We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for 11 nights. Perfect surroundings very good breakfast . Food good. Cocktails amazing especially daiquiris and the fact that there is three different happy hour times in each of the three bars. Hotel band very friendly and good singers with a decent repertoire. Couple of wee problems which shouldn't happen for this class of hotel but staff and management outdo themselves to rectify situation . Special mention to Dawan in reception for friendliness, perfect English and for making our trip special. Also for Kinnitta (I think) for special care and attention in cleaning our room everyday and discreetly taking note of our likes and catering perfectly. Cant wait to come back

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Niclolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Niclolly

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read your comments regarding your stay, in particular the cocktails and happy hours you enjoyed. This was launched in July and we take confidence in your positive review.

We are also delighted to hear that the service and response of the team was up to expectation and we will pass this back to the team, in particular those mentioned.

Niclolly Thank you once again for staying with Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,269 - 1,275 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The moment I arrived I was taken into paradise. The whole arrival experience, the butterfly pea welcome drink and cold towel mixed with a lovely hand massage during check in was great. Breakfast was plentiful and staff lovely. I highly recommend the lagoon room and it's amazing view and it's special bar happy hour benefits you receive. The spa was fantastic and relaxing, an experienced team that truly care. Thanks guys, I will see you again soon.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TSKiwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear TSKiwi2014

Warm Greetings from anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, thank you for writing such fantastic comments on Trip Advisor about your experience with us.

We are extremely happy that we have converted an Anantara loyal guest for the future with your recent experience with us. This is a huge compliment for the team, and I will certainly share your comments with them.

We are also very pleased that you enjoyed welcome and arrival experience, this is a touch which is often commented on, the lagoon rooms and the additional benefits which come with these rooms and the spa experience at Anantara Spa.

TSKiwi2014, thank you once again for staying with us at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here in July for 9 nights and cannot rate this hotel highly enough. On arrival we were greeted with a refreshing drink, cold towels and complimentary hand and arm massage. The experience guru Alex explained about the upgrade to the lagoon room and all the extras this included. We decided to upgrade and didn't regret our decision.

The room was huge with a 12 foot ceiling, large bath and lovely balcony overlooking the lagoon. As part of the upgrade we were able to have complimentary afternoon tea which consisted of tasty snacks and free cocktails! We also got a free gift each day and a note written on a banana leaf. Lovely touches.

We dined at all the restaurants and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The resort was very quiet so we didn't have to book and on two occasions the hotel band 'Voizez' serenaded us at the table. The breakfasts were exceptional and we took advantage of room service and had breakfast delivered to our room. The American breakfast included a delicious fillet steak, wrapped in bacon and topped with cheese and tomato!

The grounds are beautifully maintained and look stunning. We saw lots of geckos, frogs and a large water monitor. The pools were well maintained with abundant sun beds, cold flannels and delicious free fruit. We didn't use the beach as prefer the pool.

The hotel band entertained us most evenings and all had great voices. They even got my husband to sing with them. I also discovered a new fave cocktail - French Martini,

The jewel in the crown were the staff. Special mentions go to Nuch and Jane. They really did go over and above, addressing by name, greeting us and chatting to us at every occasion. All other staff were polite, professional and showed great customer service. We really did feel like valued guests.

We were really sad to leave this slice of paradise and would recommend wholeheartedly and would love to return. We were so impressed we would also look to stay in other Anantaras too.

Thank you

Adele and Paul

Room Tip: Upgrade to the lagoon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Adele065

Warm Greetings from anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, thank you for writing such fantastic comments on Trip Advisor about your experienbce with us.

We are extremely happy that we have converted an Anantara loyal guest for the future with your recent experience with us. This is a huge compliment for the team, and I will certainly share your comments with them.

We are also very pleased that you take home memories of great food and restaurant experiences, the band, and your new favorite "French Martini" drink.

Adele065, thank you once again for staying with us at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The resort itself looks great from a distance (and on the website) in reality it's quite old and not as well kept as a you would expect for a 5-star hotel.
On arrival, no valet parking offered, had to ask twice, even then it was seen as a problem for them. Check-in, seemed a bit unorganized - normally it's more appropriate to check in guests with children in the room. Stayed in one of the upstairs Deluxe Lagoon rooms, the balcony and day bed area is a nice place to relax when it's not raining. The high ceilings of the room make it feel spacious and airy even the the floor space is actually quite small. Both swimming pools were very clean and there are plenty of sun bed and towels. There's a huge choice of in-room breakfast options (included in the room rate) this was a pleasant surprise and far more enjoyable than sharing a buffet with the other guests. The complimentary cocktail hour by the lagoon pool is also a nice start to the evening, and the staff serving are very friendly. The room service for evening meals was also very good, great selection for kids, good sized portions and prompt service (arrived hot).
Now for the not so good - The beach is quite disappointing, lots of shallow pools of stagnant water and debris including broken glass.
The previous day's breakfast plates were left outside the door (for the ants, cats, geckos, etc) for over 24 hours even though the room had been cleaned, turned down and the dinner plate removed.
Noise from the chiller equipment in the car park can easily be heard from lagoon rooms in the early morning .
Soap/Shampoo/Etc in the bathroom are dispensed in large ceramic bottles - not so easy to use in the shower, don't drop on your feet!
During our stay there was a large group of noisy Thai staying there for a conference/meeting you got the feeling they had taken over the resort, and the staff were stretched in dealing with them.
Looked at the price list for the spa, prices are very high.
In all, not a bad hotel, just not good as good as other international 5-stars in the area.

Room Tip: Look at the hotel's own website for local special offers. If there's a wedding/conference/e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear GadgetB

Warmest greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, we would like to thank you for contributing to our Trip Advisor reviews, and taking the time to do so.

We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed the lagoon room and the various benefits that come with these rooms, including breakfast choice in your room. We are also happy that you enjoyed the pool areas in the Lagoon and main pool area.

We have noted your comments regarding valet, check in and room service clearance and will take this back to the team for continuous improvement.

The resort is 27 years old and is built in a Thai Village style, we have noted your comment regarding it being old and accept the style may not be to everyones taste and we often get fantastic comments on the grounds and style of the hotel. However the hotel will also being goiing through some rennovation in the near future, which will address some of the areas and room types that need attention.

GadgetB, Thank you for staying at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

There are many beautiful places in Thailand and we saw many on our trip. Then we walked into the Anatara and were blown away by how stunning it is. Every bit of detail from the grounds to the restaurants to the rooms to the bathrooms made you feel like you were staying in elegance. The breakfast spread was unparalleled as was the service. The restaurants and spa are very pricey but this is still a very special place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room is in a beautiful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Eric B

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you for writing such great comments on your experience here on Trip Advisor, our team will take great confidence in your comments regarding breakfast, the grounds and service encountered.

Eric B, thank you for staying with us here at Anantara Hua Hin resort and Spa, we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wow, an amazing hotel with incredible staff who all made our honeymoon experience memorable.
On arrival we were very warmly greeted by various members of staff. As we were earlier than check-in, we were offered some drinks and cold towels which were very welcome in the hot and humid climate.

Daniel, one of the EA managers came to greet us as we had been conversing on email a few weeks before about some special experiences we wanted to do during our stay. He and Alex the Experience Manager helped us to choose our tailor made day of romance.

- Lazy morning private breakfast in our room
- Spice Spoons, Thai culinary Journey. A signature experience offered by Anantara Hua Hin. This is a day where you are escorted to the market with the Thai Chef, where you experience firsthand the market “through a chef’s eyes” as well as some other Thai experiences. Then its off to pay merit at a local temple, before coming back to the hotel to start our Thai culinary journey. The experience finishes with cocktails and then lunch in the gardens.
- Then its onto the evening where we had a private dinner for 2 on the beach, including candlelight, a tailor made menu and as much alcohol as you wanted, all served to you by your personal butler.

We split our experiences across 3 days so that we could generally eat more! We had great fun during our morning with Chef and he helped us barter at the market! We made Thai fish cakes, tom yum soup and masaman curry, eating after cooking each course. You are given a goody bag and recipe cards to take home too so that you can recreate the dishes!
The candlelit dinner was amazing and it was great chatting to our butler and finding out about all the cultural differences. We also met the chef, had a private serenade and did a blessing by the poll at the end of our meal. A great way to start our married life.

Location is 3 hour drive from Bangkok and whilst the hotel is on the beach, there is a surcharge on the shuttle bus into town which is 10 minutes away. We did have a couple of incidents when the shuttle bus didn't arrive (but the driver said he was there) but we just got taxis or tuk tuks back instead. The only other small gripe would be that some more complimentary bottled water or some water machines would have been appreciated. Otherwise everything you need is available on-site including the numerous restaurants which are also great.

The staff are very accommodating, friendly and nothing is too much. We would highly recommend this hotel :D

Room Tip: We were offered a small upgrade from a ground floor room to a first floor one. There are small liza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleCLymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MichelleCLymm

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

It is great to hear from you, and the team here at the hotel thank you for taking the time to write such fantastic comments about your experience on Trip Advisor.

Spice Spoons is a really popular activity within the hotel, and we are very pleased to recieve such great feedback on your experience. Chef Prajak takes great pride in his delivery of the Spice Spoons experience, and he will be pleased with your comments.

We are extremely pleased that we were able to deliver the experience you were looking for, and that you take home fond memories of your honeymoon here in Hua Hin.

MichelleCLymm, it was a great pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us, thank you once again for staying with Anantara Hua Hin, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Last week I had a short visit my friend in Hua Hin. I chose Anantara Hua Hin to stay for this time. Just for one night. I booked a deluxe garden view but I got upgrade to lagoon room. Lucky me & Lovely! The room is very clean, nicely decorated and very spacious. Walking around the hotel, there are the gardens go all the way to the beach. That makes me feel so relaxed.
Before dinner time, I had a huge mojito at Sala Siam which is great. Then, I decided to have dinner at the Italian Restaurant of the Hotel which is called "Bann Thalia". I had Risotto Tom Yum Goong and Chocolate lava serve with pistachio ice cream for my dinner. They both are DIVINE! I'm lovin' it! Truly, I never thought that the food in the hotel would be this awesome. That's unexpected! I'll come back and try the rest of menu!
After that, I came back to Sala Siam again for a couple of drinks. I had ginger and basin margarita & passionate don. They both are awesome. That completed my wonderful dinner.

I'll definitely come back again! ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinky_Playboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Pinky_Playboy

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, thank you for writing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor about your experience in our hotel.

We take great pride in our outlets, and a very pleased that ypou managed to experience quite a few of the signature experiences the hotel and Anantara Resorts provide, including our signature Tom Yam Goong Rissotto.

We will take your comments back to the team, and they will take great confidence in your experience with us.

Pinky_Playboy, thank you once agian for staying with us here at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we certainly hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#90 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,274 reviews
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £95 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing