We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable stay at the Hyatt. The staff are friendly and English is spoken by all the staff, who offer a service of the highest quality. Our expectations were mixed based on some previous reviews but we have been pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the hotel, cleanliness, beach location, gardens etc ...even the wi fi works round the pool. Yes prices are higher than standard Thailand but when staying in The Hyatt you are not staying in standard Thailand, although it is on your door step. Location is great £3 and you are in Hua Hin centre with all the markets delights and pier restaurants. The hotel also has a busy art market at weekends outside its main gate and is a 30min walk along the beach to Monkey / Chopstick mountain.
Overall a great location, perfect for all, with friendly staff and excellent facilities.

Stayed: April 2014
5  Thank HonestHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear HonestHornet

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the resort.

We truly appreciate the various observations and positive feedback for the facilities and services of the resort as well as the surrounding area. It is good that you also find the time to do beach walk to the monkey mountain and visit the city centre and the weekend art market just outside the hotel.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 2,354 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

A wonderfull hotel with excellent staff, pools, areas and fitness.
The regency club was very good with excellent service (Patrick and Sweetie)
We have enjoyed our stay and will come back another time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Criise75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Criise75

We appreciate your kind comments following your stay at the resort. Your feedback about the service at the Regency Club from Patrick and Sweetie are truly appreciated and this will motivate them to further enhance the service to our guests.

All of us are looking forward to welcome you back again soon to Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The resort has its own beach area which is big and wide. It is also set in a lush garden with huge pools and many fountains. It is so relaxing as there are more than enough sundeck chairs and shade. The room is modern and decent size. The service by staff is excellent from check in to restaurant staff. Staff will offer ice cream on hot days. The GM Mr Sammy also make it a point to talk to guests. We tried the one for one spa in the barai. The ambient and setting was so zen and relaxing. But the massage was a bit soft for our liking. We will come back again

2  Thank relakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear relakz

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your weekend getaway to Hua Hin with your family and friends. We are truly delighted to have your visit and glad that you had a good time in the resort.

We hope that you will find a time to see us again in Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Well done Sammy, Tanachai and the team for another great stay at this wonderful hotel. Great grounds, long walks on the beach either to Monkey Mountain or Hua Hin to keep the weight down from the Regency Club.
Nice to meet up with old friends and meet new ones this is our home from home and can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank GVC1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear GVC1941

It was a pleasure to have you and your friends back again to the resort and we really appreciate your loyalty and support to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.

We are delighted that you always have time to pamper and enjoy yourself from the beach walk and visit to the city center or does nothing around the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A great hotel with excellent staff, gardens and views in Hua Hin. Excellent spa that totally relaxes in both the treatment and the calm feel of a temple The Club facilities where brilliant with a happy hour that covers all bases. Highly recommend going the extra step to the club rooms and we were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to a suite with views over the gardens and sea. Tourism is doing it tough in Thailand and right now there are great deals to be had.

Room Tip: The garden view club suite overlooking the gardens ans sea is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjkbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear sjkbaxter

We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your recent experience at the resort. It is delightful to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed the facilities and services including the Regency Club and treatment at THE BARAI Spa.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, well maintained grounds, clean and luxurious. Absolutely loved my stay. Staff (particularly at breakfast) were very attentive, polite and warm. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel. Hua hin is riddled with Mosquitos. The hotel provides you with the plug-in device to address the mosquito issue which is particularly useful. I also stayed at Chiva Som. They could do with something similar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sonia P

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin during your recent visit and we are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy your solo break in the resort.

Your comment about the breakfast and attentiveness of the team is much appreciated. With regards to the mosquitoes, we have intensified the late night fumigation around the resort besides providing the spray and the plug-in device in each room. Although we cannot eradicate 100% of mosquitoes completely in this tropical surrounding however we will ensure that we continue to find ways to minimize them.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to try out THE BARAI Retreats Package on your next visit to the resort.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just returned from the Hyatt regency hua hin after four wonderful weeks. We met friends from years ago and made some lovely new ones. The hotel is in a fabulous location with its beautiful beach,ideal for daily walks. The hotel manager and his staff cannot be faulted,always on hand for your needs.we look forward to returning next year as always. Thanks for a wonderful holiday and great memories. X

Room Tip: The rooms are going to be renovated this year so no problem choosing a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Sandra B

It is always a pleasure to have you at the resort each year and we truly appreciate your support and patronage.We are glad that you also recognized some of the guests who always come back for the same time each year.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again next year in the new remodelled guestroom.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#18 of 144 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91, Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £112 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing