We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,458)
Filter reviews
2,458 results
Traveller rating
1,720
527
143
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,720
527
143
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarai spamcfarland housefigs restaurantclub poolthai restaurantcicada marketthe general managerpoolside restaurantamazing poolkids clubnight markethotel grounds aresliderspool staffground floornice beachf b
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 2,458 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights from 7 Jul to 12 Jul. We were arranged a garden view guest room at the first time. The view from the balcony was totally blocked by many trees. After then, we requested to change room to pool side. The so-called pool side room (Room 2215) was only that you can see a narrow pool side and it was still blocked by many trees. In addition, the king size bed in the room was merged by two twin beds. The decoration in the room was old and cheap, especially in the bathroom. We were not enjoyed this trip because picking up a wrong hotel. Pls find the following points for your attention.

Bad items:
1. Decoration in the room: old fashion, deteriorate
2. Housekeeping service : we requested English newspaper in the morning, but they didn't send to us every morning. We called to request it again sometimes.
3. Mattress & pillow : Not comfortable, pillow too soft, mattress too old...
4. Pool : No free fruit for guest around the pool side. Sunshine chairs are not enough. Staff serving in the pool is not active. e.g. we cannot find any staff distributing towel sometime. maybe it was out-of-stock.
5. Waiter/Waitress in Figs: Not smart. I ordered lemon tea every morning. Some waiters/waitress always forgot to give me lemon and I needed to reorder the lemon separately. (frequency: 3 times out of 6-day stay in). Ordered coffee but they didn't give you milk.
6. No free wifi in the room.
7. Opening hour of restaurants during around 2-5pm : only "You & Mee" was opened, no choice for general guest (except Regency Club guest)

Good items:
1. Pool : The water slide is awesome
2. Gym Room: spacious with basic equipments, not crowded
3. Breakfast buffet: wide variety of food
4. Room Service: Good Taste of food
5. Shuttle service from Bangkok to Hua Hin
6. Reception service : nice with welcome drink

Comparing with my stay in Samui (Amari resort and hotel) and Sabah (Rasa Ria Shangrila) last year, I would say this hotel does not match the great resort standard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleKoHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear MichelleKoHongKong

I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation during your recent stay. All the comments (positive and not so positive) have been noted and will be used towards improving and enhancing the consistency of the services in those areas highlighted.

Although there are plans to upgrade our King/twin guestrooms in the near future, however we must ensure these rooms in the meantime are in good condition, functional and free from defect.

Regarding the pool/ocean view, due to the design, layout of the rooms, there are only a handful rooms with unobtrusive pool or ocean view. It is not possible for us to cut down trees to accommodate guests who want to have pool / oceanview from their room. We do trimming on some of the old leaves on regular basis but we won't remove the trees.

We have just changed the mattresses and pillows in all rooms with the new ones and surprised to hear that yours was in the old condition. Please be advised we also open one other restaurant during lunch time on daily basis i.e. McFarland House and not only You and Mee restaurant.

I only wish that we could turn back the clock and knew your various concerns during your stay so we could address this immediately and tried to turn around this experience to make the rest of the stay more enjoyable.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great service, great check-in, the club area is a little oasis in amongst the trees with a great cocktail hour.

Suites are great, regular rooms are just as nice, but of course smaller. Looking forward to the rest of the week back here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear StevieHK
It is nice to hear that you are having a good time in Hua Hin and at the resort. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay so far. We hope that your entire week will be an uneventful here.,

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is a great stay for anyone who has lived it up in Bangkok & needs some respite from the traffic and city mayhem (its a 3 hour car drive to the hotel from Bangkok)!! We stayed for 5 night at the end of June & so the weather followed quite a familiar pattern - nice during the day with one shower around 4.30 in the afternoon. The grounds of this resort are exceptionally well kept & make for a great topical experience - much of the time you think you are walking through a rain forest!! The on-precise thai restaurant has a full range of high quality & authentic thai dishes. The non-club rooms are nothing special - and I would say they were slightly below my expectation for a Hyatt resort. The pools & waterslide were very clean & well maintained. At the end of June the resort was very quiet and seemed to be mainly visitors from europe, HK & China.

Room Tip: get a club room - the "value for money" rooms are not great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear jimmy_melb

Thank you for spending your holiday here in Hua Hin and we appreciate the various tips and advice offered. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the grounds, pools and restaurants during your stay. The guestrooms that have your concerns have been addressed to ensure consistent cleanliness and comfort.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the not too distant future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We are 1week into 2week holiday love the Hyatt we are in a regency club deluxe room
The staff could not be better the hotel is 150baht from hua hin the hotel has a water slide for the young and old pool loungers are no problem even at 10 am all in all if in hua hin the Hyatt is the 1

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear angelat15

Thank you for your kind testimony about the resort. We are glad to note that you are enjoying your holiday and do hope that you can take advantage of the various facilities and services here.

Please let us know if there is any thing that we can assist to make the entire stay much more enjoyable.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in a club room......... The room we checked in was not great as the bathroom fixtures were coming out, so we were moved to a sea view suite.......& that was great experience.... None of the club rooms have sea view..... The resort is quite nice as other Hyatt properties with multiple resturants..... but the service was not too great......... we went to Talay Thai for buffet dinner, but the buffet was closed at 10 pm only, though the time was 10:30pm..... the staff was not happy to serve you other than the regular red or green thai curry, nothing different........ very laid back attitude......... most of the staff donot understand english as well......... tough to communicate..........

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Shil_12

Thank you for spending your recent family holiday at the resort. Although we are pleased that generally you had a good stay nevertheless we are also concerned to note about the service level from the team especially at the restaurant that you highlighted. We will certainly address this matter to ensure the consistency of service provided to our guests. The buffet dinner is closed at 10 pm and it is correct that we cannot serve the food from the buffet after this hour for hygienic reason thus the ala carte menu was offered.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews