We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clubbing it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clubbing it!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great service, great check-in, the club area is a little oasis in amongst the trees with a great cocktail hour.

Suites are great, regular rooms are just as nice, but of course smaller. Looking forward to the rest of the week back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear StevieHK
It is nice to hear that you are having a good time in Hua Hin and at the resort. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay so far. We hope that your entire week will be an uneventful here.,

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    457
    128
    32
    26
See reviews for
805
790
53
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is a great stay for anyone who has lived it up in Bangkok & needs some respite from the traffic and city mayhem (its a 3 hour car drive to the hotel from Bangkok)!! We stayed for 5 night at the end of June & so the weather followed quite a familiar pattern - nice during the day with one shower around 4.30 in the afternoon. The grounds of this resort are exceptionally well kept & make for a great topical experience - much of the time you think you are walking through a rain forest!! The on-precise thai restaurant has a full range of high quality & authentic thai dishes. The non-club rooms are nothing special - and I would say they were slightly below my expectation for a Hyatt resort. The pools & waterslide were very clean & well maintained. At the end of June the resort was very quiet and seemed to be mainly visitors from europe, HK & China.

Room Tip: get a club room - the "value for money" rooms are not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear jimmy_melb

Thank you for spending your holiday here in Hua Hin and we appreciate the various tips and advice offered. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the grounds, pools and restaurants during your stay. The guestrooms that have your concerns have been addressed to ensure consistent cleanliness and comfort.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the not too distant future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We are 1week into 2week holiday love the Hyatt we are in a regency club deluxe room
The staff could not be better the hotel is 150baht from hua hin the hotel has a water slide for the young and old pool loungers are no problem even at 10 am all in all if in hua hin the Hyatt is the 1

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear angelat15

Thank you for your kind testimony about the resort. We are glad to note that you are enjoying your holiday and do hope that you can take advantage of the various facilities and services here.

Please let us know if there is any thing that we can assist to make the entire stay much more enjoyable.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in a club room......... The room we checked in was not great as the bathroom fixtures were coming out, so we were moved to a sea view suite.......& that was great experience.... None of the club rooms have sea view..... The resort is quite nice as other Hyatt properties with multiple resturants..... but the service was not too great......... we went to Talay Thai for buffet dinner, but the buffet was closed at 10 pm only, though the time was 10:30pm..... the staff was not happy to serve you other than the regular red or green thai curry, nothing different........ very laid back attitude......... most of the staff donot understand english as well......... tough to communicate..........

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Shil_12

Thank you for spending your recent family holiday at the resort. Although we are pleased that generally you had a good stay nevertheless we are also concerned to note about the service level from the team especially at the restaurant that you highlighted. We will certainly address this matter to ensure the consistency of service provided to our guests. The buffet dinner is closed at 10 pm and it is correct that we cannot serve the food from the buffet after this hour for hygienic reason thus the ala carte menu was offered.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Club Executive Regency Room, we were made very welcome right from the reception where the check in was smooth and swift. Luggage arrived the room in no time and we started our day exploring the hotel property.

The Beach was well maintained and clean and the best part they have artificial beach for kids by the pool, where our son could easily play in sand or choose to enjoy the pool. The pool had lifeguards at all corners and a water slide for everyone. The Hotel provided us excellent babysitter for our son who accompanied him to the Hyatt Kids Camp which is full of activities for kids and open all day until 6 pm.

5 pm they start serving snacks and drinks at the club lounge, which was wide selection of appetizers, juices, wines, coffee, teas, fruits, cheese, etc. We appreciated the staff being very courteous to each guest, although the lounge was full. The menu changes every day usually the choices were, Calamari, duck, chicken, vegetarian, thai.

For dinner we went to farn house which is a sea front restaurant with panoramic view, the menu was good with reasonable prices and the staff was helpful in making suggestions. Their Wine selection could do a better selection, besides that it was a perfect evenings with lovely sound of waves and delicious food. Each day with paid total 2,500 - 3,000 Baht, for 2 people, with bottle of white wine.

The Breakfast is excellent with good choice but the toaster needs help as it toasts bread only from one side. On day 3 we realized that there is a little switch which changes settings and it worked finally.

The Rooms were very spacious, clean, mosquito free although the grounds are very green, the rooms were very well stocked with amenities.

The Spa is a must visit place as the experience of just walking into the spa was an experience, since it is very well designed with all natural lights and natural air.

Room Tip: Club rooms are good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexmeccti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Alexmeccti

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and thank you for experiencing the various facilities available at the resort including the entire restaurants, spa etc.

we are happy to note that you had a pleasant holiday and thank you once again for sharing this review.

If it gets too warm on the other side during this time around, you can always come back here for another relaxing stay.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here Aug.2012-was so impressed that I decided to celebrate my 60th birthday here in June this year. Had 6 wonderful nights once again. Fantastic resort, beautiful location. Warm and helpful staff-nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we were advised that we were being upgraded to the Regency Club area - how good. The rooms and facilities were fantastic - the entire resort is "picture postcard" especially the pool which is the best i have seen and experienced. Many thanks to Sammy and his team who helped make our stay and my special day memorable for myself, my husband and our 3 friends who came with us - who were similarly impressed too. Sammy organised a 60th Birthday cake - which was delicious (many thanks to the person/s that made it) and a bottle of champagne which was kindly delivered to our room. He then organised a couple of tables for us in the garden area next to the pool - which had been decorated with posies of beautifully arranged roses - where we had a lunchtime celebration.I felt so special. It's those special efforts that really make something truly memorable. The Barai Spa is heavenly and my girlfriend and I had a blissful hour and a half massage - the staff there were lovely and made us feel very special with their pampering. Thanks girls. Do not hesitate to stay here - absolutely fantastic - you will not be disappointed. Once again many thanks to you Sammy and your wonderful team. I hope to return again sooner rather than later. Cheers from Pam Williams (Victoria, Australia).

Room Tip: Stayed in Guest Room with a balcony overlooking garden last year - well appointed - very clean-good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Pamela W

Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us at the resort recently and we appreciate the opportunity to be part of your memorable event.

We are grateful for your support and patronage to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and hopefully you will come back again in the near future for simply R&R for another anniversary.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Even our friends wonder why we make the HRHH our perennial home-from-home: we've enjoyed indulgent stays at plush Caribbean, Mauritian and Far-Eastern resorts - so why keep returning to this one ?
For us, this enchanting retreat offers the right balance of beach and town life: the manicured gardens seduce you with verdant loveliness, the praiseworthy staff pamper you with smiling hospitality.
After a few relaxing days you will be eased into blissful inertia - we love it !

POSITION: The Hyatt occupies a sizeable chunk of prime real-estate and is only 10 minutes from town by limo, taxi, or tuk-tuk (30 minutes, if you were to walk on stilts)

ROOMS: It is true that the guest rooms won't win any international design awards, but they're comfortable, and easily suit their purpose:
We stayed in a Regency Club room: these are decorated to a higher, more contemporary, standard and offer extras, like free Wi-Fi etc.
Other Club benefits include a dedicated Concierge/Reception desk; complimentary soft drinks, tea/coffee, snacks throughout the day; Wine/liquor/soft drinks and appetizers in the Club lounge between 5&7 pm.

Reviewers comparing resort Hotel rooms with those in a city are surely missing the point ?
(last time I looked, there wasn't a beach at the Mandarin Oriental).

ENTENTE CORDIALE: Amongst guests from all over Asia, the Hotel attracts an agreeable mix of freundlich Germans, polite Scandinavians, and neighbourly Aussies; it's also truly great to share the Hotel with pleasant Thai families who use it as a weekend getaway.
Of course there is the occasional annoying prat (there always is) - but aren't they fun to watch ?

FOOD: Four restaurants cover every dietary need: Thai, Italian, Western, Fusion, casual/refined (visit their website for more precise info).

BARAI & BARAI SUITE: The Barai has gained wide recognition for high-end pampering: The Designer got a bit carried away, but there's no denying the 'wow' factor of the hedonistic treatment rooms.
The experienced therapists smooth your jetlag away with Popeye strength and Siam deftness.

We also stayed a few nights in one of the BARAI SUITES. These spacious suites are a hybrid of Hotel room and spa facility. Ours had a humungous plunge pool, 'His & Hers' dressing rooms, and a massage/relaxation room, with uninterrupted views out to sea.
The bed was HUGE, maybe as big as Hugh Hefner's, and could have accommodated seven Playboy bunnies.

As part of the suite package, we were assigned two wonderful female Butlers (Khun Aom, and Khun Eye)
We aren't given to outrageous requests, but these girls spoiled us rotten; they arranged complimentary massage treatments in our suite (listening to birds in the trees outside...SO relaxing)
If you informed them what time you would be returning to your suite, after dinner, they would fill the sunken bath with aromatic water; have sultry music playing, and accent the rooms with romantic mood lighting.
(frankly, stuff we should really be doing ourselves).

I cannot praise the Barai Butlers enough: their intuition was Yoda-like, anticipating our plans before we'd planned them ! They literally catered to our every need, and did it with such style and grace.
(we did, however, manage to brush our own teeth).

HOTEL TEAM: Many of the staff have been here long-term, which speaks volumes for the working environment and team ethos at the Hyatt.
A special mention to the magnificent gardeners; the Monet-style ponds and stunning grounds have to be seen, to be believed.
Customer focus is led by Sammy, the zen-like General Manager, and Khun Tanachai, Director of Rooms: these guys share a refreshing modesty, and are both passionate about guest happiness; this filters throughout the team.

They, and many others, have helped us to enjoy happy, memorable holiday experiences at the Hyatt.
We feel very fortunate, and it's very humbling.

HOTEL OVERVIEW:
See if your criteria for a tropical hang-out matches ours:
1) Clean, comfortable rooms.
2) Warm-hearted, helpful personnel.
3) Excellent food and spa options.
4) Liberal scattering of coconut trees.
5) A sweeping beach to lose yourself on *depending on time of year*
The Hyatt ticks all of the above and remains our firm favourite in the area.

TOP TIPS:
1) Enjoy a Virgin Mojito whilst you slink back on your pool lounger (a pushbutton on your parasol will summon a waiter from 'You & Mee' restaurant).
2) Visit Hua Hin vineyard for lunch and wine-tasting (it's like Tuscany, with elephants)
3) Make your way to the Hotel beach at 6 a.m. and see Monks walking to their temple at Chopstick Mountain. Please keep a respectful distance, and only approach with food if you are familiar with Buddhist etiquette.
*Please see my previous Hyatt HH review for tidal info*
4) Tanorexics can pack their bikinis and budgie-smugglers with confidence: Hua Hin has less rain/more sun than Phuket and Koh Samui.
5) The Hyatt can pick you up from Bangkok airport, for a smooth three-hour journey (just think how long you'd spend - jetlagged in transit - were you to fly on to the islands).

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank kevinandjulie409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear kevinandjulie409
I always have the pleasure in reading your many reviews not only about our resort or Hua Hin but also about all other destinations or hotels that you visited. It may be because you always go extra mile in your description, extremely detail, witty, glorious and a real fun to read too. If there is any Pulitzer prize for tripadvisor review perhaps you can be nominated.
Thank you for your faith and confidence at the resort and I think the detail experience that you had at the resort each time is self explanatory on why you keep on coming back to the resort. We are committed to improve and enhance the satisfaction of our guests. The journey towards being part of happiness of our guests may not always be smooth but we endeavor to make it better each time and will not sit iddle on our laurel.
We are truly grateful for your wonderful support and patronage and see you again very soon. Best regards from all our team members here.
Sincerely
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing