We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2011

The Hotel is the usual Hilton High Rise ,allowing great views over the Sea from the majority of the spotlessly clean rooms .Breakfast, Bar and overall service absolutely nothing to bragg about. Pool is great to but gets crammed , the beach in front of the hotel is very narrow. Let downs are minior the lack of atmosphere and the tackiness of the neighbourhood. We got a good deal and at that price wouöd definetely go again for a day or two.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuperzigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,434 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Hua Hin within 12 months. Again, I travelled with my husband and our 14 month old son. Last time we were there, our little boy was 8 months (so it had been about 6 months).
No news to us - but for others, the location is the best in Hua Hin. Right in the middle of everything - shopping, restaurants. You cannot get any better...
The Hilton acknowledged we had returned and upgraded us to a Suite on the 11th floor (I think - if my memory serves me well?) Last time we stayed in a Gulf Suite and it was a tiny bit dated - this new suite that we stayed in was completed renovated - modern, perfect, great size. Nothing to complain about at all and amazing views once again.
All the restaurants are great - not that we ate in them all. But we had a drink in a few of them at dusk and the service was fabulous.
The service at Recpetion downstairs is the best we have ever received in Thailand. One of the staff, Jutamas, remembered us and made such an effort for us. She is sensational and the Hilton are very lucky to have her!
The rest of the staff always fussed over Orlando - you can tell its a Hilton by the consistency in the staff - they are all fantastic.
The pool area is amazing - it was a little hard to get a lounge sometimes, but if you asked the staff, they went around and found or made you a spot. They were very, very helpful.
I must say, the hotel was so much busier than in July - full or retiree aged people - but they were all lovely. If you are a family though, you will feel a little out of place in mid to late Jan.
Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeBueys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I just completed a 14 night stay February 6-19 at the Hua Hin Hilton. This hotel is older but is well maintained and has the best location of any hotel in Hua HIn.

As a Gold HHonors member I was upgraded to a Pacific Suite with free breakfast on a non-executive floor. Executive lounge privileges were not extended. That is the normal procedure at this hotel, no executive lounge access unless you are staying on executive floors or are a Diamond member. Still, being upgraded to a suite for 14 nights as a Gold member was extremely generous in my opinion. Free wi-fi as a Gold member.

The breakfast buffet is outstanding with about everything offered that you could possibly want.

The Pacific Suite (Room 811) was large with a huge balcony overlooking the sea.

The swimming pool was resort sized but very busy. Most of the sunbeds were reserved by 8:30 a.m. Pool staff did a good job removing towels after an hour or so if people didn’t show up after they had reserved the beds.

The Hua Hin Brewery is a nightclub attached to the hotel that is very fun. A live band performs each evening and it stays open until 2 a.m.

I think the best thing about this hotel is its location. It is right in the middle of town and there are more than 50 bars and restaurants within a two minute walk out the front door of the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are a Gold or Diamond HHonors member. You will be most likely be upgraded and receive the breakfast buffet each morning (if your my way preference is set to upgrade and breakfast).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We were there during our Chinese new year holiday. We paid around bath 10,000 a night for 2 night there. It is not value for money in my opinion. The view is good, the pool is big, but it is overcrowded. Just many people around anywhere. As a Hilton gold member myself I do not approved or recommend u stay there in hua hin. The Hilton staff are not tat friendly, may be they r overstretched by too many guest. The Thai touch is not just there. In fact I feel they r snobbish. But who care if ur always fully booked.

With tat kind of money, I would recommend sofitel hua hin next door. We spent another two days there n it is wonderful. Overall hua hin is a fantastic place for a short holiday.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank RickCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights after staying 4 nights at the Conrad in Bangkok.On arriving we thought hotel looked a little dated,nothing major but not as modern and plush as the Conrad hotel we had just come from.I felt a little dissapointed.
We was greeted at reception by Kingkarn,she was a lovely smiling lady who shook our hand and told us as gold honors members we had been upgraded to the club floor with a large king gulf executive room.
Kingkarn escorted us to the club floor and bought us some tea while paperwork was done.
We was shown to our room and it was quite nice and larger than average with lovely views of the ocean from 2 sets of patio doors,the room had a large superking bed,and flat screen tv,bathroom had been refitted and was quite modern.
We went to club lounge and it had a very good selection of sandwiches and nibbles,but the best thing was the outside seating area,it had an inside area aswell,but outside area was on the roof of the hotel ,with wooden furniture overlooking Hua Hin and the ocean,it was beautifull,especially at sunset with a cocktail.
I highly recommend booking a club floor room.
The Pina Coladas were superb,very romantic place for an evening drink looking down at the lights of Hua Hin town.
When we got back to the room, staff had left us some flowers and cakes,which we thought was very nice.
The restaurant was very reasonable aswell,we had a lasagne and a spaghetti bolognaise for around 400 baht (£8)
Hotel is very well located for bars,restaurants,beach etc,and had a large pool with seperate small pool and slide for the kids.
When we went to room on the second evening, staff had made some lovely towel swans and placed them on the bed with petals all around, and had brought some more cakes and fresh Lychees and a red rose.
My wife was overwhelmed, we was starting to love this hotel.
Another plus point is the M floor level which housed the Gym,Sauna,Steam rooms,Tennis courts,Snooker tables,billiard tables,Table Tennis,Shuffle board,Squash courts etc - all of which were free.
I have not known this at any other hotel,normally hotels charge for these items all the sports facilities listed above were also very well maintained.
There was also playstation and wii boothes for the kids which is chargable.
We had a superb time at Hilton Hua Hin and it grew on us by the hour,we did not want to leave,and highly recommend this hotel for couples and families.cannot wait to go back.
There is a night market at Hua Hin,but found this a little pricey compared to the weekend market or MBK centre in Bangkok.
Taxi from Bangkok took 2hours 30 minutes and cost 2200 baht (£44 ) return was cheaper at 1600 baht ( £32 ) ,although we was lucky and found a taxi driver who had just dropped people off that had come from Bangkok and he had no return fare...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul1966H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Pleased with stay, excellent buffet breakfast. the Hilton is the 'landmark' for taxis in hua hin.
Rooms comfortable and spacious bathrooms good. pool area excellent although pool too cold for me and best to get sunbathe in the morning as sun gets hidden in afternoon.
Friendly and efficient staff. The bar is great too. didn't use the spa so can't comment on that.
Overall. Very decent hotel within easy walk from everywhere.
would go again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank discorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Nice, clean, friendly service, very good location, lovely pool area, excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minttu-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33, Naret Damri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £83 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing