We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Same Reliable Hyatt Regency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We went back to the Hyatt Hua Hin to repeat our first experience which was our very first trip together 5 years ago. Although we live in Bangkok we remember the road as being not very good and somehow our holidays always pointed in different directions. Anyhow we booked and drove down on the new highway...a short and quite nice 2 1/2 hour drive.

The hotel hasn't changed...the grounds are as beautiful as before and perhaps even more so , the entrance drive is very impressive, and the reception is just OK, exactly as it was 5 years ago. My suggestion would be to have a sign clearly indicating where the check in for the Regency Club is ,or be taken there immediately on arrival , rather than queue for a while at reception (for a disabled person such as I am not even being offered a chair, is tough!) and then be taken there only to find that one queues again and then waits for the room to be allocated!

But the Regency Club area is good...the pool is great and the whole Regency Club outdoor lounge set up is very well thought out ....but arriving into the room is somewhat of a disappointment, the furnishings are tired and fading, its terribly small for a premium room (even though we had a ground floor room with increased floor space in lieu of balcony) it has an old TV and not flat screen which most hotels of that category now have (but I question why does the Hyatt use a Malaysian satellite service?), and in general not what one would hope for. However Hyatt's standard amenities are there as usual and appreciated.

The biggest disappointment was the Hyatt's E concierge service which confirmed a birthday cake for my companion's birthday and said it would be served in the breakfast room but on the day nobody there knew anything about it ... in any case I had asked for a bottle of sparkling wine with cake to be served in the room at 8am on the birthday but that request was totally ignored! So my little surprise turned out to be a fiasco....

The staff are helpful,polite and good...as usual in Thailand and in Hyatt Hotels... a plus for a somewhat what has become a basically ,in view of the local competition, a neutral non descript resort hotel which , all in all, left me shrugging my shoulders!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2008

Having just got back from Thailand and reading the reviews before we left i was really looking forward to staying in this hotel, the good points are: beautiful gardens and pool with good leasure facilities. lovely rooms with fantastic bathrooms (although we had to stay on the ground floor because we had a child we us and the other rooms were too small to accomadate an extra bed this ment we had no balconey which becomes a little annoying after a while) polite friendly staff.
the bad points: this hotel was a little too far out of the way for us which was not a problem at night as we just got a tuk tuk into town but in the day we felt a little stranded as my seven year old wanted to play in the pool we were forced to stay at the hotel and pay their prices which i can only describe as day light robbery compared with the prices in town for example two bottles of water and two ice creams cost £7.50, you would not even pay that in England, it seems that every chance the hotel had to make money and rob your eyeballs out they were there , my little girl was making some beautifull things at kids club but ths cost £7 for each item which a thought was a bit unreasonable (a painted hankercheif does not cost that much). I do expect to pay more in the hotel but this hotel just takes the biscuit, we had a week before in the Amari at Koh Samui which was amazing.
On a whole a great hotel if money is no object and you don't mind being out of the way.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lambsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

The Hyatt in Hua Hin is a first class resort right on ocean.....and the cost is most reasonable...beach and pools are excellent....the only slight problem if it matters to you is that its a 5 minute ride to down town Hua Hin but on the other hand its much quieter then the down town hotels......the buffet breakfast is outstanding and the town of Hua Hin is one of the safest cities in the world

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank takincare-of-busines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

We have just returned from 10 blissful days at this hotel. Being a family of 4 (21 & 16 year old children) we booked a Barai Balcony suite and the kids had a twin Regency.

The siute was probably the best we have ever stayed in. Total contemporary luxury with every attention to detail and a Suite Butler to serve your every need at the end of a phone. The suite incorporated twin changing and washrooms a double bath, steam room and 2 massage tables as well as all the usual mod cons. We ended up having to lock the kids out, who were distinctly jealous.

The Barai Spa which has only been opened for 12 months was a spectacular experience, pricey treatments but worth it for a special treat.

Food was first class, staff ever so polite and friendly, only downside ( for teenagers), no entertainment people seemed to retire at about 10pm.

Only one complaint, the Swedish, German contingent were a surly bunch with the usual antics to get a good sunbed or jogging machine in the Gym. The only time a smile cracked their faces was after 20 bottles of wine on New Years Eve.

A well, you can't have everything. It will not stop us from going again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank spymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

I stayed here with my family. We took the hotel shuttle as we were staying at the Grand Hyatt Erawan in Bangkok. It cost about 500 baht per adult. We were the only guests in the mini van, which was great, and the journey took about 2 hrs 15 minutes.

I liked:-
1. The fact that generally everything ran pretty smoothly.
2. There was tonnes of staff and security personnel. Service was generally rather attentive.
3. It is located rather close to the beach.
4. My kids loved the water slide which was fast, though short.
5. The Barai Spa - terribly pricey but the architecture and ambience was superb.

I disliked:-
1. The horse droppings on the beach.
2. The touts (horse rides, clothes, fake crocs, banana boat rides etc) that gathered almost at my feet when I sat on the deck chairs facing the beach.
3. Except for the breakfast buffet which was not too bad, the restaurants were pricey and the food mediocre.

A more detailed review can be found on my blog www.audreystwocentsworth.blogspot.com.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank See-to-believe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

This was our second visit to the hotel and the third visit to Hua Hin.
The hotel is right on the beach, although you wouldn't bother swimming
in the sea as it is very polluted. Pleasant enough to go for a walk along the sand though. The massage ladies along the beach from the hotel are excellent, very friendly, capable masseurs and much cheaper than the hotel's spa.

We paid the extra for the Hyatt Regency Club and enjoyed the quieter pool area. The room was lovely - large and airy with a big luxurious bathroom. On our first stay we had a first floor room with a balcony. The second stay was on the ground floor with a larger room instead of the balcony (we preferred the latter). The rooms were spotless, the bed comfortable.

Enjoyed the daily activities such as yoga and water aerobics (although
the aerobics teachers varied in quality).

The daily free happy hour which included snacks meant we weren't very hungry at dinner time.

Generally speaking we loved the resort. The only down sides fo the property were the cost of eating in their restaurants which were, in my opinon exhorbitant. It was also quite a long way out of town, although a shuttle bus was available and taxis and tuk-tuks were very cheap.

Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tessacate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

Oh i wish i was there now!!!!!!!!!
December in the UK what a drag, august in Hua Hin just perfect not to hot, very little rain ( for the rainy season) & our 3rd visit to our favourite asian hotel. The brilliant staff, pool boys & girl excellent ! Food & drink very good , pricy (but its a european standard 5* hotel) so dont complain ! All in all just perfect & we met some super people. Will be back next summer .
Thanks Thor hope all is well . Marcus Suffolk UK.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank marcustheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.4 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £133 - £506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing