We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, self sufficient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was my first visit to the Hilton Hua Hin. Excellant location. Great sea-view rooms which are spacious. The hotel has a classic feel with some refurbishments done. The hotel is pretty much self sufficient with multiple activities for the whole family. It has approach to the beach as well and a very nice pool. The buffet is okay with not too much variety for vegetarians, but I guess that's the situation for almost all international resorts. The location is great with many pizzerias, restaurants, pubs etc. sorrounding the hotel. Convenience stores are stone's throw away. Live band in the night in one of the restaurants. The only negative I can think of is no free wifi in the room. However, lobby it is free. But I guess that's a good way to be disconnected from your office worries. Overall an excellant resort for a holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurgaonNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

I've been staying in the Hilton Hua Hin with family once or twice a year for the past 16 years. This hotel used to belong to the Melia group some 15 years ago when it was a shiny and very well managed place with a fabulous breakfast buffet.
Over the years, after Hilton has taken over, the hotel slowly started showing signs of age and neglect, interior not being well maintained. I share the opinion with other reviewers who found that the bath rooms in particular are in dire need for refurbishment.
Quality of breakfast has been deteriorating steadily and prices have been rising at a rapid pace. I'm still going there each year with family for nostalgic reasons and because of its great location. If not for that, I'd be looking out for alternatives.

Michael P.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just back from staying one week in Hilton HuaHin and overall enjoyed our time there.The quality of food was very good with one of the biggest breakfast selections we have came across.The hotels bars had happy hours from 4pm until 9pm and although more expensive than out in town you were getting brand names.The rooms were clean and tidy but could have done with more storage areas.The pool areas were good with ample sun beds for all.
Our only negatives were that on arrival at 5pm there were no porter or door staff on which is usually the norm at these hotels, also on two of the mornings the hotel was exceptionally busy at breakfast, and it appeared they were not prepared with insufficient staff on duty,and had to wait for coffee breakfast juice and food stations being replenished .To us these were minor problems and as stated we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel for a visit to HuaHin

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaps57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We are currently coming to the end of our 4 night stay here & I have just been reading previous reviews & wonder if they stayed at the Hilton!!
Our room on floor 7 is spacious very clean and the bathroom is huge & clean, maybe the bathroom tiles are a little old fashioned but who cares!
All the staff have been very helpful and polite, on our first evening our shower was lukewarm, a word to reception & it was fixed within the hour
As with all the beds in various hotels on our Thailand trip our kingsize bed was very hard, again a word at reception & our bed was made up with a thick quilted comforter, so much more comfortable
No music around pool only for 15 mins of water aerobics!
Drinks were pricey around pool but stock up room fridge from abundant supermarkets nearby for 1/4 of price
Loads to do in surrounding area at night - shopping , eating or just sit in a bar & watch the world go by

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jane53England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have stayed at a number of Similar priced hotels in Hua Hin and this was by far the worst. Poorly managed mainly. Disinterested staff. After waiting 10/15 mins just to checkin with staff overstretch.It was no a 5* experience. We were then locked out of our room due it a key card not working, got moved to another and got locked out of that because of a faulty door lock and told by manager to wait for her to come back... after 20 mins and no sign I went do to reception to find she was chatting with staff and only started doing something about the the situation when she saw me. Food is poor quality, sent it back once and when it returned it came as a different dish with things I couldn't eat on it. Mold growing in the bathroom. Towels old and worn. Alot of Smokers at the hotel. Pool side with loud music and not a relaxing hotel. Advice to take your business to other 5* hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

After many year Hilton took over the previous hotel but the rooms still looks old ( and old fashion style) same as the previous hotel the bathroom is also. The frame of the door to barcony is look cheap. For the weekend I have be asked to pay 9100 bath is too expensive for this quality. There are many steps to access pool is unconvenience for the wheelchair or old people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Bangorn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is an older property that is relatively well maintained, but you do sense the age of the property in the furnishings and the elevators. Excellent location on the Gulf of Thailand and center of town. Just outside the hotel is a wealth of restaurant options, drop off laundry, conveyance stores and such. No need to pay the high price hotel food, beverage and laundry rates, just step outside and enjoy a wide range of choices. A small supermarket is available 3 minutes away (turn left out of hotel, right at four way intersection (Damnoen Kasam and it’s on the left).

Hotel is on the beach at the end of the walkable stretch (during high tide). To the left are docks and the beach is impassable during high tide. But to the right, you have about 5 miles (8KM) of open beach to walk. The area immediately to the right of the hotel posts around a hundred umbrellas making it a difficult part of the beach to pass. But other than that – its fully accessible.

Of no fault to Hilton, the beach is not the cleanest and well maintained. There are some garbage pickers who do litter patrol, but more is needed. There is also a horse problem where horses are used for entertainment rides and by security. Unfortunately the horses are not beach broken and there can be some rather large horse droppings to navigate.

Railway station is 10 minute walk from the hotel

Keep in mind the hotel faces East, so no water sunsets, just get up early to enjoy beautiful sunrises over the gulf.

Internet is 3,000 THB for (3) days unless you are an upper Hilton Honors member.

No irons or ironing boards in room – when I asked for one I was told to send items to housekeeping (paid service).

Shower has a soap caddy, but no place for shampoo or conditioner, so it has to sit on the floor.

For children (I don’t have any), the hotel as an Adventure Club with activities geared towards them.

The downside of the property is the staff. An overall lack of interest and willingness to assist. This is my impression from the Front Desk to the Executive Lounge. For local and sightseeing assistance, the Executive Lounge is worthless. The answer is get a taxi or hotel car. Not willing to explain how to use local transportation. One example to visit Wat Khao Takiab (monkey mountain) the taxi estimate was 500 THB. Instead I took the local pickup van (green with yellow stripe) for 10 THB each way. Easy.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the nearby restaurants and laundry service and save a ton of cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#83 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £88 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing