We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from the Hyatt Regency in Hua Hin Thailand. As this was our second visit to this great Hotel, I must just say a very BIG THANK YOU for the wonderful way in which we were once again treated.
If you like the idea of a little bit of paradise, then this is the only holiday destination you need choose.
We will definitely return to this resort.
Thank you. For a wonderful stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erroldr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Erroldr58

It is certainly great to welcome you again for the second time at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and we are pleased that you had a wonderful holiday.

We are grateful for your loyalty and patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    401
    122
    31
    24
See reviews for
702
694
49
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Room in Regency club is comfortable and relaxing. It could be much better if the staff at the front desk and club lounge especially at check in would be more warm with real Thai hospitality. Delighted with McFarland House. It is very comfortable place with good food in general and excellent service from one or two members of the team. Some mistakes in getting the dessert according to menu description but recovery was done professional and with sincere apology. However,breakfast quality at Regency club could be better with better quality of bread and breakfast pastries. Beach in front of resort is clean and not busy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Simplylife14

We appreciate your kind feedback following your recent stay at the resort and we are grateful for that.

It is our aim to continuously provide our guests with warm and authentic Thai hospitality as well as consistent quality of products throughout the hotel and we will strive to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is located about 10 minute drive from the centre of Hua Hin. Not much in the vicinity a couple of bars at the end of the road which were closed for two of our three night stay due to the election. Citada market at the weekend was good for people watching and shopping but not sure what there would be do if this wasn't there. Close enough to supermarkets and a couple of restaurants but nothing spectacular (separate reviews). On arrival the drive up to the lobby makes an inviting entry and we weren't disappointed with the check in this was the quickest most efficient in any hotel we have stayed on our many trips. Check out was similar a small glitch with charges to our credit card which we noticed when we returned home but wrote o the hotel and they quickly resolved this, The room was a good size but a wee bit worn in places. Huge and comfortable balcony where we spent many hours relaxing taking in the ambience cool enough even in high temperature due to the ceiling fan. Huge bathroom with plenty of amenities but sadly these weren't replaced daily and we had to as for water and the mini bar to be topped up. Pool and gardens are awesome and spotlessly clean as was the beach area in front of the hotel. As other readers have highlighted watch out for the jelly fish we observed lots of people needing medical attention. Had lunch in the You and me noodle bar disappointed with the noodles more for the western palate and not true Thai taste. Had dinner in the Talay Thai the setting, service and food was amazing wished we could have eaten her again before moving to our next location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear SuzyQScotlandUK

We are grateful for choosing to stay at the resort during your recent holiday. We appreciate the details observation and thank you for taking the time to share with us.Rest assured this comment will be used to improve and enhance our products and services.

With regards to the jelly fish along the coastline, we wish to alert our guests to be vigilant when swimming at sea. If they see a couple of jelly fish stranded on the shores, it is a sign for not going to the sea for that day. Although the jelly fish here is non poisonous but it is certainly no fun to get stung by it. We have the pool boys stand by with first aid box with vinegar just incase.

We shall also pay attention to the noodles at You and Mee which should have been authentic Thai palate and ensure they provide same quality as you experienced at the Talay Thai restaurant.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at The Hyatt. Reached there on time for a sumptuous lunch, enjoyed the food over the 3 days we were there. Nice property, we particularly enjoyed the beach & my son was thrilled jet skiing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Rajesh M

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin with your family.

We are glad that you had a relaxing holiday at the resort. It is nice that you also enjoyed the beach.

It is our hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently stayed at hyatt hua hin. This was our 5th visit. The staff here could not do enough for you. The whole experience from booking (thanks to Ms Bua) and check in ( wonderful Ms Khanitta) and then our excellent stay especial thanks to all the staff at the hotel. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear HarryS51

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the resort once again and it is always great to have you and your family here.

We appreciate your kind commendation for Ms. Bua and Ms. Khanittha and we will ensure that they will be recognized for making your stay pleasant and comfortable.

We are grateful for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Booked a 3D2N stay from Apr 5 with another family. Check in was swift and very efficient with typical Thai friendliness. Staff in hotel are very friendly.

Room is clean,nice and spacious. Thoughtful to have a can of OFF insect repellant in room but never needed it. Feedback from kids is that shower pressure can be stronger.

Beach is simply fantastic with a capital F though do be careful of jellyfish after rain. Kids had plenty of fun in the beach and also the huge pool within the hotel with lovely landscaping.

Breakfast at the club lounge is simple but of good quality. During the day, we sat at the lounge and watch the kids swim. Then from 5-7pm we had finger foods with wines, beers , and beverages.

Outside the hotel is a nice and high-so night market where we had our starlight dinner and do some handicraft shopping.

Overall, a great hotel and would definitely return for more as only 2 hrs drive from bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose club room on the ground floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool4Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Liverpool4Singapore

Thank you for spending your recent weekend break with your family at the resort.

It is lovely hear that you had a good time and the children also enjoyed the outdoor surrounding. We appreciate your note about the service from the team members which will motivate all of us to strive for excellence. We are grateful of your recommendation about the Regency Club benefits and faciltiies.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great getaway for couples or families. Can be quite expensive for what it is but I believe it's based on the size of the hotel, it's gardens and pool facilities. The room is normal compared to other hotels with good facilities inside. Along with safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Internet is good with an optional choice to upgrade to 6 mbps for 300 baht extra. Otherwise it's 3 mbps for free. Breakfast is good too. However the speed of service is a little slow with staff not checking who needs service or to check the bill. Need to shout or raise your hand to get attention. The pool had leaves in which should be kept monitored. Had one night here on the 10th April 2014. Thanks for reading this review. Enjoy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank andyj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Andyj76

Thank you for choosing the resort for your overnight stay here recently. We appreciate the review and we will certainly enhance the highlighted points as well as remedy selected areas which marked for improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future for a longer stay.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing