We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights here. Although it is a bit old, but still in very good condition. The room we stayed was clean with the balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. The breakfast was great with a lot of varieties to choose, from local Thai to international dishes. The buffet Thai dinner was also delicious. Really enjoy the beautiful swimming pool. This hotel has very good location. Night market, restaurants, massage are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: A room with a view of swimming pool plus the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcwcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

A wonderful hotel in many ways to stay and enjoy of your holiday! All at hotel were so kind, hard working... The the hotel was so so clean and beautiful in many ways. The breakfast was amazing good - I was only disappointed with the juices. I would like find some rye bread and fresh juices when I next visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maiju Hannele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This resort is dated, paint scraped off doors in poolside bathrooms, broken steps to get out of pool (right by kiddie slide exit), and staff act almost resentful that you are there! To add insult to injury, it's the worst food in all of Thailand! (How can they ruin Pad Thai?)
We had to complain about the same dirt in our room for our full stay, only for me to have to escort housekeeping to our room to show them what dirt looks like!a bottle of wine was sent to the room after I asked for some sort of compensation for having a repeatedly dirty bathroom - too bad we don't drink red wine?
We checked out after our mandatory 3 night stay and happily went somewhere else for our last two nights in town.
The only pleasant staffer we encountered was Toon at the front desk, the only one that smiled in our three day stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregsGT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in the hotel from the 28th Dec - 11th Jan. Rooms 403 & 404
This was our forth time of visiting. We were traveling as 2 couples and booked the trip back in March 2013, we requested a high floor room at time of booking and was disappointed to be only offered a 4th floor room...! When we arrived we were not offered a welcome drink or flowers which was always a small token offered on previous stays. We haven't visited Hua Hin for four years and the hotel now seriously needs a total refurb, the rooms now look extremely worn and this is especially noticeable in the bathrooms where all the tiles are cracked and the grout is dirty, the bath wasn't cleaned in our 2 week duration. Turndown service comes around between 4-4.30 pm which is way too early and sometimes only an hour after the rooms are made up. The market breakfast room is still good and the choice is also good. The poolside beds are mainly all broken and the mattresses are torn and lost their shape. The only reason I would return to this hotel is its location but by choice the Centara is better by far, the Hilton has lost its way and it's personal touch..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank richmond63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Have stayed at the. Hilton Hua Hin several times in the last 10 years, it remains the best located top end hotel in Hua Hin. It is located in the centre of the city minutes walk to the night market and bars/restaurants immediately outside the entrance but the hotel is a quiet oasis. It has direct access to the beach with a huge pool complex, perfect for kids and swimmers. There is a kiddies pool and fun slide, both with guards monitoring. There is a garden restaurant and a separate cocktail bar, both overlooking the beach & pool area. The beach is very clean and although restricted at high tide you can still walk to the wider beach with just damp feet and then there is a 2 mile hike for the fit & needy!!!. The beach offers everything from beach shacks serving food and drinks to kite surfing! horse riding, fun sea rides etc etc. The hotel has a very stylish entrance and seating area with bar, smart restaurant. There is a very good Spa with everything required for a full body makeover. We stayed in the executive room, impressive size and we'll maintained, a little dated but still excellent with huge balcony, 2 large flat screen tv's, beautiful Thai decor, A minor complaint re the rooms would be that the en-suites could do with a makeover but that is being very picky, you live more in the actual living area, all rooms have a sea view. The 17th &top floor host the Exec lounge, the White Lotus Restaurant, and Claimed to be the only only Sky bar in hua Hin all have magnificent views day & night. The White lotus is a classy top Chinese restaurant that does have Visits from the royal family when in town so we are informed. The Sky bar is classy & perfect for a romantic evening drink. There is also a further restaurant on the outside of the ground floor facing the road which is a very good BBQ seafood, meat & Thai and this is linked to the very lively bar/disco with live music, rocks until the early hours but can not be heard in the hotel, excellent night bar. As the hotel is not primarily a business hotel, there are a couple of complaints, the WIFI is very temperamental, the Exec lounge is poor, that really needs a rethink, it could be easily improved as it has a fantastic viewing area and outside seating but the food and drinks are so restricted as to make the experience questionable as an Exec lounge. Overall a great hotel worthy of the hilton badge.

Room Tip: All the rooms look good but if your budget allows try to get an exec room, fantastic space and views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Over Christmas we had booked an executive room which was nice and had a great view. That's the good part. Unfortunately. the bad far outweighed the good. I can't recall a lobby lounge where it's hard to find a drink. On asking for a tuk-tuk some officious little person at the front "informed" us that there was a taxi rank just down the road and wandered off, until my husband "informed " him very strongly to get a cab now. He did, but not happily.
Executive lounge very poor with very slow service and specialised in cold fried eggs. Very limited range of beers and spirits.
Almost impossible to get a deck chair around the pool; often all taken by 8am and then held by leaving a towel on the chair all day. No control by staff.
Overall, service was barely acceptable. Why on earth Hilton ask you to pay for wi-fi in your room is beyond comprehension.
In 30 odd years of traveling and working in Asia, this was the worst hotel experience. And to think of what we paid for it.

Room Tip: As high as possible, overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What was most likely a great hotel 10 years ago is in need of a make over. Everything is good, meals, service etc. But the sparkle has gone.

And yes the bug bear of most the "better" hotels, you have to fork out over $10 for wi-fi in the room. How come nearly all the less costly hotels in Thailand provide it free but more expensive hotels tent to charge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardgarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#89 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £88 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing