We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and I stay
At htons often and I have to say we had the worst experience here! Upon arriving the front desk was unable to find our reservation, after getting that figured out we went to the lounge when we got back from the lounge we had a check out bill eve though we were staying another two nights, had to go back down and get that figured out. Another night another night at the lounge I asked to order dessert while my husband had a drink, I was told to go to my rm and order room service. The final straw was at check out when we could not get a staff member to call a cab to bring us to the Hilton in Bangkok, my husband had to walk down the street to find a cab and ask them if they could come back to our hotel to pick us up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjp201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    890
    286
    104
    45
See reviews for
654
919
113
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

May I thank the Hilton staff for another wonderful holiday. We would not stay anywhere else in Hua Hin the location is excellent and the staff are superb nothing is too much trouble from checking in to checking out we have always had excellent service also a big thank you to Pia and Nan in the executive lounge, looking forward to booking my next trip will certainly be back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carol087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This our 3 rd stay and cannot fault ,this time we took family with us and they also enjoyed.
Room was clean and ready on arrival , spotlessly clean,
Breakfast vast choice think you would have to be extremely fussy not to find anything !
Fresh breads ,fresh fruits, smoothies to order, egg station plus all usual finds.
Staff friendly and attentive.
When we first arrived we were given a room with interconnect door on ( bay room) , I spoke to reception to ask for a different room,and spoke to front of house manger Maria?she then explained that they had overbooked the hotel on the Saturday night and if we're willing to spend a night across the road at fresh inn , then they would upgrade us to a pacific suite Free of charge for the duration of our holiday !
We agreed and no hassle went fir breakfast in the morning, left everything as was in our room ( safe contents left with family).
Overnight back left with reception,
Staff packed our room up and next day we returned to suite, and everything put back as was!
This may not be the most modern hotel, location wise brill all on your doorstep ,clean and friendly , can't wait to return

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We wanted luxury for 3 nights and got it. Everything about this hotel is spot on. Visually delightful. Polite helpful staff. Beautiful pool area and furnishings etc etc the list is endless. We only had a basic room but it was fantastic affording views of the beach and town.
Kate who checked us in could not have been more helpful and enrolled me in the rewards programme,showed us to the lifts etc.
The rooms are lovely and very well appointed. Shower and bath,big towels and nice complimentary towels,bath robes and slippers.
We were b+b and the brekky is fantastic. No end of choice including a noodle bar.
There is a gym and spa I believe but I don't do gyms on holiday so can't say how well equipped it is.
The hotel does nightly themed buffet nights with entertainment but we preferred to go into the adjacent streets to soak up the nightlife.
I could go on and on but if you were disappointed with this hotel you must be very picky indeed.
I would recommend it without reservation.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barto X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babz30
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hilton Hotel, Hua HIn - we stayed in a Deluxe Room no 720

Check in
Check in was with a lovely pleasant girl called Noon, but our room wasn’t quite ready. We waited about half an hour, but we checked in early, 11 am.

Hotel
The hotel is beautiful. Very large, beautiful foyer with running water and views out to pool, sea and beyond. Great spacious open areas with views to die for. The foyers and lobby was lovely and cool. My only thing with the hotel is the fact that as a Hilton, you could be anywhere in the world. They seem to standardise their hotels and apart from the Thai staff and their uniforms, you would never know where you were from your surroundings, but I'm being picky. We also found that the lifts were very slow. There are 17 floors and it seemed to take forever for the lifts to get you up and down.

Room
Great big airy room overlooking the Centara Grand and with sea views. Bed was ok, bit firm for us, but fine. Room had a large sofa, small table and a couple of chairs. There was an ironing board & iron, hair dryer, toiletries, coffee/tea & complimentary water. First impressions were great.

Then I noticed the air conditioning unit in the room; it was completely rusted. I went into bathroom and was disappointed to find the shower surround rusted and the grout along bath and shower cubicle in dire need of replacement. There were cracked tiles on the wall and floor. Now I go on holidays to enjoy myself, not complain, so after checking that everything was spotless, we decided that the view and room was worth the rusty fittings. Air conditioning wasn’t great, worked ok, but just ok.

As a travel agents, I sell this hotel to honeymoon couples so I spoke to a manager about the state of the room and asked if there was any notice of a renovation program, she said there was nothing in the pipeline, but advised if clients want a perfect room, book the Executive/Club rooms, apparently they were renovated quite recently. She did also inform me that a Deluxe room, which is their lead in prices, only go up as far as floor 7. Executive / Club room are higher floors with club room access are from 7 to 10 then the top floors are the suites.

Our room was perfect to watch the moon shining on the sea. Beautiful in the evening when the Centara had their lights on and there was a full moon. Promised myself that I would see a sunrise, but that didn’t happen.

Food
We were bed and breakfast and it was ample. The buffet had enough to keep you going and you could take your pick from fruits, breads, eggs, curries, sushi etc etc. Something to suit everyone. Tea/coffee was served to your table, and you helped yourself to the large spread of food.

The only other meal we ate in the hotel was lunch at the poolside one day (just because we were too lazy to get up!). We had 1 portion of chips and 1 mixed satay kebabs which cost 650 baht! (approx £13) Even worse was the 2 ice cream tubs and 1 small bottle of water we got – cost of £9.80!!!!!!! That’s ridiculous! The hotel were offering ‘specials’ for evening dinner. On the 28th of each month they do a special night with drinks and food but the cost was just too expensive! They did cocktail specials each evening for 120 baht (£2.60) but most bars sold them for less than 100.

We ate out locally (see Hua Hin reviews) and found the food to be great value and excellent quality.

Staff
Every member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and always smiling.

Location
Great location for ease of access to beach, town centre and food/drink.

Would I stay in the Hilton again, yes if the price was the same (we got a bargain this time), but to be honest there are probably better rooms in other hotels. For me, the fact that’s its on the beach sold it.

By the way, the beach is great. If you want snorkeling & crystal blue water go to the Caribbean or somewhere else. If you love warm water & sand you will love it. Just be careful of the rocks.

Room Tip: We preferred the Centara/Beach side as it was quieter than overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was my first visit to the Hilton Hua Hin. Excellant location. Great sea-view rooms which are spacious. The hotel has a classic feel with some refurbishments done. The hotel is pretty much self sufficient with multiple activities for the whole family. It has approach to the beach as well and a very nice pool. The buffet is okay with not too much variety for vegetarians, but I guess that's the situation for almost all international resorts. The location is great with many pizzerias, restaurants, pubs etc. sorrounding the hotel. Convenience stores are stone's throw away. Live band in the night in one of the restaurants. The only negative I can think of is no free wifi in the room. However, lobby it is free. But I guess that's a good way to be disconnected from your office worries. Overall an excellant resort for a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurgaonNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I've been staying in the Hilton Hua Hin with family once or twice a year for the past 16 years. This hotel used to belong to the Melia group some 15 years ago when it was a shiny and very well managed place with a fabulous breakfast buffet.
Over the years, after Hilton has taken over, the hotel slowly started showing signs of age and neglect, interior not being well maintained. I share the opinion with other reviewers who found that the bath rooms in particular are in dire need for refurbishment.
Quality of breakfast has been deteriorating steadily and prices have been rising at a rapid pace. I'm still going there each year with family for nostalgic reasons and because of its great location. If not for that, I'd be looking out for alternatives.

Michael P.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,286 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,242 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,073 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing