We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What else can you ask for!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What else can you ask for!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Warm welcome from the start to the end. We used points for our stay. As my husband a diamond member, we got upgraded to regency room which was nice. Full breakfast and snack afternoon at the outdoor regency club were delicious but not quite cozy as the summer weather. Staffs were all over offering a full service. Very enjoyable and look forward for next vacation here at this hotel. Highly recommend everyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor easy to access with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d0ntkn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear d0ntkn0w

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Regency Club room.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant time at the resort and enjoyed the services from our team members.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    416
    124
    31
    24
See reviews for
742
722
51
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I cannot thank the staff at this hotel enough for the quality of care and service during my recent 14 day holiday. The Regency Club is definitely worth considering and well worth the extra cost given the additional benefits enjoyed. All aspects of this hotel are excellent. In particular the General Manager and his senior team are always accessible and keen to know that their guests are happy and satisfied with the hotel and the service. Outstanding and will be back next year.

Room Tip: Consider the Regency Club. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc56187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear jpc56187048

I wish to thank you for your kind comments and appreciate your support and patronage to the resort. It's been a pleasure to welcome you again and great to hear that all things met your expectations.

We surely look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Time to move on after twelve thoroughly enjoyable days in the Hyatt Regency Club, Hua Hin. The management team should be very proud of what a truly delightful team of employees they have working for them to give guests the very best experience. Sammy and his management team have the balance just right, always making themselves available to listen or assist guests, without being intrusive. Arias, Poon, Lawiwan, Yingsak, Sararat and the rest of the Club area staff are well trained and always have a smile from first thing in the morning until the last canapé is served in the evening. Hyatt head office and competitors alike should take a serious look at how Hyatt Regency Club Hua Hin is run and try to emulate the model. It has been a pleasure to stay here and I would defy if any guest would come and leave disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondies915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear blondies915

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is a great pleasure to have you at the resort and all our team members especially the Regency Club team are very grateful for your kind courtesies.

We will ensure to continue to strive for better products and services at the resort and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Traveling with a nine-year old has its risks: this time it was an ear infection on day six of a vacation. Support from the staff was instant and constant: hospitals suggested, cars arranged, and an amazing amount of concern shown by all staff. The boy stated it best: "They were nice to me even when I wasn't happy." The boy is fine, and stills remembers the hotel fondly.

Other than suggesting kids travel with ear plugs for swimming, the rest of the hotel lives up to its high standards.

Standard rooms are a little small: if you are traveling with children, upgrading to a deluxe room is a worthwhile investment, giving you a usable living area when children are sleeping. Bathrooms are large, well-cleaned, and well-stocked, separate showers, and lights that actually help. The balcony gives a great place to dry suits etc., and all face inward toward the resort, leaving no chance of a view toward a parking lot.

We upgraded to a Regency suite on Hyatt Gold Passport points (Join. It is worth it.) and were further upgraded to an Executive suite on arrival. The suite provided a comfortable living room, actually separated from the bedroom, ideal for working when the kid goes to sleep at 8 after swimming all day.

Suites and club level rooms come with access to the Regency Club lounge, providing an additional pool, breakfast, and an evening spread that the boy made dinner out of on more than one night. This is not a cheese/cracker/cheap wine token offering: the food was of very good quality, incredibly varied, and constantly refilled by a staff that seemed to be looking for ways to help. The club area is large enough that families with kids can sit away from adults looking for a quieter time.

Restaurants at the resort range include Italian (with a full menu, but they do have incredible pizza,) Thai (with an amazing range of curries, not just from the local area), a noodle bar at the pool, and a more adult, more modern cuisine place attached to the spa. Room service is very fast and of a very good quality, and made it possible for me to still have a good dinner after the boy went to bed. Of special note, the children's menu is actually good food: while obviously catering to simpler tastes, the quality and preparation remained of the same standard, and even the chicken nuggets (sick kids call for comfort food) appeared to have been actually made, not pre-prepared.

The pool is the main attraction for us: very large, separated into clear areas. There is a sanded area with a very shallow pool, a river pool, a waterslide with a pool area that concentrates most of the older children into one space, and a large central pool area good for actual swimming. The pool attendants go beyond the expected, proactively setting up lounges and offering dry towels and water.

We arranged transfers through the hotel, and while they were pricier than doing so directly, they made the whole process seamless, a great benefit when traveling with small children. You can pay for fast-track access at the Bangkok airport (We did this separately from the hotel,) which gave us a cart ride to immediate immigration clearance and a direct hand-over to our waiting car. Booking the service through the hotel increased the level of service amazingly: on the return, with a recovering but still sickly child, the driver was more than willing to slow down and drive "smoothly," taking extra time to get to the airport.

I travel far too much, and at most hotels usually start planning the next trip to stay somewhere else. We return again and again to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, and on each trip seem to start planning the next trip to the same hotel. There are fancier hotels, and livelier beaches in Thailand, but for the value, quality, and consistently high service, this hotel cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The basic level rooms are all good. Paying more does get you more: upgrading to a deluxe room or cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM9U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear MM9U

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at the resort. It is certainly great to have you and your son with us again for a few days and sorry once again to hear about the sickness of your son and I do hope that he is now fully recovered.

We appreciate the details information about the various aspects of the hotel's facilities and services that you have come to try during your stay and it is great pleasure to learn that you had a good time.

We are grateful for your patronage and sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the resort in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The service was excellent, from the front desk to the bell hop. Service staff has a very good command of English and are very helpful with recommendations and arrangements. Although the hotel is not walking distance to town, I was fine with it coz I enjoyed the quietness and exclusivity of the place. Frankly, I feel it is not necessary to upgrade to be a Club member as the place is beautiful as it is. In fact, I much preferred the bigger pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Kris_Chung

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua HIn during your recent visit and we are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We appreciate your kind comments about the service from our team members that you encountered and this will certainly shared with all of them which will motivate them for continue to strive for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back again in our newly remodelled Hyatt Guestroom.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andersen Air Force Base, null, Guam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This resort is fantastic. Customer service is number one and staff were helpful and friendly. Regency club is the way to go. Upgrade is not that expensive and the perks are worth it. You get a private club pool, clubhouse that serve free adult drinks and snacks, and you get a private section of beachfront with cabanas and lounge chairs. The club rooms are much more roomy and plush than regular rooms. Can't say the beds are any better, all are like sleeping on bricks. They do offer a menu of pillow selections. They should upgrade that menu and offer mattress toppers too. Regular rooms are small and offer very little storage because of balconies. First floor rooms eliminate the balcony for a large living space with couch...worth it for the added room. Rooms were constantly bombarded with mosquitos even with the hotel furnished plug-in bug repellent and a can of spray on bug repellent. Sexy mosquito netting over the bed would probably help. The main pool was very large. The "river" was not actually a river per say...it has no current, it's just a skinny section of pool. My favorite section was the wading pool, very relaxing. The beach is long and beautiful. Water was warm but there are jellyfish. Restaurants offered great food. Loved the Thai dining format. Breakfast buffet was huge with lots of selections and variety. There is a really great massage business just outside the property and I highly recommend their services, especially the foot massage.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have more space. Regency club is worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRush217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear KRush217
Thank you very much for highlighting your recent experience at the resort. We appreciate your recommendation of the Regency Club room. We will certainly pay attention to the fumigation around the resort which we are currently doing 4x per week. Although we have seen much reduced mosquitoes than in the past but we will try to do our best to handle this situation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is a gem! Easy luxe shuttle from Hyatt Erawan in BKK. Beautiful beach and great pool with a water slide that kept our boys happy for days. Service poolside with the press of a button on your umbrella. Rooms were huge and comfortable with sofas and large bathrooms with separate tub and walk in shower. Horse rentals, banana boats and jet ski vendors at the beach, which is huge at low tide in the day time and water almost comes up to the resort in the evening. Always a breeze in the air and never felt too hot. Camp Hyatt for the kids had shirt and hat painting our kids enjoyed. Sorry to have to leave - one of our best trips ever!

Room Tip: Rooms above first ground floor have ceiling fans on their balconies, which is nice. All the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momwith2boysVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Momwith2boysVN

Thank you for spending your family vacation at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are glad to know that everyone has a good time and enjoyed the various facilities and services around the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back during the summer school holidays once again and please let us know if we can be of assistance from here.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing