We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great, friendly hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Returned as returning guests to the Hilton in June another fantastic stay, on arrival as we had gone to celebrate my 40 th birthday , we were upgraded to a pacific suite ... Wow ! Had doors that opened onto a 360 degree balcony with views over the gulf fantastic, room spotlessly clean, lots of water left cannot recommend this hotel enough , breakfast great lots of choice, pool areas very clean, all staff attentive polite . Hotel in best position straight out onto main area, night market within walking distance , as us market village but tuk tuk only 100 bht, nice if u want to get out of the heat for a few hrs! Lots of great places to eat nr by , one of our favs was 5 min walk on poonsuk rd(spelt similar!) called onn onn corner yummy and so cheap,
Can't wait to return again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    872
    282
    104
    45
See reviews for
632
910
113
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I love everything about the hotel itself. This Hilton has a nice relaxed luxury about it and has everything you would want and more. Although you don't have to leave the resort itself, it is within walking and short driving distances from a number of good restaurants.

The only downside is the customer service on check in (which was unfortunately our first impression of the hotel). We booked an awards stay, which allows you to have three people to a room without using any additional points. When we arrived, however, they insisted on charging us a $50 fee to have the third person in the room! They called this a resort fee, and refused to back down even when I had a Hilton corporate representative on the phone telling them they were wrong to charge us (this being, of course, an expensive overseas call in and of itself). They must have felt bad, however, and gave us a large upgrade once we paid the fee (the room was stunning). We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves after getting over the check in process, but this hotel needs to either waive the fee or else advertise it prominently when you are booking the room (I booked it directly through Hilton and saw no notice of any such fee).

Room Tip: Their "partial ocean view" rooms actually have a great view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kariyava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had a very enjoyable time at the Hilton. It was very relaxing. The efficient service made the stay delightful. Food was good. The sport facilities were very excellent. The Metropolis Band at the Milestones Bar were very good and friendly. We looked forward listening to them every evening. The rooms were clean. Should I return to Hua Hin, I would definitely stay at the Hilton again. It was worth it!!!!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the sea. We were on the 6th floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaherKarachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Delightful experience. Stayed with a friend and spouse in a two bedroom suite. 200 sqm. Enjoyed every second. Check-in very good, speedy, cold soft-drinks, cold towels, pleasant attitude. Welcome basket with fruit ++ you should have seen it. Every day cleaning excellent and more fruits, cakes and sweets - we loved it, but had to put it in the fridge in the pantry because with didn't manage to eat it every day. OK, room a little bit old-fashioned, like Spain in the 80's, but nice touch with South-asian hardwood and nice floors. Ex lounge - we loved it. Breakfast simple - but adequate - all you needed. Daytime service - nice. Evening service with capapees and drinks - excellent. Staff very attentative - and remermbed our preferences from day one. Their check-out also very speedy and pleasant. Used the gym every day. gym well equpped. Pleasant staff. Have to mention PICHET who works there, Excellent trainer (former football player) , and able to give professional advice - just ask. Who like to have him as a PT anytime. Nice view over the bay, short way to the beach, Close location to the city - just out of the hotel, and you were there. Would definitely stay again. Most rooms also look good with big balconies with a view.

Room Tip: We would guess that rooms which view the pool is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerRJOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I was very disappointed with our stay at the Hotel.

Check in was smooth - we had requested a twin non smoking room - I was told that the room I had been allocated was on the second floor without a view but I could take a room on the 6th floor but it was a smoking room - I mentioned that it would smell but was assured it was fine. So off we went to our room - whilst walking along the corridor I should have know that I would be disapointed given that it is hard to work our the numbers of the rooms when the numbers have in fact fallen off! Anyway in to our room we go and it smells like an old ashtray ! The bathroom was beyond dated and would have been better suilted to at best western hotel.

I called reception and asked about an upgrade - which I was happy to pay for. So up we went to our upgraded room that was fine - new bathroom - nice touch and did not stink, however no twin rooms so my daugther and I shared - which was fine for us but would be annoying if you were not comfortable with that. No special touches in the room at all really - very very basic perhaps 3.5 * accomodations

I could write a thousand things about this hotel that were disappointing but I will list just a few that really annoyed me given i was paying similar to what i had paid to stay in absolute luxury in Bangkok.

1. Club lounge breakfast was poor at best and service was slow and unfriendly
2. Internet - was not explained to us propertly at upgrade - if I had not been a very forceful client I would have been charged a lot of money for something I throught I was paying for as part of my upgraded room.
3. Club drinks - slow and watered down & canape service very average.
4.Overall staff attitude was poor - and not the usual that you expect in Thailand.

Hua Hin is a great little spot and the location of this hotel is good - it is just not a good hotel,

Room Tip: Book a club room - the lower priced rooms are very outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel, I was a little concerned. I shouldn't have worried. Yes the hotel is a little dated, but it was clean, the staff were lovely and the food fine. Our room overlooking the bay was large and comfortable, cleaned twice a day if you wanted. The location was perfect, and once inside the hotel it was quiet and serene. We enjoyed our time at the Hilton and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel is right on the beach and features a pool only slightly smaller than the ocean itself. The hotel upgraded us to the Club Level. The included food was quite good and the breakfast choices were abundant. The staff was gracious and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, and see if the hotel will cut a deal. The money you save on the Club Level make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akaitori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,021 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing