We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel ... A must for all!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #5 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel ... A must for all!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Stayed at Hyatt Hua Hin as we are Gold card Holders and Loved every minuete of it!
We travelled with our 1 year old and all the Staff made us feel so welcome and were so helpful, we did not want to leave!
Room was great ,clean and user friendly.
We stayed in the Regent club room and would highly recomend to anyone as you get a continental breakfast and evening canapes which are the perfect way to end the day!
Regent club room also has it s own separate pool and facilities.

The hotel is a 5 min trip to down town and hotel provides shuttle bus.
We had a Spa package in The Barai Spa, it is a must for all staying guests .
The most amazing Spa I have ever seen.
Big Thanks to Jaime and all the Team at The Barai!

Hotel service was fantastic and so were the baby sitters at the hotel.(Thanks to joy !)
The hotels Prices were very resonable considering the location and service you recieved!
We would definately travel again tto the hyatt in Hua Hin !

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,315
    430
    124
    31
    24
See reviews for
767
749
51
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We stayed at Hyatt Regency Huahin 3 day 2 night .We book at one king
Bed room .I have a Hyatt gold passport holder - Platinum Tier so hotel
Upgrade room to Regency Club room on Ground floor. these rooms are much bigger than upper floors because the balcony area is actually enclosed and part of the room.

Regency Club room is One king bed 38 square meters. Contemporary Thai décor
Us room have very good view with garden and seaview .The hotel also give welcome
Fruit and cookie with welcome cocktails drink .So we feel very have^^

The swimming pool is perfect at Regency club and out side .The hotel also
Have beautiful beach so we feel very relaxing.

For hotel Restaurant :
1.Figs Restaurant breakfast buffet have a lot of food and delicious.
2.You & Mee Noodle Shop & Poolside Bar A casual poolside restaurant with a wonderful view of the sea . We ate PADTHAI with lemon it`s so delicious.
3.Talay Thai Restaurant we ate thai food with seafood ,everything was nice.

Anyway, We`re really happy and have a good holiday at Hyatt Regency Huahin.
Thank you for hotel staff ,Thay have a very good service for us ^^

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaniyakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quezon city, philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We stayed 2 nites and enjoyed our stay. All the landscaping and area looked perfect.. We had a bad check in experience tho. The normal chk in time is 2 pm but they made us wait till abt 3.30 that day as the rooms werent ready at all. This was the only hitch to our stay. Other than that the staff were friendly esp. in the figs restaurant and the concierge who was helpful in giving us pointers on where to go. The hua hin beach didnt look clean and had strong waves in the afternoons. Hardly anyone ventured to swim there. But the Hyatt pool was clean and inviting.
rooms ok in general.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

For context - we are experienced world travellers and love the Hyatt brand (among others). I am a Hyatt gold passport holder - Platinum Tier, so we use Hyatt.
We had booked and paid for 10 nights Regency Club and stayed just 3 (we moved to the Sofitel down the road at a personal cost of £1500 - totally excellent and worth it).
This hotel has no quality of service what-so-ever. There was a litany of small issues eg room not ready on our arrival at 3pm (we had booked 6 months previous), tiny tots running amok in nappies in the RC at 'cocktail hour'; extra clothes hangers taking 6 hours to be delivered etc etc etc. I did talk to management on site and nothing changed.
Save yourself the grief - don't go.
P.S. - Upstairs rooms are tiny.
P.P.S. - Hyatt - if you want to refund some of my money I won't argue.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIdastouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The Hyatt regency is a very nice hotel with my wife and two children (5,and 2 years old) we enjoyed a room on the ground floor without balcony but much more spacious.

The internet access is extremely expensive if you need it for one hour per day you will pay 715 Baths but then you can use it 24 hours.

During our stay it was songkram and it seems that only for this occasion the hotel staff set a space for entertaining kids with balloons and clowns and cartoons in the restaurant at the entrance.

The swimming pool is perfect for children at the regency club and outside.
The beach is wide and full of Thai redy to sell different things. The minimum for the negociation is 50 % of the price they will give you.

Another thing is the gym club opposite (5 min) the hotel a very professionnal owner named Klaus is providing yoga, muay thai and kung fu lesson in Group or personnal and for children. check his website http://www.wt-thailand.com/muay-thai.htm

A very interesting point is that he can arrange activities outside the hotel with very competitive price.

This hotel is not recommended for people who don't like hearing children playing.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

This was our second stay at the Hyatt in Hua Hin and it was even better than the first. This time we got the exact two connecting rooms I was looking for: Ground floor Regency Club. I asked for ground floor because these rooms are much bigger than upper floors because the balcony area is actually enclosed and part of the room. With the heat in Thailand I much prefer the airconditioned sitting area to an outdoor balcony. I made sure to specifically request what I wanted in writing via email so there could be no mistakes (our previous stay, they got the room request wrong and couldn't correct it until the second day). With kids we learned that the Regency suites worked great allowing us to just snack on the great free happy hour spread and order room service off the kids menu for the kids right to the Regency club area. This avoided having to take the kids to an expensive and time consuming dinner at the restaurants. Although the last night we did enjoy a delicious barbecue buffet at You & Mee restaurant. The huge pool continues to be great for adults and kids and the grounds are beautifully maintained. My kids love the lazy river and the water slide. Love the huge bathrooms and spaciousness of the ground floor rooms and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The extra Regency pool is nice too for a late afternoon quick swim after the kids naps although I thought the water was a little too warm for my taste. And the spa is fabulous and a must see. The only suggestion for improvement in my mind is to have a casual deli or sandwich shop open in the evenings for families who don't want an expensive meal and don't really want to eat room service in their rooms. Not such a big deal if you have sprung for a Regency Club room though because you can just eat out in their pavillion any time by ordering room service. That leads us to price. The hotel is very pricey and charges you for everything from DVD players (even in the Regency rooms) to internet use and the minibar is quite expensive. I have found these items to be free in many other Thailand luxury hotels and at the price of the Hyatt I would expect them to be free or at least more reasonable. So if you are willing to spend the money I would highly recommend this hotel, but if you are looking for a value place this would not be the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed at the Regency Club and the attention to detail, staff attentiveness and pampering was first class and worth the extra upgrade. Our room was good but we would have prefered one of the forward facing rooms as we could be overlooked on the balcony by the adjacent rooms. The installaion of exterior blinds would help to make these balconies/rooms more private.
Also we felt that there was very little draw and wardrobe space especially if staying more than a few days,we have brought this to the managements attention.
That said the pool and club area are great and as we only had light occupancy we were spoilt with daily ice cream, fresh fruit and soft drinks all day as well as a wonderful Pool.
The location on the beach is great and we had wonderful walkes along pink sands with great views. The King and Queen were in residence along the coast so we experienced the sight of the Thai Navy standing guard off the coast, a great sight at night.
Food and drinks in the hotel are high as you would expect but at THBT 150 a taxi/Tuk Tuk ride into the harbour area will give you access to many restuarants with high food and service quality as well as the local night life and shoppping as well as the night markets.
We are planning to come back again in 2010 as a break on the way to Australia to see family and will transfer direct to Hua Hin by private Limo instead of going into Bankok first.
If you want luxury and relaxaion look at the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.
Thank you to all of their staff and management they are first class.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVC1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Address: 91 Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing