We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big let down from Hyatt Regency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Very disappointing ..did not expect such poor hospitality from Hyatt...no electricity...very small rooms and not even clean ...no proper response from the staff n the duty manager . ..wish we had known before embarking on a family holiday to Hua Hin ...

Stayed: November 2013
9  Thank isanpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Isanpur

I am sorry to learn that your recent stay at the resort did not meet your expectation. I understand your frustration caused by the electricity black out due to the recent storm in Hua Hin. The scale of the storm was the first time we ever experienced in many years causing city wide black out due to fallen trees which affected power lines in the city for many hours. The generator backup was operating but due to vast size of the resort not adequate to cover the entire resort. Our team was trying their best to clean up most areas in the hotel including guest rooms on this particular occasion and regretted we didn't clean your room properly.

Our team was there to assist the guest as much as possible and we had no privilege of letting down any of our guest so it was disappointing to know otherwise.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

OUr first visit to Hua Hin and what an appropriate choice of hotel for a sea side resort. The highlight of the property for us was the pool. The huge infinity pool at the centre of the property was not the only swimming area! The pool snaked around the entire property with loungers at different spots where you could just jump out and relax..sleep..sun bathe. A huge water slide kept the kids out of the way of serious swimmers! Great breakfast and well situated rooms. Though we were shown to a corner room with zero view initially.But after creating a bit of noise we got a well situated one with a pool view. The rooms could do with a bit of refurbishment now, but still very decent. Nice bathrooms. Will go back there anytime!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a pool view. Since the pool is everywhere there is a large choice of pool-view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Traveller50_12

Thank you for choosing to stay at a Hyatt Regency Hua Hin recently. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed the facilities at the resort.

We look forward to your return visit to Hua Hin again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were looking for a few days relax after a couple of weeks in Myanmar and were really glad we booked the Hyatt Regency, it's about a 10 minute drive from the town but the public tuk tuk only costs 10baht in the day time and you can get a taxi back for 150 baht.
Staff were very efficient and friendly and always greeted us in the corriders etc.
The rooms are very well furnished and extremely clean with very good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was a bit hectic as there were a lot of kids there at the time but service was always swift and as soon as anything finished on the buffet it was promptly replaced, the last morning they sent us to another restaurant across the lawn as the main restaurant was full and had we known about it before we would have always eaten there as the buffet is exactly the same but it's much smaller so much quieter.
The gardens and pool area are beautiful the only thing missing is a nice beach which unfortunately the Hyatt doesn't have there are no sunbeds on the beach because in high tide the water comes right up to the wall and when the tides out it's quite dirty and was full of jelly fish washed up but the big pool more than makes up for the lack of beach.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Chrella

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday in Hua Hin. We appreciate your overall comment about the resort's facilities and services.

Please be advised that during November to February season, the sea tide is rather high and during high tide it can reach to the seawall as you experienced. However during low tide the beach is still existent and dome of our guests do some beach walk around the resort.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We repeat staying in Hyatt HuaHin a few time. As good for family hotel, my son loves the slider! He got a lot of new friends there including some friends he met before here. We could have real break time with nice and excellent service in club room and club facility.
The only bad thing is the hotel is far to the market we need to drive there or use the shuttle service all the time.

Room Tip: Book the Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beyoursunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear beyoursunshine

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Hua Hin once again for your recent family holiday and I am pleased to know that all of you had a great time and gave us the opportunity to showcase the improvement following your previous stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After a warm welcome and an uncomplicated check-in we were accompanied to the club room, a free upgrade to what we had booked originally. In the room we found a personal message of the management as a complimentary bottle of red wine. The room with its terrace and the entire club area exactly radiated out the special atmosphere of calmness and privacy we were looking for. However, the design of the whole Hotel area/garden is fascinating and very individual/unique.
WRT the service in the restaurants we see room for improvement: as in Figs Restaurant as in the McFarland House staff could be more attentive.

Room Tip: If possible choose a club room - the privacy is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiroSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear MiroSu

We are grateful that you have chosen to stay at the resort for the calmness and privacy and it is good to know that you had the comfortable and relaxing holiday.

Rest assured we will continue to further improve/enhance our services and products throughout the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again for another rest and relaxation in the peaceful ambience.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was a short holiday for us . But I must say we had the best service - the best hotel staff - the best surroundings and our accommodation and stay was an absolute joy -
WE WILL MOST DEFINITELY BE BACK - in fact WE CANT WAIT.
All I can say it
PLEASE DONT BELIEVE ME ---- TRY IT FOR YOURSELF
ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erroldr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Erroldr58

We are very fortunate to have you and your wife with us recently and thank you for sharing your experience of your wonderful holiday.

We appreciate your support and patronage and till we see you again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed there for two weeks with the kids. We had a wonderful time. It rained quite a lot and half of Hua Hin was water logged during our stay so we did not have as good a time as we could. However, the resort is excellent. Would love to go back.

The restaurants are great and the pool and beech are amazing. I wish there were more options around things to do when it does rain. However, I dont think it is fair to knock the resort based on this.

It is a bit out of the way, but enough transportaion options go get to the city for 150 THB per trip.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vip1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear vip1r

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and we are glad that you had a good time inspite of the rain.

We hope that you can make a trip again to the resort in the very near future to enjoy the resort's facilities once again.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#23 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £129 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing