We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$39
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
G.House(Hua Hin)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveller rating
1,691
522
143
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
522
143
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarai spamcfarland housefigs restaurantclub poolthai restaurantcicada marketthe general managerpoolside restaurantamazing poolkids clubnight markethotel grounds aresliderspool staffground floornice beachf b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Hyatt Regency in July; our first trip to Thailand. The hotel was everything and more! There was absolutely nothing that we could fault; the accommodation, food, hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful, it truly was a delight to stay there. We used trip advisor to locate nearby recommended restaurants, which we found to be extremely useful not knowing anyone that had been to this part of Thailand. Elephant trekking is a must; we combined ours with a trip to the Bridge over the river Kwai and a ride on the death railway.. Although a long day trip, it is thoroughly recommended. We definitely will return to this hotel.

Tips: a treatment at The Barai is a must - pure relaxation. Have a Thai foot massage in the parlour just outside the hotel - 60 min for £5; it's the best fiver you'll spend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Almodovar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Almodovar2014

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Hua Hin for your recent vacation with the family and glad that you have selected Thailand, Hua Hin and our resort to be your first holiday experience this year.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed the various facilities and services at the resort.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff - so ably led by the GM Sammy- are all excellent. Brilliant, relaxing holiday. Great rooms, fantastic grounds and only 10 minutes by tuk tuk into the heart of Hua Hin.

The Regency Club add on is well worth the money.Felt really spoiled by the Staff.

One more thing...our daughter was unwell for part of the holiday (through no fault of the hotel). Their care and concern was amazing and genuine.

Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DrBrooks236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear DrBrooks236

It is a great pleasure to have you and your family recently at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and we are delighted that all of you had a good time.

I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the entire team including the Regency Club team who look after you during stay. We hope that your daughter is fully recovered by now and we look forward to welcoming all of you again next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

When my wife and I booked our stay, the anticipation of our stay brought a calming feeling to our minds. We recalled from our previous stays, the images of nature, matured trees, meandering swimming channel and strolling paths, large swimming pools and long beach walks. We knew that our memories would be overtaken by our actual stay, and soon after that, it would be memories again before our next visit.

We stayed in a recently renovated garden view room on the ground floor where the balcony space has been recovered as an indoor space, providing a more spacious interiors. The resort is large enough that privacy can still be enjoyed. It was only during breakfast at Figs and when resting on sun loungers by the pool when we realized the number of guests that was around even on a weekday. We had a lovely and restful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank JeffLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear JeffLeong

Thank you very much for sharing your relaxing experience at the resort and appreciate your loyalty and patronage.

We are pleased to learn that you also enjoyed the newly remodeled guestroom which contributes to your overall pleasant holiday.

We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we spent seven nights here in January following a hectic break in Bangkok. The hotel was lovely and clean with good pools as well as being on the beach. The rooms were a little dated but we had wifi and docking station, so we were happy! Beautiful breakfasts and helpful staff - we really relaxed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Ann P

Thank you very much for spending your January vacation at the resort and good to know that you had a pleasant holiday.

We hope to welcome you back again to our newly remodeled guestroom which will all be completed by 31 July 2014. 6 building blocks out of 9 building blocks have now been re-opened and fully occupied this week.

See you soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We, a parent with one child, had an excellent experience at Hyatt Hua hin. We stayed here for a summer holiday for our son. This is a kind of a place that you know right from the beginning tha you will definitely come back,  hopefully soon. It offered a good balance betwen a quite, and peaceful place for relaxation with a twist of some fun activities for your little one.  We booked a deluxed club room but when we check in we got a complimentary upgrade to a premuim suite. We were surprise and very thankful for such generous offer. my son was very exciting with our spacious suite. Staffs were very nice, especially those working in the club area are very friendly, helpful and attentive. Our son enjoyed the swimming pool, both the club and hotel area. He played in the giant slider every afternoon during our 3 nights stay. We enjoyed the spa at Barai very much. The therapists at Barai were very professional and friendly, coupled with unique architecture and interior design. Our spa experiences were the best ever. Breakfast was good and for those who prefer more variety then the hotel breakfast will do. Pre-dinner at the club area is superb. The design of the hotel is excellent with a clear distinct area for hotel, club and other houses. Guests have the highest privacy based on their booking preference.  Some reviewers complained about mosquitos but we did not have any problems because mosquito spray was prepared by the hotel and available in various places. The parking was not far with assistance from regular golf cars. If we have to give any suggestion for improvement then we would suggest to provide a bit more variety of menu for breakfast in the club area. Bottom line is that, we really had wonderful time and we sure will come back. We recommend to anyone who like to have a relaxing get-away buy also want your little ones (and yourself) options for adventure fun time at Hua hin.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Vanthana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HRHH, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Vanthana N

It is a pleasure to have you and your family on your recent visit. We are pleased to know that you had a relaxing family time while enjoying the various facilities including THE BARAI during stay. Your kind comments will be passed on to all team members who were engaged in ensuring your comfortable stay.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews