We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful garden and pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were looking for a few days relax after a couple of weeks in Myanmar and were really glad we booked the Hyatt Regency, it's about a 10 minute drive from the town but the public tuk tuk only costs 10baht in the day time and you can get a taxi back for 150 baht.
Staff were very efficient and friendly and always greeted us in the corriders etc.
The rooms are very well furnished and extremely clean with very good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was a bit hectic as there were a lot of kids there at the time but service was always swift and as soon as anything finished on the buffet it was promptly replaced, the last morning they sent us to another restaurant across the lawn as the main restaurant was full and had we known about it before we would have always eaten there as the buffet is exactly the same but it's much smaller so much quieter.
The gardens and pool area are beautiful the only thing missing is a nice beach which unfortunately the Hyatt doesn't have there are no sunbeds on the beach because in high tide the water comes right up to the wall and when the tides out it's quite dirty and was full of jelly fish washed up but the big pool more than makes up for the lack of beach.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Chrella

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday in Hua Hin. We appreciate your overall comment about the resort's facilities and services.

Please be advised that during November to February season, the sea tide is rather high and during high tide it can reach to the seawall as you experienced. However during low tide the beach is still existent and dome of our guests do some beach walk around the resort.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We repeat staying in Hyatt HuaHin a few time. As good for family hotel, my son loves the slider! He got a lot of new friends there including some friends he met before here. We could have real break time with nice and excellent service in club room and club facility.
The only bad thing is the hotel is far to the market we need to drive there or use the shuttle service all the time.

Room Tip: Book the Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beyoursunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear beyoursunshine

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Hua Hin once again for your recent family holiday and I am pleased to know that all of you had a great time and gave us the opportunity to showcase the improvement following your previous stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After a warm welcome and an uncomplicated check-in we were accompanied to the club room, a free upgrade to what we had booked originally. In the room we found a personal message of the management as a complimentary bottle of red wine. The room with its terrace and the entire club area exactly radiated out the special atmosphere of calmness and privacy we were looking for. However, the design of the whole Hotel area/garden is fascinating and very individual/unique.
WRT the service in the restaurants we see room for improvement: as in Figs Restaurant as in the McFarland House staff could be more attentive.

Room Tip: If possible choose a club room - the privacy is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiroSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear MiroSu

We are grateful that you have chosen to stay at the resort for the calmness and privacy and it is good to know that you had the comfortable and relaxing holiday.

Rest assured we will continue to further improve/enhance our services and products throughout the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again for another rest and relaxation in the peaceful ambience.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was a short holiday for us . But I must say we had the best service - the best hotel staff - the best surroundings and our accommodation and stay was an absolute joy -
WE WILL MOST DEFINITELY BE BACK - in fact WE CANT WAIT.
All I can say it
PLEASE DONT BELIEVE ME ---- TRY IT FOR YOURSELF
ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erroldr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Erroldr58

We are very fortunate to have you and your wife with us recently and thank you for sharing your experience of your wonderful holiday.

We appreciate your support and patronage and till we see you again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed there for two weeks with the kids. We had a wonderful time. It rained quite a lot and half of Hua Hin was water logged during our stay so we did not have as good a time as we could. However, the resort is excellent. Would love to go back.

The restaurants are great and the pool and beech are amazing. I wish there were more options around things to do when it does rain. However, I dont think it is fair to knock the resort based on this.

It is a bit out of the way, but enough transportaion options go get to the city for 150 THB per trip.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vip1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear vip1r

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and we are glad that you had a good time inspite of the rain.

We hope that you can make a trip again to the resort in the very near future to enjoy the resort's facilities once again.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two weeks and found it to be a nice property with a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were nice and clean with a turn down service in the evenings. The staff was exceptional and the breakfasts were wonderful with many items to choose from. The only negative thing to say was that the room rates went up for weekend nights due to the large influx of local vacationers from Bangkok. It turned out to be about to be an increase of $30 US for each weekend night. Also, the lush gardens are beautiful but a haven for mosquitoes and be prepared to be eaten alive at the pool restaurant in the evenings. The hotel rooms do have a can of mosquito repellent in the closet and that should have been our first warning. This is a very family oriented property with many visitors having allot of children splashing in the pool. If you are looking for a property where you and your significant other want a quiet atmosphere, you might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool. The screeching children will get on your nerves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuhn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Kuhn B

Thank you very much for travelling all the way from D.C. to Hua Hin and we are pleased that overall you had a pleasant stay at the resort.

As Hua Hin is a resort destination, the rate of all hotels including us here on the weekends are higher than on the weekdays as most hotels run very high occupancy.

Since you are travelling in October to Hua Hin, this month is generally a school holiday season either the entire month or a few weeks from Bangkok, China, Hong Kong hence you saw many children around the resort. This will certainly be the case with some other resorts too in Hua Hin. Nevertheless like many other reviewers there are certain areas around the resort which you can find a place to relax without much disturbance. Otherwise you may want to consider staying at the Regency Club room with its private beach lawn area or club pool which normally rather quiet and/or staying at THE BARAI Suite which is dedicated for adult guests only.

We are grateful for your comments and we do hope to have a chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here from October 2nd to October the 11th 2013. We had two rooms interconnecting as family of 4 - (2 boys 11 & 6 years old). The hotel was just what we were after. The rooms were fantastic on the ground floor, large spacious and had everything we needed. I was expecting perhaps slightly dated and in need of renovating appearances but this did not stand out to me and we were well pleased. The pool with giant slide kept my boys happy all day everyday! The kids club really seems to be for toddlers - 5 years and younger. We didn't even attempt to put kids there. The hotel is lovely, the grounds are well spread out and at times it seems like there is only a few people there so never felt crowded even though full occupancy. The hotel has 4 restaurants and all of them were fantastic. We mostly ate at these restaurants as was easy and very reasonably priced. If you are without transport you need to catch a taxi/tuk tuk to venture out of the Hyatt and that is usually a standard cost of 150 Thai Baht one way. So a return trip is 300 Thai Baht this will add to your meal if bought out something to think about. Market Village is the closest Mall - you'll find okay shopping there and restaurants. Cicada market is on the weekends and well worth a visit out the front of the Hyatt so you can walk there. The shopping district is near the Hilton and Centara Hotels, but I found nothing worth buying personally. Unless you are after bags, cheap t-shirts or cheap dresses you'll find plenty of. I was after good quality clothing and pretty dresses but found nothing in Hua Hin and knowing we were off to Bangkok afterwards I saved my shopping for there. Next to the Hyatt is The Barai Spa. This is unlike any spa I have been too. It's architecture is unbelievable, I felt like I stepped into some exotic Royal like palace you'd expect to find in Dubai or Morocco! Beautiful treatments and service we had the pleasure of visiting several times & well worth it. The staff at Hyatt Hua Hin are wonderful, they really look after you and you are treated with great appreciation and excellent customer service. A big thank you to Ben Perera and Tanachai Sirimongkol for their customer service management of our stay at the Hyatt. Tanachai upgraded our rooms to the Regency Club for a fantastic price of around $80 per room per night. The club rooms are wonderful but it's the many other benefits that come with the club rooms. Such as free tea & coffee with pastries/snacks/refreshments served throughout the day and then between 5 - 7pm you have beverages and wonderful canapes served complimentary everyday. It was hard to leave this place let me tell you! I highly recommend this place and for me personally I would say it is probably the best family hotel in Hua Hin. The breakfasts are for Kings and Queens and the Gym is small but modern and good enough. The beach - to be expected is not that great to swim in, but great to look at. You can get a good enough run on here early morning but expect a little bit of rubbish but not too many dogs thank god! We are now heading back to Hua Hin in February for a wedding so cannot wait to revisit the Hyatt! Marlene & Nick Arno.

Room Tip: The standard rooms were fantastic, as large and spacious. We also stayed in the Club Regency room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlenenick36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Marlenenick36

Thank you very much for sharing your family holiday experience and really pleased to note your recommendation which I think is very helpful for others to consider when staying in Hua Hin and/or at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.

We are grateful for the kind comments to our team members and also to Ben Perera and Tanachai Sirimongkol. They are all very appreciative of your comments which motivate all of us to strive for the excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in February.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.4 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £133 - £506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing