We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful setting to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #8 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Brunei
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting to relax.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The floral grounds and sea views are stunning. All rooms and decor were clean and decorated in a Thai style. The food in all the restaurants at the hotel is delicious with something for everyone, I would highly recommend the dinning by design; eating a five course meal fit for a king in a secluded area on the beach. We stayed for 16nights as part of a wedding party and the service of all staff was amazing!!! Alex and sasithorn in particular offered great help and advice throughout the holiday and created a fantastic wedding day for our family. The hotel has a cocktail bar offering cocktails made using mixology techniques. We were really impressed that on one evening we were able to create our own cocktails and mix them all ourselves. The only criticism I have is that Hua Hin itself is far from many of the main tourists attractions. In conclusion this is a hotel which offers great value for money were you can relax, eat lovely food, drink amazing cocktails and enjoy the warm sea views.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Boanas

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Hua Hina great experience.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team and of course the colorful Alex the Macaw at our breakfast experience. We are also delighted to hear that you had a fun and interactive time in Sala Siam, and took home memories of holiday drinks. We hope you enjoy these in the future and think of your time with us.

Certainly our Dine By Design program by Anantara hotels and resorts is a highlight for anyone who experiences this. We are very happy this lived up to your expectations, and has given you a highlight in Hua Hin.

Boanas,your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Anantara. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,439
    600
    145
    51
    16
See reviews for
664
999
65
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent a very comfortable and relaxing 6 nights here in July 2014. It was a highlight of our 4 week stay in Indochina, and a great place to arrive at the start of our trip from the UK to acclimatise and get over the jetlag.

The staff were always very friendly and welcoming. And the rooms were spacious and immaculate.

The main pool is lovely, and the inclusive breakfast was always something to look forward to. The kids always enjoyed saying hello to Alex, the resident parrot.

Some suggestions for what could have made it absolutely perfect:

* with Hua Hin around 7 kilometres away, there isn't really a great deal around in the immediate vicinity. The in-house restaurants (we tried 2 of them) were always very nice but quite pricey (close to Western prices) - and the costs started to add up eating lunch and dinner for a family of 5.

* The beach was nice to look at, with loungers set out on the outer perimeter of the resort. But there's then a 6 foot drop down to the beach from the resort (with steps along the way) which doesn't make it quite as accessible. And it isn't a conventional 'walk straight out onto the sandy beach' type resort for you beach purists. Once you've climbed down the wall the sea water is warm, but there isn't much else to recommend it - it's nice to listen to the waves washing ashore, but to look at it's a bit uninspiring. We ended up spending most of our relaxing time by the pool instead - as did most other guests. Probably not the place for you if you're looking for an out and out beach holiday.

And a few little tips if you're looking to economise whilst you're there:

* the resort runs an hourly bus into Hua Hin (for which you have to pay per passenger). If you're a larger group (we were 5), you can book a taxi cheaper. Alex (the concierge, not the parrot!) will even book one for you, and there are plenty of tuk-tuks back from Hua Hin (again cheaper than the hotel bus).

* if you're getting fed up paying restaurant prices for food and drinks on the resort, there's a little 7/11 directly over the main road just outside the resort.

* we didn't try any of the spa facilities (again the cost was the main factor). But if you wander 50 yards to the right of the beach, there's a group of local ladies running 1 hour massages for 300 baht. I tried one and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aitchtee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear aitchtee24

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Hua Hina great experience.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team and of course the colorful Alex the Macaw at our breakfast experience. Our pool is commented on frequently and we certainly are pleased that this was a comfortable place for you to relax during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate this service. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Anantara. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a 5 hours drive from Bangkok with a 4months baby it was great to arrive at Anantara. Great welcome, quick check in which is quite important when you have a fussy little bundle.
The pool is salt water which is great, you have a really nice view of the beach, the rooms are specious and the food is excellent. Huge thanks to Daniel Thomas and staff. We will be back. Dalia, Simon and baby K

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abukhurbaysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Dalia and Simon,

Warmest greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, thank you for posting your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Hua Hin a great experience.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team members and food in the restaurants. Personalised service is of great importance to Anantara, and we invest heavily into training to ensure every guest feels special. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate this service. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments.

Our salt water pool is commented on regularly, partyicularly families, and we are glad you enjoyed your time poolside.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Anantara. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Anantara Hua Hin is very nearby the Hua Hin city but it is very private resort where I can relax in privacy environment, calm and peace. It surrounds by many big trees and nice garden which greenerly and shady all around resort.

I am impress of warm welcome from hotel receptionist(Ms.Dawan), she is very friendly and make me feel unique. The most surprised is lovely note on leaf which wrote from gardenner. This show of their care becuase it is beautiful hand written.

I am enjoy the variety of breakfast and impress of cocktails during happy hour in the afternoon. Very nice pool and private beach where I can enjoy both all day. The important staff whom I have to Thanks is ALex. He is a bird who always welcome us at the restaurant and swimming pool. The kids love him.

Annatara Hua Hin's value of their service is higher than my expectation. I sure that I will return to Annatara for my next vacation in 2015.

Room Tip: Beach front is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank อธิคม เ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear อธิคม เ

Warm Greetings from the team here at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

First of All, thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The team take great confidence in your comments, especially our welcome and service by our associates by Khun Darwan, the pool and cocktails and at night the turn down leaf.

Of course one of the stars of the resort is Alex the Bird. His colorful personality is always a hit with our guests throughout the day.

อธิคม เ, thank you once again for staying with Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for 11 nights. Perfect surroundings very good breakfast . Food good. Cocktails amazing especially daiquiris and the fact that there is three different happy hour times in each of the three bars. Hotel band very friendly and good singers with a decent repertoire. Couple of wee problems which shouldn't happen for this class of hotel but staff and management outdo themselves to rectify situation . Special mention to Dawan in reception for friendliness, perfect English and for making our trip special. Also for Kinnitta (I think) for special care and attention in cleaning our room everyday and discreetly taking note of our likes and catering perfectly. Cant wait to come back

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Niclolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Niclolly

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read your comments regarding your stay, in particular the cocktails and happy hours you enjoyed. This was launched in July and we take confidence in your positive review.

We are also delighted to hear that the service and response of the team was up to expectation and we will pass this back to the team, in particular those mentioned.

Niclolly Thank you once again for staying with Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The moment I arrived I was taken into paradise. The whole arrival experience, the butterfly pea welcome drink and cold towel mixed with a lovely hand massage during check in was great. Breakfast was plentiful and staff lovely. I highly recommend the lagoon room and it's amazing view and it's special bar happy hour benefits you receive. The spa was fantastic and relaxing, an experienced team that truly care. Thanks guys, I will see you again soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TSKiwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear TSKiwi2014

Warm Greetings from anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, thank you for writing such fantastic comments on Trip Advisor about your experience with us.

We are extremely happy that we have converted an Anantara loyal guest for the future with your recent experience with us. This is a huge compliment for the team, and I will certainly share your comments with them.

We are also very pleased that you enjoyed welcome and arrival experience, this is a touch which is often commented on, the lagoon rooms and the additional benefits which come with these rooms and the spa experience at Anantara Spa.

TSKiwi2014, thank you once again for staying with us at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here in July for 9 nights and cannot rate this hotel highly enough. On arrival we were greeted with a refreshing drink, cold towels and complimentary hand and arm massage. The experience guru Alex explained about the upgrade to the lagoon room and all the extras this included. We decided to upgrade and didn't regret our decision.

The room was huge with a 12 foot ceiling, large bath and lovely balcony overlooking the lagoon. As part of the upgrade we were able to have complimentary afternoon tea which consisted of tasty snacks and free cocktails! We also got a free gift each day and a note written on a banana leaf. Lovely touches.

We dined at all the restaurants and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The resort was very quiet so we didn't have to book and on two occasions the hotel band 'Voizez' serenaded us at the table. The breakfasts were exceptional and we took advantage of room service and had breakfast delivered to our room. The American breakfast included a delicious fillet steak, wrapped in bacon and topped with cheese and tomato!

The grounds are beautifully maintained and look stunning. We saw lots of geckos, frogs and a large water monitor. The pools were well maintained with abundant sun beds, cold flannels and delicious free fruit. We didn't use the beach as prefer the pool.

The hotel band entertained us most evenings and all had great voices. They even got my husband to sing with them. I also discovered a new fave cocktail - French Martini,

The jewel in the crown were the staff. Special mentions go to Nuch and Jane. They really did go over and above, addressing by name, greeting us and chatting to us at every occasion. All other staff were polite, professional and showed great customer service. We really did feel like valued guests.

We were really sad to leave this slice of paradise and would recommend wholeheartedly and would love to return. We were so impressed we would also look to stay in other Anantaras too.

Thank you

Adele and Paul

Room Tip: Upgrade to the lagoon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Adele065

Warm Greetings from anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

First of all, thank you for writing such fantastic comments on Trip Advisor about your experienbce with us.

We are extremely happy that we have converted an Anantara loyal guest for the future with your recent experience with us. This is a huge compliment for the team, and I will certainly share your comments with them.

We are also very pleased that you take home memories of great food and restaurant experiences, the band, and your new favorite "French Martini" drink.

Adele065, thank you once again for staying with us at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing