We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hua hin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hilton Hua hin”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Just returned from our second stay in this hotel this year,it was as good as ever have not got a negative word to say about this hotel. I would just like to say it was like going home and that the staff are amazing from the moment you arrive to leaving the hotel the service we received was excellent in all areas. The hotel itself is in an excellent location. Hopefully we will be back again march/April next year and would not stay anywhere else, we have previously stayed in the Sofitel next door but we prefer the Hilton.

Room Tip: we stayed in a suite and this was super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_Blobel, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your honest review that I can feel came from your heart.

Please rest assured that we will make every effort to exceed your expectations time by time again.

We are already looking forward welcoming you "back home" for your third visit in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Boris Blobel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    889
    285
    104
    45
See reviews for
651
916
113
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Hilton offers the usual benefits you would expect of a five star hotel - large rooms, clean, huge well designed pool and bars, beautiful landscaping around the pool and associated outdoor bars, great views, best location for downtown Hua Hin, great facilities (gym, squash courts, pool tales, table tennis), breakfast - vast choice of offer. I stayed with a group of about 15 adults and teenagers and we loved the Hiotel. My only issue - the corridors outside the rooms are very noisy, the wooden/tiled floors results in noise travelling into rooms – a woman sneezed outside my room ( a deluxe room on the 12th floor) and I thought she was in the room with me, you can near the doors closing on almost all the rooms on your floor almost.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_an_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_Blobel, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review.

It is very good to hear that you and your group truly enjoyed the stay with us and appreciated all services and facilities that are offered and available.

I am a bit surprised about your "corridor noise" comment as we do not receive such feedback often - rest assured that I will be looking into this matter with the related department head personally and make adjustments/improvements if found necessary.

Please do come and visit us again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Boris Blobel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We holidayed here 1st week of September and we had a fabulous time. I could not find any fault over the whole 7 days we stayed here. Will certainly be returning. We are family of 3
They had a seperate kidz zone pool area which worked really well for us as we have a 2 and half year old. The staff were so accommodating and could not do enough for us. Very good selection of food for breakfast, all areas kept very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaJSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_Blobel, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are a very family friendly hotel and we ensure that our "VIKs" (very important kids) are well looked after - at the end of the day also the parents need time to relax, refresh and rejuvenate...

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Boris Blobel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I write this review from Montri bar next to the Hilton hotel, where me and the wife have been staying for the past week. This has been our first time in Thailand and we couldn't have picked a better spot to stay. The hotel rooms themselves may be a bit dated but the public areas, especially the pool area and lobby, are top-notch. The staff are not 'bone-lazy' as suggested in previous posts but nor are they in your face as our American friends seem to need/want. We have also seen 'rats' at breakfast but these are in fact a small squirrel-like mammal apparently common in Thailand and we have happily shared our breakfast with them on a number of occasions. The breakfast has been superb every day - a choice of european or asian food, from stir-fried beef to boiled eggs and soldiers and worth having breakfast included in our view. Weather has been 32 degrees every day with a bit of cloud and a bit of rain but poolside weather all day every day nonetheless and it must still be 30 degrees as I type this at 23:00. Step outside the hotel and you are in the thick of the action so prepare to have your eyes opened but not in a bad way, everyone very friendly and they are happy to have a laugh and a joke with you. Beach outside the hotel is very small and I can imagine the pool area and beach get very busy in peak season. My top tip is to go onto the beach, turn left and go up the steps to the terrace overlooki ng the sea, street food and a street bar to die for. Best food we have eaten and one fifth of the price of the hotel. Try both night markets and especially the Cicada market on Friday and Saturday nights. Lovely hotel, lovely area, lovely people. Get involved and leave your hang-ups at home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdoptedGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_Blobel, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a satisfying and factual review.

I am especially glad to hear that you did appreciate the overall service of our hard working team members. I am very proud of this team giving their all day in and day out. Also, I am happy to read that you enjoyed the nature and our small squirrels running around the resort.

Please do come back and rest assured that we will exceed your expectations once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Boris Blobel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stay here - you will not be dissapointed!!!
The rooms are spacious and clean (cleaned twice a day)!! Bathroom is also spacious with a bath and separate walk-in shower.
Breakfast buffet is excellent with vast choice of food.
Lovely lobby area with a lounge bar & live music daily.
On the first floor there is a snooker table and pool and table tennis tables. Also tennis courts, gym, spa etc.
Great pool area with plenty of loungers. a few steps down and you are on the beach.
Location couldn't be better - step outside and you are amid shops,bars and restaurants.
We will return to this hotel!!!!!!!!

I can recommend Onn Onn Corner restaurant for great thai food. (2 beers, 2 glasses of wine, 2 starters and 2 mains for £15)
I can also recommend Hollywood Tailors in an ally opposite the hotel, where I had 2 suits made.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_Blobel, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, greatly appreciated.

Our team members are here to exceed guest's expectations and I am glad to hear that this was achieved.

We are truly looking forward to your return in the hopefully near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Boris Blobel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Just spent four days with my dad. Overall, a very nice hotel with clean big rooms, nice pool, great gym and excellent breakfast. The location is nice - next to many shops and restaurants. Great facilities for kids. However, the beach is very small with no privacy. The staff is the laziest i have seen in any other Hilton or comparable property. Examples - at checkin, could not find my hhonors number. Had to call twice to get room cleaned, and to get a concierge to pick up luggage for checkout. Just didn't expect this level of poor service ...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArshadVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_Blobel, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiencec from your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I am glad to hear that you overall truly enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room facilities, the gym, the poo facilities and the breakfast.

All beaches in Hua Hin are public and the beach stretch in front of our hotel is the beginning of a large beach stretching for kilometers.

I must admit that I am very surprised to read your feedback of the team members from selected areas in the hotel - rest assured that I will be addressing your constructive feedback with the team concerned in order to avoid a repeat in the future.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you once again to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,

Boris Blobel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The location of the Hilton couldn't be better in the middle of everything and on the beach close to the bars. We stayed for eleven nights 26.08.2011-06.09.2011.
We were lucky to get a room (924) Gulf View which was in a great position the balcony was a goodsize and a lovely veiw. Part of the balcony went around to the front of the hotel which meant that we could also veiw the mountains and the city below this made for a nice change now and again.
The rooms over looking the pool had balconies which were overlooked continually by the people going up and down in the lift also past the pool area wasn't as nice a view.
Our room was big and had been renovated with a lovely big bathroom. The service for the rooms were really good I asked for it to be made up each day around 10am which was done.
The pool area was really good plenty of loungers around the pool and on the grass area. Water aerobics each day around 10-30am. I cant recall that being advertised so it was a pleasant suprise. Service in the hotel overall was really good.

We dont recommend that you get any deal which involves purchasing the evening meals. The food was not of the best standard or variety no where near what we expect from a Hilton hotel and the restaurants were near empty hence no atmosphere.

Breakfast was fine the usual for a hotel good variety but lacking in the European/Australian choices, the egg station was as usual but the eggs didn't have much taste and the scambbled/ ommlette seemed to be watered down and were not cooked properly on any occassion, The chef seemed to rush the cooking of the omellets and not cook the inside properly. If you like beans they were on once in the time we were there. Having said all that it may ecourage you try something you wouldn't normally have for breakfast and that is not always a bad thing. I tried some of the Japanese fare and one or two other items I wouldn't normally eat for breakfast and enjoyed them.

The Hilton Spa is lovely to visit I had two treatments one massage and one package massage and facial. They are expensive but cheaper than in Australia. I enjoyed both but I did find that the massages outside were probably better but of course the ambience isn't the same.
There weren't many children there when we were but it looks like there is plenty to keep them occupied regardless of age. Pool tables computers and computer games tennis courts ect there were also horse rides on the beach I noticed an area which looked like a childrens corner probably where you could have your children looked after whilst you had some me time.

We had our anniversary at the hotel and as they were aware of this they made an extra effort to make our room a bit special for the day extra flowers honeymoon cake and towels made into swans inside rose petals on the bed. All very lovely and appreciated.

Over all it was a great hotel to stay in and should we ever go back to Hua Hin this is where we would stay again you really cannot beat the location service and the hospitality of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candy1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris_Blobel, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and for taking your time to write this review.

I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and would consider staying with us again should you return.

It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the room facilities, the housekeeping service standard and The Spa.

Your observation about children facilities is very accurate as we are a very family focused hotel, ensuring that both parents and children will leave rejuvenated after their holidays.

With regards to the food quality and variety feedback I must admit that I am rather surprised as we offer 7 different restaurants to enjoy cusine, ranging from Chinese to Italian to BBQ to Thai. Having a German Executive Chef, our food quality reputation has been very good helping us to earn various food awards in the past and ensuring a very steady repeat customer base.

I would truly hope to welcome you back once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Boris Blobel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,064 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#10 of 136 in Hua Hin
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing