We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on our honeymoon and would definitely go back. The service was excellent, the staff were friendly and the location was right on the beach front. The only minor point is that the club breakfast was very limited and did not have much to choose from. Overall though we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollylc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Hollylc5

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Hua Hin as your honeymoon destination and it is nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We appreciate your comments about the service from our team members and the location of the resort. We also noted your feedback about the continental breakfast selection at the Regency Club lounge. Although this cannot be compared with the breakfast at the main restaurant but we have enhanced the quality and quantity the breakfast at the lounge compared to the past few years. Nevertheless we will continue to improve our product and services.

We are grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    385
    121
    30
    24
See reviews for
676
656
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is our 5th time at this hotel and really fantastic as ever. Outstanding staff! We were celebrating our25th wedding anniversary and they made it really special. I would urge you to consider upgrade to Regency club where you will experience excellent customer service and value for money. We found many things to praise and very little to criticise. Also to add do not be put off by distance from town as hotel will arrange a taxi at very reasonable cost or shuttle bus at set time for small amount. Remember to go to the Market just outside Friday to Sunday!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPLondon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear MrsPLondon_11

It was a pleasure to learn that you had another wonderful stay at the resort on the occassion of your 25th wedding anniversary.

We appreciate your loyalty and patronage to the resort and very grateful for choosing to spend your special memorable event with us.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt for three nights in a club room. We purchased a voucher in a silent auction, from the beginning our check in was delayed even though we had emailed ahead to provide us with twin beds, than the benefits on the voucher they said they could not honour after much discussion they begrudgingly decided to allow beer n wine when the voucher stated "all day alcoholic beverages" after complaint to the manager on day 2 he decided to honour the original voucher, but only at club room pool!
The spa benefit was a "two for one offer" we where than informed " not for these packages only individual treatments" disappointing.
Mattress so/so in room, but the pillow menu was good. Tv reception was not the best.
Would I stay again-no.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank free2fly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear free2fly01

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the resort and sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectation on this visit.

I do apologize for the confusion caused by the wrong bed type allocation as well as the voucher inclusion. We are entirely at fault as we could have been more decisive and straightforward in extending the benefits of the voucher as stated especially on the drinks and the spa portion upon your arrival and not only after the second day.

Although I can assure that this is an isolated incident but we would have definitely avoided this negative service experience. I sincerely hope that you can forgive us in this instance. It shows that we are human and have flaws, but it also makes us even more determined to ensure that it is never repeated again.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I love this hotel! Love the river pool, love the waterslide, love the location, love the grounds, love the service, love this hotel! Granted, the rooms are not huge and the lighting in the bathroom is not great but the balconies are huge and the indoor, outdoor feeling of the room when the balcony doors are open is terrific! The hamburgers at the pool/bar/restaurant are delish! We had a wonderful stay and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Cathy430

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and thank you for sharing your recent experience at the resort. We are happy to learn that you had a good time in Hua Hin.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days getaway.

The overall location of the hotel is a bit out of city centre. This has benefits as its nice and quiet, however, if you're looking for busy streets and nigh life it may not be the place.

The hotel itself is charming, and architecture is based on low rise buildings which gives it a nice atmosphere. We had a club room with a dedicated pool and beach area which was very nice, including the regency club facilites for breakfast and evening coctails. The club has a nice feel to it in the evening with the sound of the waves coming in, however, the fact that its outdoor based may make it too hot for some.

The rooms are ok and as you'd expect in a Hyatt Regency. The housekeeping was good so it was nice and clean. A minus if anything would be the beds. I realize its a personal matter but it was simply not made for me. Woke up stiff as a log, and I doubt that was due to the golf rounds.

The fitness centre facilities are generally good, with good quality on equipment. It quickly gets crowded so picking a suitable time is recommended.

Overall we had a nice time and I have no hesitation of recommending this hotel. Good quality and high service level in general.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msh060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear msh060

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and it is good to know that you had a relaxing stay at the resort.

We appreciate your kind feedback regarding the overall resort's setting, ambience, Regency Club and the service from the team members. Thank you for highlighting about the mattress which we will look into this matter. Kindly be informed that all mattresses at the resort have been recently replaced/upgraded.

We look forward to seing you in Hua Hin again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Hyatt regency Hua Hin is one of the best five star hotels in Hua Hin. Hotel located in Khao Takieb Area, where take around 5 - 10 minutes to Hua Hin city center. Close to Chicada Weekend Market which is for unique and hand made product was traded.

Hotel's itself is good, room is spacious but a bit old style , very good size and if you are in down stair, you will get a living room corner which is lovely and good for hang out. A bonus for hotel amenities, I really like their body location.

Hotel is facilities is a best of this resort, the pool is awesome, fabulous and perfect for family. The Baray is really complete your holiday.

The Mac Fallen House is really good for sunset drink, chill out with friends. I really enjoy on this

Only minus point of Hyatt Regency is breakfast, not much of choice for select if compare with other 5 star hotel, and breakfast area is too busy. They have only 01 big counter where everything is put on there, really busy on ABF rush hour

Overall, this is great beach destination if you are looking for Hua Hin

Room Tip: Book Room on Ground Floor , easy to walk to swimming pool as well as living corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattawut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Nattawut K

Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.

We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay itch us. Thank you for highlighting the new room amenities especially the body lotion. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed McFarland House for drinks and meals as its unique setting by the beach certainly warrants uninterrupted sea view.

Your comments about the breakfast is duly noted. From most comments that our guests told us we do have a lot of varieties offered at the buffet or from the open kitchen. We do normally open two restaurants for breakfast whenever the resort is on high occupancy.

We are grateful for your comments and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

The best resort along the beach in Hua Hin by far. Accommodation excellent and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. This was our second Hyatt experience and it was just like the first "excellent." Great location as there is a mountain well worth a look along the beach to one side and a nice long walk along the beach to the town on the other.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarilMJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear CarilMJones

It was nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort. It is also encouraging to learn that you found the time to discover the Khao Takiab Hill accessible by the beach front for approximately 30 minutes walk and to the down town on the other side for also around 30-40 minutes beach walk. Thank you for your kind testimony about the resort which we will certainly keep this up and motivate us to enhance our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
1.8 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Holiday Gems and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing