We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort for family spa-aah time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is the 2nd time I've been to Hua Hin.. first time at the Hyatt Regency. I echo iklalanla's sentiment regarding the Club room experience. Service and location of the room were top notch. Beautiful views and lovely property. Guest Relations sent a pre-trip email to confirm arrival time and transportation need. I sent an email back to book dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant for that evening - and they responded and confirmed the restaurant reservation within 5 minutes. I didn't think to book spa treatments in advance and we were only there for one night, and we were told that they were full. However, the Club Guest Relations person worked it out with the Spa and got us 4 appts that evening, and 4 in the morning. During our pre-dinner snack at Club Lounge, we had Guest Relations Manager come by to see how we're enjoying everything and see if we needed any recommendations on how to spend our time in Hua Hin. As a fairly new Hyatt Gold Passport member, I'm looking forward to having more memorable experiences at other Hyatt resorts. Barai Spa is hands-down one of the most amazing spas in Asia. I had a 90-min muscle relief massage and their signature caviar facial - highly, highly recommend the caviar facial experience. It was dad and sister's first time getting a facial - and they both loved the signature caviar facial as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Judiechien

Thank you very much for your kind review of the resort and glad to know that you and your family had a pleasant time. We appreciate your feedback about the service at the Regency Club lounge as well as the experience at THE BARAI Spa.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here with my mother and cousin and found the experience as a whole so tranquil and utterly relaxing in the run upto Christmas. The staff were delightful, although their command of English was not as good as i would expect from a hotel of this calibre. For me that would be the only negative point for this hotel. The setting is lovely and the gardens are simply stunning. Beautifully manicured and maintained by a team of dedicated gardeners who are constantly clipping and watering this little oasis. A great place to stay and relax. No matter your age you've got to go down the water slide - there is a big kid hidden away in all of us!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms overlooking the garden 2317 and 2318. Quiet, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Fiona V

Your kind review of the resort is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you and your family had a pleasant time here including going down the slide.

We will continue to enhance the service experience and the various facilities offered at the resort and we are looking forward to your return visit here in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

stayed in the regency club room for a couple of nights. The service was excellent. The food excellent. The grounds was very spacious with many swimming pools. perfect if you have children. the sea was a bit rough when we went so we couldn't really swim. The location is very good. At night, there is a flea market just outside the resort. The only thing was that the room felt a bit small for a club room. otherwise everything else was fabulous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profiterole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear profiterole

We appreciate your kind review of your recent stay with us and we are happy that you had a wonderful time in Hua Hin.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the resort and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My mom and I stay in the Club deluxe twin type, which we able to get One for One’ Spa Promotion benefit at THE BARAI (only one person) and a bit more space than normal club room. Here is the benefit from the regency club
1.Continental breakfast 6:30-10:30 AM
2.Complimentary beverages and pre dinner snack 5:00-7:00 PM ( between that time the regency club pool is closed)
3.Beverages including coffee and tea are served throughout the day (Sometime you will get some fruit)
4.Complimentary WiFi internet access (the wifi was OK)
5. The Regency Club Swimming Pool
Note: The regency club area is quite a bit of walk from the main pool.

Back to the room I found that the bath tub are small and narrow (My height is 165 cm) but the interior are new and modern. However the most memorable part is the BARAI spa, I would recommend you to go about 5:00 pm in the afternoon. Because you able to see different lighting that come from different angle of the sun light because when you finish your massage. IT's probably go dark so you able to see it at night time too. I really love the star Wall, it's really pretty. I did the barai blend massage which took 90 min which I really relax and enjoy.
I would definitely go back to The barai again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iklalanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear iklalanla

It was a pleasure to have you and your mother recently at the resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the benefits at the Club room. Thank you for highlighting these club benefits.

We appreciate your feedback about THE BARAI and particularly the magical wall of stars which you discovered during your late afternoon visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort and to THE BARAI.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was there with my wife and we really enjoy our stay however I find the hotel a bit pricey. Rooms are spacious, the pool is very nice as well as the spa. the good think is that the hotel is just on the sea side, so when there is low tide you can go and walk for few kilomiter on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Dani S

Thank you for staying at the resort recently and we appreciate your kind review.

It is this time of the year that the tide is rather high all along Cha-am and Hua Hin however it is good to note that you managed to walk along the coast line during the low tide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Hyatt Rules.
Stayed to this hotel 3 times.
Great service and very professional.
Nice restaurant with great food.
I love their Spa.
In other words this is Hyatt in Thailand and not Thailand in Hyatt.
I felt a little strange only when two bell boys knocked the window of my car to ask me for tip
before leave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrios D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Dimitrios D

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. Your kind remarks about the service, food and spa have been shared with the team members and we truly appreciate your support and patronage.

We shall also pay attention to your comments about the bell boys which we were surprised to hear that as this has never been the case before and we do not condone such acts of solicitation. Rest assured we will do our utmost to enhance the experience at the resort and at the same time improve the concerned area.

It is our hope to welcome you back again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Beautifully landscaped hotel with lovely gardens, very relaxing atmosphere, with rustic rooms and ample pleasant dinning facilities and helpful staff. Look forward to going there again! If you intend to stay and take many meals in the hotel, I would advise taking a F&B discount credit upon checkin.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which I believe is just as good as a sea view, it is so well laid out that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Keith A

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin during your recent holiday and we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We are delighted that you have chosen to purchase the F&B Credit starting from Baht 2500 to Baht 6000 upon check in which entitle you for a saving of up to 20% when dining at our restaurants. Obviously the more credit you purchase, the more discount you will enjoy.
We have also finally introduced the free internet/WIFI for all rooms (standard package) as a result of the recent bandwidth upgrading at the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#18 of 144 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91, Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £113 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing