We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Right in the crowded area and not too far from the night walking street. Enjoyed the italian and seafood restaurant nearby and the popular ice cream shop near the police station. Great facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluKunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,506 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2009

This hotel is a poor imitation of a Hilton. The grand lobby is pleasant and the location is good for shops and restaurants. However the nice part of the beach starts 500m away.

I stayed in the standard room. Although they are spacious, they are sparsely furnished - not even a picture on the wall. The balcony with a view of the bay makes up for this. They have small televisions with the worst selection of channels I think I have ever seen in a hotel of this standard. The bathrooms are okay but could do with a makeover.

I can confirm other reviewers' concerns with pests in the hotel. Although my room didn't have the small ants others have seen, it did have a large cockroach - there was also one in the corridor near the lifts.

Breakfast was okay but the hotel is so large and numbers so great that you felt processed and packaged. Beware of the taxi desk in the lobby which is staffed by the usual shady characters. They had the cheek to try to charge me nearly 6,000 Baht for a car to Bangkok! I strolled across the road and got one for about a quarter of what they were asking.

There are other much nicer options in Hua Hin. I'd take my custom elsewhere when I return to Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I am a Diamond member in the Hilton Honors program & booked two regular rooms for 2 nights. Upon check-in I was advised both rooms had been upgraded to the Executive Floor & one room was a Jr Suite.

Needless to say the suite was first class & the other Executive room was also great. No problems with the rooms & the view from the 25th floor is spectacular.

The service from check-in to check-out in the hotel was good & the hotel even supplied a complimentary birthday cake for my son (who was celebrating his 32nd birthday).

We checked out the breakfast in the Executive Lounge but decided to have breakfast in the main ground floor restaurant (we booked the bed & breakfast special). The food selection & quality was very good (much better than the Bangkok Hilton).

Each night they have “Happy Hour” in the Executive Lounge & it’s a good place to have a few drinks before hitting the night life in the town center. There are many nice restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel. On our first night we had dinner in Brasserie de Paris (next to the pier) & I highly recommend it (try the stuffed crab).

The 2nd night we had dinner in the Hilton Chinese restaurant that is on the top floor of the hotel. The food was excellent but it is expensive (approx $110 for three people including drinks).

My wife tried the spa in the hotel & she advised it is better than the Hilton Phuket. My son & I went to different massage places in town & had good Thai massages for 300-600 bht.

This Hilton resort is great & I recommend it for the good rooms, meals & service with an excellent location in the downtown area (you can walk every where).

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

I wish I could give a 3.5 stars out of 5 due to a big pet hate of mine at The Hilton, Hua Hin.....NO FREE WI-FI!!!
This really is a service that should be mandatory in a hotel of this calibre and it really should be addressed.
Although in fairness to The Hilton in my research there is not a lot, if any, hotels in Hua Hin that has free Wi-Fi. Still a negative though...

Anyway, we got to Hua Hin after a not too bad 2 1/2 hour drive from BKK. The Hilton is situated on a narrow side street of restaurants and shops and has an impressive foyer. We were upgraded to a Club Room on the 16th floor. This gave us access to the 17th floor club lounge for breakfast and free cocktails every day from 6-8:30. Which was nice!
The hostesses were friendly but not overbearing. The one free computer for internet access was not enough for the use it was getting.

The swimming pool is lovely and big and we didn't, like others, have issues with getting a lounger any day. The food at the pool bar is very nice also.
We ate at The Market one night and the food was good, they accommodated us with a vegetarian rice dish.

The room was good. Size wise we have stayed in basic rooms that would have been the same size. The balcony gave us a good view. The bed was big and comfortable. TV channels were limited but adequate. Bathroom had a nice bath a good shower (but with a not working lovely big rain-head shower, had to make do with regular shower head fitted).
The one down side with the room was a population of ants that would appear now and again. We would find one or two in the bed or on the bedside table and one day there was a nice big line of ants from the toilet to under the sink. They disappeared after that although it seems to be an issue as there were plenty on the 17th floor lounge too. Time for extermination Hilton management!

The beach outside is pleasant enough to walk along once you turn right from the hotel. Dodging horses and horse..droppings was constant though! We didn't try any of the beach side eateries.

The area around the hotel is teeming with bars and restaurants and you can't go far without finding a nice place to get a drink or snack. Perfect location. I would stay here or try the Sofitel next door if I was going back to Hua Hin again.

Overall we had a very relaxing and low key stay at the Hilton which is exactly what we wanted. Maybe it would have been a 3 if we weren't upgraded!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We booked a deluxe room for 3 adults(having paid for 3 adults) and specifically checked that we would have a bed for our teenage son and not a rollaway bed. When we arrived we found the bed we were given was one only big enough for a 5 year old. We questioned this and were told that this was the only available bed. We refused this and insisted that this be resolved. Another holiday guest approached us and told us that they too had had the same problem and that we would be offered another room but we would have to pay an upgrade. The receptionist came back and offered to show us a room with 2 proper size beds in it but only if we paid an upgrade. We refused to pay the upgrade and insisted that we were given what we had paid for. Eventually a room was found.
Each day we had to ask for 3 towels and 3 bottles of water- some days we did not receive any clean bedding or towels. The floor in our room was only cleaned once. The room was shabby- the beds were incredibly small( smaller than a double) and very uncomfortable.
The hotel breakfast was equally poor - the fruit was old and the food in the breakfast buffet was of a very poor quality- often left for a long time.

The pool was ok- nothing special- the location was good- The real con was yet to come. When we checked in we were told that we had 2500 bhat to spend room credit which was free courtesy of the HIlton. Imagine our surprise when we discovered on checking out that if you used this room credit your credit card would be charged with the amount of bhat used and it may not be free at all- no doubt we will find out in due course.

Overall this hotel does not justify its 4*+ rating. It needs updating as do the standards of the staff, bringing up to the standard of hotels I have stayed in which were rated as 3*.

The Hillton rests on its laurels a little too much for me.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scoobNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

I stayed on an executive floor, which has access to the lounge on the top floor. Experience was on the whole very good but not perfect. I thought the executive lounge was supposed to be a quiet refuge, but they allowed screaming babies in, unlike business class on airlines. Nevertheless the staff tried hard to please. Room was good and pretty luxurious. They provided a choice of pillows. I noticed the entire building was infested with a very very tiny species of ants -- if your eyesight is not good, or if you're enjoying yourself a lot, you wouldn't even notice them, but they are everywhere. This hotel is a self-contained resort and big on the pool scene. However, it was strange that the pool was separated from the gym, sauna and games area by the lobby. Most guests were northern Europeans. The thing that stands out most about this hotel is the location right in town. Apart from the Sofitel, all other 5-star properties are away from town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

The service in the hotel is excellent. Smooth check in, accompanied to room & bags brought promptly.
The location is perfect as it is in the very centre of Hua Hin & on the beach. Shops, restaurants & bars are all on your doorstep.
The rooms were spacious & more than adequate (503 & 504). For a family with two children aged 11 & 7 we opted for connecting rooms (a double & a twin) bay view. Having read reviews on here we decided against paying extra for club/executive - they are the same size after all. We had a lovely view of the pool, sea, fishing/seafood area & north towards Cha Am. The bathroom is a good size & has both bath & shower. The bed linen is nice & crisp, with polished wood floors. You get a small sofa which looked as if it would convert in to a small bed. Table, chair & TV which has various channels including Disney! Cleaning was to a high standard. The only gripe we had was that they came to do the turn down at about 6-6.30 each day when we were always in the room getting showered - so we never got our turn down.
The hotel has brilliant leisure facilities - a large well equipped gym, squash courts, tennis courts & sauna. There is a kids club that the kids can dip in & out of as they wish - it mainly offers simple craft activities. Our 7 year old daughter enjoyed it.
The pool is very good - sunbeds werer a little hard to come by if you're a late riser - mostly they have been taken or reserved by 10am. There is aquafit & volley ball if you want it.
They have a magic show at the weekends that you pay extra for - I thought it was charming & the kids liked it.
There is a poolside drinks & food service - good but expensive. Happy hour is 4pm - buy one get one free (drinks).
They don't mind if you bring your own food & drink poolside so that saves a huge amount e.g. the same small bottle of mineral water is 50 tb at the pool & 10 tb at the 'family mart' shop opposite the front entrance. Lollies etc are also on sale in the shop for about 10-15 baht. Most days we got fresh mango from the stall down the road - its sliced & packed as a takeaway for you - with sticky rice & sweet coconut milk its to die for!
Breakfast is excellent with a huge choice - the dinners are rather pricy & given the location of the hotel it's not surprising that very few people have dinner in the hotel. We had the Thai buffet & the Italian buffets whilst there & also visited the Chinese restaurant on the top floor - all were good.
Overall I would recommend the hotel as being most suitable for families. Couples may prefer the serenity of the Sofitel ( we have stayed at both).
A tip - we booked through Asia Rooms & saved nearly half against the Hilton's own web price.

A footnote from my daughter:-

Me@Max loved it (they didn't want to leave!)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edinburghfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#89 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £88 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing