher at a reception.The knives in a top hotel should be able to use on meat.
The personal following up when something happened to a guest/guests wasn´t there.We told about what happened but no following up. The prices for the dinners were to high compared to the quality.The hotel should understand why few ate dinner there. Same quality and much cheaper at a lot of restaurants in the city.
But all in all , we would recommend this hotel in Hua Hin. I think it´s among the best!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Herodot,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for writing this good review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have appreciated your stay with us, our hotel grounds and the comfort of your room.

I also thank you for your other comments which I have duly noted. Rest assured that we will be working on continuously improving ourselves and these will help us.

I am looking very much forward to welcoming you in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Having had a great time last year, we decided to stay here again during our last trip to Hua Hin and had an excellent time.

Thank you to all the team to make us feel special; this hotel is definitely our favourite (for the service standards and the hotel itslef) in Hua Hin.

We will be back for yet another romantic break as soon as we can; thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zobilamouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Zobilamouch,

Warmest greetings from your favorite hotel in Hua Hin!

It was a absolute pleasure to welcome back to the Anantara Hua Hin and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on our favorite social network.

The Team and I are delighted to read that you have once again appreciated your stay with us and I am looking very much forward to your third visit!

Many thanks again and with kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Lovely resort. Spread out and it's well worth the sea view room. We had a super balcony and it was so nice to sit there and watch the sea! Dining outside with the beach view was excellent. There was a live band which sang songs and played music while you dined!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SoniaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear SoniaWirral,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated your stay with us, especially our very nice SeaView room and our Band.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Pros:
- Good service consistently across the hotel - reception, restaurants, room service, etc.
- Located on the beach, with nice sunrise views .. though the beach itself (as in the rest of Hua Hin) isn't great
- Good collection of restaurants and decent breakfast buffet
- Nice pool - in or by which you can laze all day

Cons:
- Property a bit jaded
- Not a great beach .. but that's the same almost everywhere in Hua Hin
- Need the hotel shuttle (THB 50 / person one-way) to get to the city centre; outside the THB10 tuk-tuk route
- Insects and mosquitoes make an appearance sometimes; so make sure you keep windows and doors shut as much as possible
- A tad too expensive

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilanshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear nilanshuk,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our Food & Beverage facilities, the quality of service performed by our Team as well as some other facilities of the resort.

I also thank you for the other comments made which assist us in continuously improving ourselves.

I am forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here 3 nights wish it could have been longer after lots of travel around Thailand this was just the wind down needed customer service was second to none could not recommend this enough for peace and tranquillity

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank katie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Katie Q,

Warm greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this very nice review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that your stay was most pleasant and that we contributed to make you discover this little Hua Hin paradise.

Many thanks again and I am looking forward to welcoming you soon!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager



Many

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and it was great. This time things slipped. The room was the same - sea view ground floor and one of the more expensive rooms. Sadly we had to fight with Mosquitos which is a pain. Our biggest gripe was two fold. A very poor valentines dinner at the sea. Over cooked prawns and a squid that had not even prepared properly. The food was poor standard. The next gripe was the band. Excellent band who played both at the beach and at the main bar. Most customers arrived there at 10pm plus and the band finished 11:15 promptly. Just as we were all in the mood. Also the bar is very short staffed. 2 guys running around. Come on guys!!!! Oh lastly I was shocked at the price of an hours foot massage - about 2500 baht. No one on the planet charges that! Sad times anantara hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Graham-singapore,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

I have duly noted your comments regarding the dinner by the beach and the timing issue with our band. It saddened me to read that we have failed to provide you with the quality of sevices we are known for and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Once more, thank you, your comments are important to us and they will assist us to continuously improve our standards.

The Team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,353 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,356 reviews
4.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,386 reviews
6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Address: 43/1, Phet Kasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £88 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing