We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THAI NEWYEAR IN HILTON HUA HIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We tried to get away from this childish Water Festival as high up as possible in the highest hotel in town (we live 50km away). Through Agoda agency I had ticked for HIGH and view of beach and town!
This did not happen on the day of arrival: we got 2nd Floor overlooking a villas-resort and a bit of the beach south of us. In south you cannot sit on the Balcony before the sun goes down - but then the mosquitos comes up - on nearly ground floor!
The Staff was surpricingly uninterested - you have ordered through Agency - contact them if ...
The are overcrouded with Personnell - 20 poolboys only talks together - you must wake them up!
This should be a romantic get-away in the herostratic famous hotel in Hua Hin - but this is only because of the Pricelevel! Absolutely nothing included; 1 hour WiFi at 170B - wich is free in all the surrounding filthy bars.
Than God my wife have family running some good Restaurant - so we got reasonable and good food! We did not try any of the premises facilities afraid of being robbed - except the Pool - filled with cosy chinese families and noisy russians ...

This ended to be a disappointing failure, except that everyone say WOW - you have stayed in Hilton!
They must take better care of their world famous name (from Norway) - than this!
In Hua Hin they only gain from the Name. Never again ...

Room Tip: Ask for room on the north side - so you can see something and not get sunburned!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,284)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights between 11th and 20th April 2013. We chose this hotel in Hua Hin primarly because of its location. There is no doubt that the location is 100% excellent - when you walk out of the front of the hotel, there are many restaurants, bars and shops right on your doorstep. You can also walk to the Night Market quite easily - it is about half a mile away - or take a tuk-tuk for 100 Baht (£2.20). The hotel is situated on the beach - it's not a very beautiful beach, but if you want to walk along the sand or have a dip in the sea, it's OK. Beware of the jellyfish. So location = almost perfect.
We stayed on the 7th floor. Our room was very spacious and the air conditioning worked really well. However, the room wasn't very comfortable. The bed was very hard and not comfy at all. The chair and 2-seater sofa in the room were also hard and not comfy for more than a 5 minute sit down. The chairs on the balcony were wooden slats so not hugely comfortable either. Nowhere really to sit and read for a while. The bathroom was really big and had a sunken bath with steps, and a separate glass shower cabinet. However, the tiles looked old and the grouting needed re-done. The bathroom could have been spruced up quite cheaply and easily. The room did have a plasma screen TV, a DVD player and a CD player, and an MP3 socket. We couldn't get a good wi-fi connection in our room, unless we paid extra (170 Baht for 1 hour - approx £4). We did, however, get a good, free wi-fi connection when we sat in the lobby or round the pool area.
The Lobby area was very nice with a lovely water feature / pool area. The only restaurant we ate in was the Market Cafe for breakfast. Breakfast was very average - a buffet with most standard items available, but nothing outstanding. The Asian breakfast was probably the best thing.
We did feel that the service from the staff wasn't great. Examples are - when lying beside the swimming pool, we were never approached to ask if we would like drinks, or offered cool cloths; dishes often lay for ages without being cleared away; at breakfast, we often had to find an empty table ourselves with no-one offering to show us to one; we were given coffee and orange juice when we sat down, but no-one ever returned to ask if we wanted more; things like that. We do accept that our stay was over Songkran - Thai New Year - and some of their staff might have been off on holiday. Overall, the service was very average.
The swimming pool area and the gardens were really lovely. The plants were very well tended and the flowers were gorgeous. The guys who look after the sun loungers and towels did a good job directing us to available beds and helping us with shade, etc.
To sum up, if location is important to you, and you like to be able to access a lot of restaurants and shops right outside your door - this is the hotel for you. If you want a comfortable, luxurious hotel with first rate service - stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better to get a good view of Hua Hin.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice-and-Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Good choice that I've made. Beachfront, nice and big room. Services are ok. So many facilities for the kids such as famiky zone swimming pool, kidzone, and many more. Breakfast offer variety of choices.
Overall recommend for the family travellers

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeinThant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A long weekend in Thailand and another great stay at the Hilton in Hua Hin. Can't fault the location which is very central,. Good rooms with great views. We had the Gulf view rooms which were of very good size. The only thing I would say is that the bathrooms need updating. Although see are functional, they are old style. The pool at this resort is great and the service from the pool boys very attentive. Excellent spread at breakfast and their Italian restaurant do great pizzas. Good value for money and very good service overall .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel6365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Only one thing lacking that I can think of - free wifi in room. Free in lobby and at pool. Coffee in lobby great. Gorgeous places to sit around pool and in lobby. Activities for all ages. Pool wonderful. Breakfast great selection of good and also cappuccino, expressing etc

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Our fifth visit to Hua Hin, previously always stayed at the Centara so our first at the Hilton and what a lovely stay, the outstanding views a winner for us. From arrival through to our departure 8 days later we could not have been happier – the only downside was wishing we had booked a longer stay on our great Wotif deal.
Some negative reviews had us a little concerned but right from check-in we were impressed with the friendly staff, the very large foyer and beautiful pool area. On arrival appreciated the upgrade to a deluxe floor. Liked the 4 lifts which gave great views over the pool, beach or town as they descended or ascended – found them quite unique.
Reviews on the need for room refurbishment are correct but we overlooked any deficiencies with our room being very large, very comfortable and with amazing views to the north - we loved sitting on our balcony making the most of those views. Housekeeping was impressive, rooms done early each day which we liked. Friends had views to the south over the Centara and loved their views so guess any side is good.
The pool area of the hotel is its highlight, beautifully landscaped, stacks of sunbeds and leads off to the beach which is kept in good order, plenty of people swimming while we were there as no jellyfish that I noticed but I preferred the pool. There is a great slide for the kids, located on the northern side leading into the main part of the pool and as we noted the not so young having a go as well, was nearly tempted myself!!!
Breakfast was top class, loved the freshly made to order juices from the juice bar, the noodle station, egg station, fruit station and loads of different dishes from the main buffet area with a separate area for the breads, cakes and pastries No problems finding a table, when really busy they opened another section up so breakfast well managed staff wise. Only negative was parts of the restaurant could be a little noisy but we were always able to find quiet areas or chose to sit outside.
The large foyer area gave ample room for relaxing while enjoying those beautiful pool views – used this area for accessing the internet each day (free only in the foyer) and for our late arvo cocktails – Happy Hour prices exceptionally good – only 120 baht!!. Pool area had Happy Hour from 4pm which we also gave a reasonable amount of business
Location of the Hilton being right in the centre of town was perfect for easy access to numerous restaurants, bars, the night markets and the local shopping centre plus the new discount/outlet centre, the Colonnade, found some great bargains there. Market Village was a 100 baht Tuk Tuk ride and is a great shopping centre. It was very hot while we were in Hua Hin so we appreciated the colourful Tuk Tuks waiting in the hotel grounds so no need to walk in the heat. Best of all, the famous mango lady was located just down the road to the right as you exit the hotel and her Mango Sticky rice is not to be missed – lucky we were there in the mango season as its such a treat!!!!
Loved our stay, not luxury but just perfect for us.

Room Tip: Higher floors recommended
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

It is located on the beach in central Hua Hin and every room has a spectacular view. We had a twin room and it was spacious but the decor wasn't great and the bathroom in particular was very dated looking with a floral tile border. If room decor matters to you I'd say choose a different hotel. The kids club area is also very old and dated and has a very musty smell. I also need to make note of the extremely noisy water pipes in the room. This was actually my second visit to the hotel and the last time I called maintenance as I thought there was something badly wrong with the pipes but they assured me there was no problem so I assumed it was just that room. This time exactly the same issue. If you are a light sleeper please beware.
Lovely pool, great staff and delicious, reasonably priced food. Good facilities for children including a slide in the pool, ping pong, pool tables, play stations and a younger child playroom.
Personally, I would only stay in this hotel if I had a really good deal, otherwise I'd stay somewhere with fresher guest rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsoon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,297 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,274 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,134 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 141 in Hua Hin
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £56 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing