We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The ambience in the resort is very relaxed and friedndly. Staffs are very welcomed from the reception and everyone we've met. The room is nice and the bathtub is beautiful. Although the bed is a bit hard for us. The only area that need to improve in my view is the breakfast buffet, i would give only 7 out of 10, comparing to other luxury hotel in Hua Hin and Pranburi.

In total, we have great experience staying here. The hotel ambience and staffs are great strength. We ended up buying Anantara Vacation Club 2 nights in Phuket and hope the sales picth we've to attend will not kill this good memory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orawan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Orawan L,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for staying with us over these past few days and above for taking the time to write on Trip Adviser.

I am delighted to read that we provided you with such a nice experience and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Wishing you to enjoy your 2 nights stay in Phuket!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,473)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were recommended this hotel by a well travelled couple who have been to the anantara fifteen times and it didn't disappoint. We booked a deluxe garden room, but when we checked in thought we have a look at a lagoon room ( our friends said they were amazing) and see if was worth the extra. All can say is if you can afford the difference it's well worth it. Not only are the rooms beautiful and much bigger and better appointed than the regular rooms you also get exclusive use of the lagoon relaxation area and pool, which for myself and my wife was perfect sometimes only us there, you also get free nibbles and free drinks between 4pm and 5pm, tried every cocktail over the two weeks , it was also a great way to meet other people, you also get the courtesy bus into hua hin for free and can have breakfast brought to your room and a one free meal in the hotel. The resort is well spread out with beautiful gardens. The main pool with swim up bar was really lovely and never to crowded. The beach is very nice, and there are a couple of massage places and a small hotel with bar just a stones throw away if you fancy a little walk. We used the main breakfast area a few times and found the choice and quality very good.
I would recommend this hotel, it's far enough away from the bustle that you feel in an oasis, yet take the courtesy bus into hua hin and get the full on thai experience.

Room Tip: First floor lagoon rooms facing the lagoon pool, quiet and lovely view .we stayed in 825.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear PTbird,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

I would like to thank you for staying with us for a couple of weeks holidays and above all, for taking the time to write this great review on TA.

The team and I delighted to read that you have enjoyed our Deluxe Lagoon Room - indeed, they are roomy and very well designed - together with our other services.

Many thanks again for your nice comments and we are all looking forward to welcoming back in the near future!

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We couldn't recommend this high quality resort set on the beach at Hua Hin more enthusiastically. We stayed in a Lagoon room which was superbly appointed, with all the necessary mod cons and more, including for instance a fresh pod coffee machine.

Our room rate included breakfast which was among the best hotel breakfast buffets we've enjoyed. We ate at the beach restaurant one evening and had lunch by the pool and both meals were excellent. Lagoon room guests have their own restricted access pool which offered a quieter experience than the main pool, although the main pool was attractive with lots of shade and a buzz that we also enjoyed. I also used the fitness room which was well equipped We live in Bangkok and are delighted to have discovered the Anantara, Hua Hin, because we'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to lagoon rooms which enjoy access to their own swimming pool and the bar at the la...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupofjoeonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Cupofjoeonthego,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comments on TA.

I am delighted to read that you have appreciated our Lagoon room, the facilities they provide and that we have contributed to make your stay a very enjoyable one.

I am looking forward to welcoming back,

Many thanks again,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent room condition, services, environment and restaurant :)
A location of Anantara is also very convenient because it close to the city.
A beach is very clean and big space for relax as well as a nice swimming pool for family.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better view and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taweesak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Taweesak K,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Resort & Spa!

Many thanks for staying with us and writing such a nice feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to read that you have appreciated your stay with us and I am looking forward to welcoming back soon !

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed the 2nd time at the Anantara Resort in Hua Hin within a year. If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing yet good quality get-away, you found the right hotel. Located a bit outside the city centre in a beautiful garden, you can relax at either the pool or close to the beach with a lovely view and nice sea-breeze. The deluxe or premium garden rooms are what to expect and the beds are extremely comfortable. Be sure that you will sleep well. Do not expect high-tech rooms or spacious, modern bathrooms, but it offers all you need for a beach holiday. If you travel 'light', you will have enough space for your clothes; for travelers with lots of luggage and 'stuff', you might find the stowage options somewhat limited.

The hotel offers plenty of options to eat and drink and the quality is very good. If you want to stay in your beach clothes and barefoot all day, you can enjoy your dinner in comfy lounge chairs in the Sai Thong informal beach side restaurant. There is a lovely open space bar close to the lobby, the hotel currently has an entertaining band with a solid repertoire of songs. If you want to 'jam-in', do so! They are very open to play and sing with the guests. Otherwise, the hotel and the surrounding area is rather quiet and night birds need to go to the city centre for some action.

Hotel staff is very friendly, well trained and attentive. It is Thailand, so busy people from busy places will definitely learn to relax and not to expect that things are happening within seconds. But this is what you are looking for anyway, isn't' it?

The only area for improve would be that the lovely lounge area on the balcony (premium room) should also be cleaned on a daily basis. At least during our stay that was not the case.

Room Tip: It is worth to book at least the premium category which offers a lovely lounge area on your balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissmiss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Swissmiss2014,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for writing such a detail and nice feedback on TA.

I am delighted to read that you have appreciated your stay with us and that we contributed to make your stay a most enjoyable one.

I am also pleased to share with you that our Deluxe garden View room are in the process of being refurbished, with more modern and larger bathrooms, which will enhance our product.

Once again, thank you and I am looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I have just spent an amazing four days at the Anantara Resort in Hua Hin. We stayed in the Lagoon Rooms which are very special. The staff especially Jiti and Daniel Smith were fantastic when my husband had a small accident and arranged a car to get him to the hospital for treatment. Everything during our stay was made very easy. The breakfast is definitely one of the best we have experienced in Thailand. The pool and seafront area is very charming and relaxing the staff were all accommodating. We invited friends to join us for dinner on our last evening on the beach front and the menu provided everything needed for hungry adults and children. Definitely can't wait to go back and would like to thank Daniel Smith Executive Assistant Manager very much for all his assistance.

Room Tip: Loved the Lagoon Rooms big roomy and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Annie D,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write this very nice and candid comment on TA.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, rest assured that I have shared your feedback with Dan and Khun Jitti !

Many thanks again for being such a great ambassador of our resort,

I am looking very much forward to welcoming you both back soon,

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have just returned from spending 11 nights at the Anantara Hua Hin for our honeymoon. We loved the hotel! We opted for the lagoon rooms, which are spacious and well appointed with the most comfortable beds ever! You even have a pillow menu! We had an upper floor room which meant beautiful views. We were are the hotel just after thai new year when it was still quite busy and then this week when it very quiet. Some days we had a few hours at the beautiful lagoon pool with no one else around! Truly relaxing.

We enjoyed the in room breakfast, although sometimes there was just too much food! I'm not sure how much the chef thinks two people can eat! But good options and well presented. We also enjoyed the cocktail hour for lagoon guests which did great cocktails and was a nice chance to meet other guests. Nattapong and his team did a great job of looking after us.

We loved the grounds of the hotel, very lush, and lots of quirky sculpture around. You could also go for a long beach walk depending on the tide, and the breeze was very refreshing by the ocean.

All in all a great hotel, an oasis away from the town, do go and stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CvAbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear CvAbu,

Warmest greetings from the Anantara Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Above all I would like to thank you for the time you took to write these very nice comments on TA.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our resort and its services, and I am looking very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Thomas Barguil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,295 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 141 in Hua Hin
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £66 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing