We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

we booked this hotel for the first leg of our trip and stayed a week before going to pattaya,would highly recommend. we arrived late at night after a long flight from uk then a transfer by road,staff very welcoming on arrival, and upgraded us free of charge to the deluxe floor,the room was spotless,cannot fault,cleaned every day to high standard,breakfast more than enough choice,never rushed and served till 10.30 i think,staff very attentive and friendly.and restaurant always very clean.hotel in fantastic location straight out the front and restaurants bars on the door step,hua hin is great for chilling out ,and very friendly we were there two years ago and staff in some of the bars and restaurants remembered us!
the pool at the hilton was good not to over crowded got a sun lounger every day
took advantage in the evening of the 100bht cocktails in the lobby!they were great!
Thank you again to all the staff we met and dealt with made to a very enjoyable stay ,we have already re-booked to return in june ...can't wait

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    836
    271
    100
    41
See reviews for
591
857
103
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I spent 10 days here last September. The room was huge, the amenities excellent and the staff were absolutely fantastic. As a single traveller, I would highly recommend this hotel. I felt very safe and was extremely well looked after.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMQ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We spent five days at the hotel in Noveber this year. We had a Pacific Suite which was a spacious two room suite with an enormous terrace. Great view from our terrace. The room was nicely furnished, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great, with all we wanted and more. A bit crowded a few days. The outdoor area is OK, but not nearly as nice as in the neighbouring Sofitel. Short distance to lots of restaurants and bars. Good service and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagnhildNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have stayed here many times it has been refurbished a few years ago and is not brand spanking but the wonderful staff keep it spotless. The drinks and food are a comparable price in any decent hotel anywhere in the world but step outside and there are bars and restaurants offering brilliant food at next to nothing.
The night market offers anything you might find shopping in Bangkok but in more pleasant surroundings. The Shopping Mall on numerous floors is air conditioned and sells everything including electonics at bargain prices.
This hotel is in walking distance to everything and you can walk everywhere with no worries.
We love it and will be going again.

Room Tip: Bay room with wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suey52-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Hilton was our 3rd hotel in Hua Hin over the past 4 years. We chose it this time to be more in the town centre than our previous visits.
We stayed in a club room on the 16th floor which whilst dated, the hotel is relatively old, was perfectly comfortable. The bathroom had some quirks but worked.
The bed was very comfortable, there was a desk on which to work, if that is needed, and a nice balcony overlooking the water and parts of the waterfront.
The lounge provided a good breakfast selection each day, although the option was given to take the buffet in the groundfloor restaurant. We found it unnecessary to do so and anyway enjoyed the daily contact with the staff who worked in the lounge.
The evening cocktail session was fine, with snacks and a selection of drinks served by the ever welcoming staff.
Internet access is a problem for some as no "secure" connection is available. The lounge provides an hour free wireless access to each guest, the hour not being per day or per person, so is effectively unlimited but which requires hourly sign ons. For non club guests, there is a cost of per hour or per day. Wireless is available throughout the hotel on the plan but it is not password protected and there is no lan connection in any place.
Unfortunately Thailand had the awful floods and whilst Hua Hin was totally unaffected, hotel occupancy was low, and restaurants outside the hotel poorly attended.
As Golfers we will go back to Hua Hin next year and also use the Hilton as our base. The staff in the hotel made our visit particularly pleasant and the club staff deserve special mention for their care

PS Dont miss a visit to the Hua Hin winery

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anndenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M.nxrgpb.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

At first glance this hotel is brilliant situated on the beach with wonderful views of the coast. There are several 'howevers'
It is old and worn very badly I doubt our room had any money spent on it in ten years or more.
The pool water is actually cooled to the point that the pool is uncomfortable.
The corridors are all tiled which may be practical but every time a staff trolley or guest with a case on wheels went past it was like a steam train going down the corridor. Because of this every time a door was closed it was like a gun exploding and the worst offender were the staff who kept slamming the door of their store room at all hours of the day or night.
The breakfast room, the Market, serves exactly identical food every morning without the slightest variation. The staff are glum bordering on rude.
I was told as a Hilton Rewards member so I was told I could have an hours internet free in the foyer, not in the room. It took me about 15 minutes to pay a few bills and although this was the only internet usage I was charged 170 baht when I checked out. There is no point in arguing as I had had this same experience at the Hilton Phuket.
Hilton hotels have abandoned cups and saucers altogether and throughout the building room and restaurants you can drink from a mug only.
The in room complimentary refreshments consisted of 1 tired green tea tea bag and one nescafe sachet - the poorest offering I have ever experienced.
All in all this was so bad I will be returning my Hilton Rewards card as I will never stay at another Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drlocbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is in a great position near the beach, shops and restaurants.
Lovely pool and breakfasts. Bit pricey unless you get a good package deal.
Wouls stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve6414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Destinology, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing