We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sand Inn(Hua Hin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Resort(Hua Hin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,421)
Filter reviews
2,421 results
Traveller rating
1,688
522
143
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
522
143
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarai spamcfarland housefigs restaurantclub poolthai restaurantcicada marketthe general managerpoolside restaurantamazing poolkids clubnight markethotel grounds aresliderspool staffground floornice beachf b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 2,421 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife, 12-year old daughter, and I spent 2-nights at the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. It was a great experience -- the resort is beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend it especially for those traveling with children. We will definitely make another visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend staying in the Regency Club rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_and_Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Michael and Kristine

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the resort. We are glad that you and your family had a good time eventhough you have travelled far from home to our destination.

We will pass on your encouraging comments to our team members and this will motivate all of us to strive for excellence.

It is our hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room's decolation and size was ok but bath room was huge. I love their bath room. We got pool view room. It quite enjoyed to sit at balcony and watched people swimming.

The pool was fantastic and huge. They designed it look like ocean park with big waterslide. It is suitable for family with kids. The most impressive thing here was service. They were good take care guests in everything.

The hotel was far from downtown. It took about 10 minutes to take tuk-tuk to night market. It cost 150 baht.

There was Cicada market, the market for art and crafts, which opened on Friday, Saturday and Sunday just outside the hotel. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear luvreise

We appreciate the opportunity to have you at the resort with your family during your recent holiday. We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted that you had a good time in and outside the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Have just come back from staying for 2 weeks in this hotel, it was amazing, the staff are all lovely and polite from the gardeners up to the managers. We stayed on the top floor overlooking the pool, the rooms were lovely, if you ran out of any toiletries all you needed to do was to call reception and they would bring you up a little bag, you always had bottles of water in your room and down by the pools and beach every day which was very welcome in the heat. The grounds of the hotel were beautifully kept, we never saw any rubbish or litter of any kind. The breakfasts were delicious, you could have traditional thai, noodlles, hot spicy food, English breakfast or pancakes, waffles cereals, you name it you could have it, always fresh and again very clean and tidy.
The pool area was lovely and relaxing the little river pool that you could swim all the way round the tropical gardens was lovely, it took about 15 minutes to swim round.
The beach was lovely and clean but you couldn't walk on it early morning as the tide was always in, but later on in the day we walked to the huge golden Buddha you could see from the hotel which was about a 40minute walk, well worth the walk.
The only fault we could find really was it didn't have much choice of restaurants around outside the hotel and to eat at the hotel every night was quite expensive. We did have the most romantic meal at the hotel that you could have wished for though just us by the beach with tea lights all over the lawn and the most delicious 5 course meal, ending with us setting off sky lanterns on the beach, can recommend it definitely.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the garden pool
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostmarbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear lostmarbles

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are pleased to note that you had a good time at the resort and we will pass on your kind comments to the team members who will delight them as we strive for continuously enhancing our product and service excellence.

Your feedback about the romantic dinner at the beachside lawn is much appreciated and glad that you have chosen to spend your special anniversary celebration here.

We hope to see you again at the same time next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We just checked in this afternoon for one night in The Barai Spa suite. The room is spacious and gorgeous. There is an iPad for your use during your stay, iPod docking station, a bath tub for two with massage beds next to it. After a late afternoon walk on the beach, we had our complementary drinks and snacks, then headed for the spa for an hour of relaxing massage.
Now the Butler(s), yes, the butler comes with room!, just came in to turn on the steam room and ran the bath before bedtime. Bliss.....
The staff here are fantastic, speak very good English, smiles and seem to really enjoy their jobs.
We actually live right here in Hua Hin and won this one night stay at a charity auction and must say it was well worth it.
The Barai spa suite costs a bit more but if you enjoy some real exclusive service and luxury, this is it....we have travel all over S.E. Asia and stayed at many 5 stars hotel and this one of our top choice.....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kashie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Kashie

Thank you very much for your kind review about your experience at THE BARAI Suite. We are pleased to note that you had a good time and enjoyed the benefits and services provided at THE BARAI.

We surely hope that you will have the opportunity to return again to THE BARAI for a special occasion as although you live in Hua Hin you may want to escape from the normal routine and being pampered once in a while here.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It is interesting to read the previous reviews of the Hyatt Regency. We arrived here as our first stop of a bespoke tour of Thailand. Personally we can't praise the hotel and it's staff highly enough. Admittedly, we stayed in a standard guest room and it appears that most people with complaints are those who had upgraded to the Regency Club and facilities did not meet their expectations. Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean and well serviced by the very pleasant housekeeping staff. We loved the grounds and especially the meandering 'river pool' which made it's way through the tropical grounds. Perfect for a swim which ended in the larger swimming pools. This was far more characterful than the rectangular pool provided for the Regency Club members. There was room for everyone and we didn't feel overcrowded at all. The breakfast was plentiful and hot with a large variety to suit the cosmopolitan tastes of the guests. Unlimited complimentary water was provided throughout the day. Like most people, we went into the town during the evenings at which point the hotel didn't really try to keep it's clientele on site. There was a pleasant band entertaining those who preferred to stay in the hotel's bar and restaurants but we preferred the character of Hua Hin itself. During the weekends there is a night market at the end of the long driveway to the hotel. This was a fascinating experience. There was an assortment of food stalls on offer. You purchased a set of tokens from the kiosk which you then exchanged for food at these stalls. You could obtain a refund for the unused tokens after you had eaten. The hotel provides a shuttle bus into town at a cost of 50bahts per person. It would have been nice if this had been complimentary. However, a tuk tuk into town was juts 150 bahts so not expensive either way. We would highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and happily return here again. We would be pleased to answer any questions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunseeker-Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sunseeker-Pauline

We are grateful for your visit to the resort and delighted that you had a good time in Hua Hin.

Thank you for sharing the experience about the room, pool, garden and outside/inside activities. We surely love to keep all our guests in the hotel to dine and I think it is the wish for every single hotels in this area but it is not always possible as there are night markets and shopping outside. It is the reason why we keep the daily food promotion prices in the outlet attractive to ensure that our customers see the value in it. Some of the previous reviewers also mentioned about the f&b prices at our resort which are good values.

We appreciate your kind recommendation to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews