We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at The Hyatt. Reached there on time for a sumptuous lunch, enjoyed the food over the 3 days we were there. Nice property, we particularly enjoyed the beach & my son was thrilled jet skiing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Rajesh M

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin with your family.

We are glad that you had a relaxing holiday at the resort. It is nice that you also enjoyed the beach.

It is our hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    441
    125
    31
    26
See reviews for
786
771
51
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently stayed at hyatt hua hin. This was our 5th visit. The staff here could not do enough for you. The whole experience from booking (thanks to Ms Bua) and check in ( wonderful Ms Khanitta) and then our excellent stay especial thanks to all the staff at the hotel. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear HarryS51

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the resort once again and it is always great to have you and your family here.

We appreciate your kind commendation for Ms. Bua and Ms. Khanittha and we will ensure that they will be recognized for making your stay pleasant and comfortable.

We are grateful for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Booked a 3D2N stay from Apr 5 with another family. Check in was swift and very efficient with typical Thai friendliness. Staff in hotel are very friendly.

Room is clean,nice and spacious. Thoughtful to have a can of OFF insect repellant in room but never needed it. Feedback from kids is that shower pressure can be stronger.

Beach is simply fantastic with a capital F though do be careful of jellyfish after rain. Kids had plenty of fun in the beach and also the huge pool within the hotel with lovely landscaping.

Breakfast at the club lounge is simple but of good quality. During the day, we sat at the lounge and watch the kids swim. Then from 5-7pm we had finger foods with wines, beers , and beverages.

Outside the hotel is a nice and high-so night market where we had our starlight dinner and do some handicraft shopping.

Overall, a great hotel and would definitely return for more as only 2 hrs drive from bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose club room on the ground floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool4Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Liverpool4Singapore

Thank you for spending your recent weekend break with your family at the resort.

It is lovely hear that you had a good time and the children also enjoyed the outdoor surrounding. We appreciate your note about the service from the team members which will motivate all of us to strive for excellence. We are grateful of your recommendation about the Regency Club benefits and faciltiies.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great getaway for couples or families. Can be quite expensive for what it is but I believe it's based on the size of the hotel, it's gardens and pool facilities. The room is normal compared to other hotels with good facilities inside. Along with safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Internet is good with an optional choice to upgrade to 6 mbps for 300 baht extra. Otherwise it's 3 mbps for free. Breakfast is good too. However the speed of service is a little slow with staff not checking who needs service or to check the bill. Need to shout or raise your hand to get attention. The pool had leaves in which should be kept monitored. Had one night here on the 10th April 2014. Thanks for reading this review. Enjoy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank andyj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Andyj76

Thank you for choosing the resort for your overnight stay here recently. We appreciate the review and we will certainly enhance the highlighted points as well as remedy selected areas which marked for improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future for a longer stay.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable stay at the Hyatt. The staff are friendly and English is spoken by all the staff, who offer a service of the highest quality. Our expectations were mixed based on some previous reviews but we have been pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the hotel, cleanliness, beach location, gardens etc ...even the wi fi works round the pool. Yes prices are higher than standard Thailand but when staying in The Hyatt you are not staying in standard Thailand, although it is on your door step. Location is great £3 and you are in Hua Hin centre with all the markets delights and pier restaurants. The hotel also has a busy art market at weekends outside its main gate and is a 30min walk along the beach to Monkey / Chopstick mountain.
Overall a great location, perfect for all, with friendly staff and excellent facilities.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank HonestHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear HonestHornet

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the resort.

We truly appreciate the various observations and positive feedback for the facilities and services of the resort as well as the surrounding area. It is good that you also find the time to do beach walk to the monkey mountain and visit the city centre and the weekend art market just outside the hotel.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A wonderfull hotel with excellent staff, pools, areas and fitness.
The regency club was very good with excellent service (Patrick and Sweetie)
We have enjoyed our stay and will come back another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Criise75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Criise75

We appreciate your kind comments following your stay at the resort. Your feedback about the service at the Regency Club from Patrick and Sweetie are truly appreciated and this will motivate them to further enhance the service to our guests.

All of us are looking forward to welcome you back again soon to Hua Hin.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The resort has its own beach area which is big and wide. It is also set in a lush garden with huge pools and many fountains. It is so relaxing as there are more than enough sundeck chairs and shade. The room is modern and decent size. The service by staff is excellent from check in to restaurant staff. Staff will offer ice cream on hot days. The GM Mr Sammy also make it a point to talk to guests. We tried the one for one spa in the barai. The ambient and setting was so zen and relaxing. But the massage was a bit soft for our liking. We will come back again

Helpful?
2 Thank relakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear relakz

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your weekend getaway to Hua Hin with your family and friends. We are truly delighted to have your visit and glad that you had a good time in the resort.

We hope that you will find a time to see us again in Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing