We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hua Hin Hilton is Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

the staff were very helpful, the room I stay had a wonderful view of the sea and balcony set-up is so relaxing. After a hard day of work, good place to rest with the sound of the ocean in the background. The rooms are also very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Nelson N C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,283)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hua Hin town centre is dominated by this hotel and stayed on the Executive level. We would recommend the Executive lounge in the evening but not particularly good during the day and a very poor breakfast with our hot food served cold. We chose to use the main restaurant for breakfast however this was busy and noisy so would recommend a table outside.

The hotel is showing signs of age and although they were cleaning it whilst we were there it needs more than just a clean.

It was very busy around the pool area and due to the height of the hotel it blocks the sun from early afternoon. The toilets around the hotel pool were smelly and dirty, particularly the ladies.

We chose not to eat at the hotel in the evening as there was only ever the buffet option but given the great location of the hotel there are plenty of local restaurants to choose from at a much better price.

If we were travelling with young children we would probably choose the Hilton, but with older children or adults only the Centara Grand next door would be our preferred choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerlindaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The bath room amenities was not full and emptied shower gel bottles was not cleared. Had to call housekeeping staff for tooth brush and tooth paste and cotton buds. Laundry did not get washed and returned on same day though the laundry bag was left in the room for collection

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yun Fatt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is my second stay at Hilton Hua Hin. My wife and I have decided not to return to Hilton Hua Hin again…ever!

The question why? Here’s the answer:

Pro:
Location: The location of this hotel is very strategic and it is within 15 minutes walking distance to the night market and restaurants.
Cleanliness: The room was clean, hygienic and tidy.
View: You have a nice balcony that allows you to enjoy the beautiful sea view.
Room Space: A generous space for you to move around.

Check in service: Front desk check-in procedure was a nightmare, slow and very disorganized. After 20 minutes of waiting, I was approached by one of the front desk female staffs told me to wait for another 40 minutes.
Breakfast: The breakfast was definitely well below average for a five-star hotel (they can do better than this).
Value of money: Definitely and absolutely not! It was overpriced and not up to a five-star hotel standard, especially for that amount of money you paid. You can get a better hotel around that area for the same value and better standard.
Condition of the hotel & room: It is old and clearly you can see the signs of wear and tear, especially in the bathroom the stains were noticeable.
Internet Wi-Fi: It is amazing that in year 2014 you still have to pay for Wi-Fi in a five-star hotel...looking at how much you have already paid for the room and the hotel still want to put an extra on your bill for the Wi-Fi, it is shocking!
Not consumer centric (pro consumer): Not at all and I don't think Hilton Hua Hin is listening, observing and responding to the comments/feedback received. For example, they have received countless comment about free Wi-Fi. Personally, I don't think Hilton is bother to change or respond. This is one of the main reasons why I am not willing to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had a great stay at the Hilton for 5 days. All staff very friendly and helpful. We booked a 1 bed exec suite on top floors but was upgraded to a massive 2 bed apt on the 2nd floor. Whilst this sounds 100% great news the balcony never sees the sun as it is blocked by the main building. Balcony dirty and sun bed mattresses old and faded from weather. Beware there are many old retired sun deprived Eastern Europeans who are there before dawn reserving all of the sun beds surrounding the pool. These people are pathetic, rude and hilarious to watch at the same time. The more books they carry on their pre dawn mission the more beds they get for the whole day, come on Hilton you must be able to do something about this as this is one big reason why I wouldn't return and has been mentioned here before.The exec lounge had fantastic food and drinks all day/night, room service breakfast one morning was great and very cheap.

Room Tip: If you want sun make sure you book a southern facing room overlooking the Centara
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A friend came to visit me in Bangkok and we traveled down to Hua Hin. We splurged a bit and stayed at the Hilton. Great service, the room was fantastic and it was close to places to eat, the night market, and a bunch of other places. The pool is nice but the beach there is so-so unless you walk down a bit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbscram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the Hilton for 5 nights as a mystery hotel deal through Wotif for 4000 baht per night. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony with views of the sea and huge swimming pool. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of food. We normally stay in smaller boutique hotels so this did lack the personal touch. Looking out over Hua Hin from the balcony I felt like I could have been anywhere in the world. All in all it was a good stay and would stay again at the right price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kitty-53880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,125 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 141 in Hua Hin
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £54 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing