We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,032)
Filter reviews
3,032 results
Traveller rating
1,962
787
179
69
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,962
787
179
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomrim namlagoon barexperience gurulagoon guestsshuttle busthai restaurantgarden viewlush gardensbeach restaurantmain poolseafoodspecial thanksthai massagef bprivate beachrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 3,032 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Anantara Hua Hin is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel setting is absolutely perfect and they clearly go to a lot of effort to maintain the magnificent gardens.

Every single member of staff from the gardeners to the housekeepers to the receptionists were extremely friendly and professional.

We stayed in Hua Hin for 9 nights in May 2014 and would have no hesitation returning to the Anantara. The hotel has a much more "Thai" look and feel compared to the more boring western style, major chain hotels in town.

Dont even consider any other hotels in Hua Hin, go for the Anantara and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCG948VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear TomCG948VY

Warm greetings from the team here at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review on our hotel and services. This is great motivation for the team to see that we can leave such an impression on you during your stay with us, the results certainly show in your comments.

We are also extremely pleased that you appreciated the charm of the hotel concept and gardens that our team take great pride in.

TomCG948VY, thank you again for taking the time to write and motivate the team to continue to do what they do best, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Hua Hin Resorrt and Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staying at the beautiful Anantara Resort in Hua Hin is just pure bliss. The entire atmosphere is extremely relaxing as well as the beautiful environment. The facilities, such as the swimming pool, the restaurants, the lounge area at the beach, the spa, just everything is aimed towards providing the guests an amazing stay. But what is even more important, the staff is very friendly, always willing to help and provide excellent service. if you want to "get it away from it all" and truly relax in a lovely Thai environment, stay at the Anantara, Hua Hin; It sure is one of my favourites!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loupie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Loupie11

Sunny Greetings from the team here at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

We thank you for the wonderful comments in your review, and thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are really happy that your experience allowed you to "get away from it all". We are also heartened by your comments that you found us friendly and helpful throughought your stay. This is a great comment for us, as we have clealy made a connection and lasting impression on you.

Thank you once again for your great review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back for some more rest and relaxation soon.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This low-rise, intimate and traditional thai-styled hotel makes it seem that you are on an island in the gulf of Siam, not just outside bustling Hua Hin. The location is just right - only 10 minutes away from town by the hotel shuttle bus but just far away to be very peaceful. The gardens are beautifully kept and all of the pools and public areas are spotlessly clean. Food quality at breakfast is excellent and the thai restaurant on site (Rim Nam) was good value for money. We upgraded to a lagoon room which gave access to the beautiful and private lagoon area bar (free happy hour each day) and pool, as well as giving you the option to have a la carte breakfast in your room. The quality of the bed and pillow etc was very good and the bathroom was quite adequate. The hotel was very quiet during the week but busier at weekends. Service by the Anatara staff was excellent at all times, swift, efficient and unfailingly friendly. Management were always about somewhere, checking that all was well and it was clear that the staff really like working there. The Anantara spa was very good and as well as being very professional, was very good value for money. The beach frontage here isn't great but the pool more than makes up for this.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lagoon room on the upper floor: they have great views and a large day bed on the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank small_world_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Small_World_Team

Warmest greetings from the team here at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

What a fantastic review of our property and services, the team thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on Trip Advisor.

As with many guests they are very happy when they decide on our lagoon room upgrade and we are very happy that you also appreciated the room and your decision to upgrade.

The team and I also have noted your comments on service and we are extremely pleased thaat you appreciated our service culture, this is always the best accolade for us, as it means that the team have left a lasting impression on you.

Small_world_team, thank you once again for your great comments on your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We honeymooned at Anantara resort and spa Hua Hin in 2009 not July 2013 which is ticked below, (that's the furthest the dates went back) so quite a while ago when I wasn't really into writing reviews, but having read a few other reviews I decided I'd write a belated one.
Reading the other reviews and looking at their photos brought back how wonderful our stay at the resort was. Anantara was everything I hoped it would be and more, so much more. The beautiful authentic thai style was truly breath taking and so far removed from many of the high rise hotels we passed on our drive to Hua Hin, thankfully! The welcome was perfect with a refreshing drink and very friendly staff. Our room was great but on the ground floor, we prefer to be on upper floors which the hotel happily obliged and we swapped rooms after only a couple of nights. The breakfast was exceptional with so much choice, they certainly catered for the most fussiest of eaters, as we noticed each morning! I would definitely recommend the thai restaurant at the resort and wish I could have the green mango and prawn salad everyday! The pool was perfect with plenty of places to to cover from the heat of the sun with a bar attached for the daily happy hour....rude not to indulge. Well anyway, it was perfect and I was devastated to be leaving and heading back to grey blighty, our honeymoon couldn't have been more perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spange772003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear spange772003

Warmest Greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such amazing comments on Trip Advisor about your honeymoon stay with us in 2009.

We are delighted to have left such a lasting impression on you, that you are compelled to write about your experience 5 years later.

This is a great result for the team, and is clearly shows that the hotel product and services have truely connected with you during a special holiday, and that is one of the best results we can hope for.

spange772003, once again thank you for such fantastic comments regarding your stay with us, we will share these with the team. We hope to welcome you back to Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A family of four we travelled to Hua Hin via Dubai,with Etihad airways, after a seemingly endless journey we finaly arrived at Bangkok and were met by our private pr-arranged taxi.Good Move. we were expecting it to be hot, but it was seriously hot and we realised maybe May-June isnt the best time to travel to Thailand.3 hours later we arrived at the Anantara.
We were seriously impressed by the hotel and the very friendly staff, this is a Thai style hotel and very different to most western hotels, everything oozes, peace and quiet, very clean and tidy.
Breakfast was included in our deal and is well worth having even if you have to pay extra for, the selection was just awesome, whatever your taste you will find food that you enjoy. omlettes at the egg station cooked every different style you could wish for, a wide selection of hams and cheeses were always available, as was a variety of rice and noodles.
The rooms were large and comfortable with tea and coffee makeing facilities, including big heavy square mugs to drink it out of,would have preferred something a little more delicate , but hey it wasn`t a problem. each set of rooms had their own Patio which opened out onto a sort of jungle pond, dont even think of sitting there as the Mosquitoes are waiting for you to do just that.The hotel send a sort of ghost buster team out very early in the morning and spray them, but it makes absolutely no difference. Funny to watch though.
Because it was so hot I only saw two people actually sunbathing one day, I saw them later in the day looking very burnt. it was around 99-100 degrees F most days, most people spent the day huddled in the shade.
The hotelis not walking distance from Hua Hin, and the very fast dual carriageway outside is best avoided, it only cost 200Bahts to get a taxi, and is well worth it, taxis are plentiful,we always used reception to call one and they always appeared very quickly.
We only had dinner in the hotel once, I was not impressed and found the restaurant in Hua Hin a much better option, and of course much cheaper.we used a small hotel called the White Sands for lunch and as it was directly next door a couple of hundred yards down the beach very handy. the food was excellent.
The beach itself was rather disappointing, it was ok ,but there were pools of stagnant water and on two occasions we spotted signs of sewerage.if you wat to brave it, make sure you visit the massage girls, they are very good and very cheap £6 for one hour.
The hotel rep met us and was very pleasant and knowledgable, not pushy either, just gave us the facts of what was available.I said I wanted a hand made suit and was pointed in the direction of a reliable one, no a very good choice as it turned out. he told us he wanted 9500 Bahts and would not budge from this, we walked further down the road and ordered two for 5100Bahts each including a hand made shirt seriously nice suits, but a lot of haggling involved.
All in all a good holiday, an excellent hotel and staff but prefer a livlier location.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were good, if not insist reception move you.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billyboy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Billyboy252

Warmest Greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience, in particular our breakfast at Issara Cafe, the hotel decor and the friendly hospitality during your stay.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the room and were comfortable for what is becoming the hottest time of year in Thailand. The beach at this time of year is a shifting sandbar which can from time to time create small pools, however this is the case right across Hua Hin.

We have noted a few of your comments regarding the restaurants and mosquitoes, and will take them back to the team for further improvement. We are also pleased that even thought the recommendation for services in town was not the final option taken, that you appreciated the manner in which this recommendation was delivered.

Billyboy 252, once again thank you for the fantastic rating and comments on your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa or indeed another property in the region in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews