We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hilton from hell - not even close to meeting expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“hilton from hell - not even close to meeting expectations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

upon seeing the hotel entrance right in the touristic town centre and entering the lobby i already knew i was in for a complete let-down. not only is the hotel a monstrous, hideous eye-sore from the outside, the inside is even worse! loud music - that i can at best describe as cheesy - was blaring from loudspeakers at the restaurant reservation counter (see photo). overall the lobby looks messy, the decor is worn and dated and this didn’t forebode well. no executive upgrade for gold members, but at least they offered free internet instead.

deluxe rooms: the decor is outdated, and everything, like the rest of the hotel, has a worn and even grubby look to it. the bed is visibly worn down and thus not very comfortable. bathroom has the usual amenities, but i was not sure about the cleanliness as you could see marks of glass rims and odd-looking smears everywhere. the tv, aircon and other appliances are old and beyond today’s standards. air con and fridge make a noise worthy of an airport.

pool area: luckily i was up early so i still got a sunbed in the sunny area (due to the monstrous size of the hotel most places around the pool stay in the shade). disco was to continue here: loud music blaring from the pool bar that you could only escape by using an ipod and at least have your own choice of music... overall the pool area is overcrowded and loud - not a pleasant experience at all.


the name ‘hilton resort and spa’ is totally misleading, as it conjures up an entirely different sort of expectation level. that will teach me not to trust the hilton brand next time but to check trip advisor before booking! to be clear: there is absolutely nothing nice let alone classy about this hotel and it does not live up to hilton standards. this hotel should not be part of the brand!

considering the rate i paid, i must rate this hotel terrible, not even poor.

overall a very disappointing experience and i was happy to flee to the sofitel next door after 2 nights.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PushingTheSenses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    836
    271
    100
    41
See reviews for
592
858
103
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Good hotel in a great location. Perfect for walking to the bars and restaurants. The pool is great and leads directly onto the beach. Service was very good, as were the prices in the hotel bars & restaurants.
We all enjoyed the breakfasts and there is plenty to keep the children busy.
Only downside is that the hotel is showing its age with respect to the rooms ... clean and well looked after, but dated.
We would go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

Amazing setting, beautifully positioned on the beach front, has a lovelly pool facing the sea and great food. Also a night club within the hotel which is great for clubbers. The hotel has strict rules not allowing passer bys to visit the pool area. The actual hotel is built like steps and is THE feature of Hua Hin.

  • Liked — The club was great in the evenings.
  • Disliked — We had a bit of a wait to check in - maybe staff shortage, but worth the wait
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

Arrived after a 2½ hour drive from Bangkok to be told we had been upgraded to a Club room on the 15th floor and had to check in on floor 17. We were greeted with towels and iced tea before being shown to our room with a beautiful view over the bay. The room was spacious enough for the 2 of us, with a sofa and large KS bed. It was very clean and had a turndown service each night. Contrary to other reports we did not see any ants or cockroaches during our 7 night stay.

We could have breakfast in the Club lounge on the 17 floor but found that the selection available there was nowhere near as much as that available in the main restaurant on the ground floor, so we opted for the main restaurant each day. The breakfast choice was endless and fresh and I would be surprised if there wasn't something to suit all tastes - from Asian, cooked english, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, pasta, meats, breads and a smoothie bar. There are no complaints with the food in the other restaurants - the pool bar served a good selection of sandwiches and salads, Chay Had offers the same as the pool bar, but you can get a bit of respite from the sun here, The Market had good pasta dishes and The Brewing Company served some good steaks and Thai curry.

The pool area was lovely and there wasn't too much of an issue to get a sunbed in the morning, the recreation staff regularly went round and cleared what they thought to be "empty" sunbeds. The beach directly outside the hotel is only a small area but it is clean, for a larger more private area you would need to walk about 5-10 minutes up the beach past all the local eateries. If you don't like horses then you may not like the beach, there are at least 20 roaming up and down the beach all day (the droppings are picked up by the owners by the way), but as we are regular riders this was to our taste and helped make our holiday.

The hotel is probably one of the best locations as you are on a busy street with great eateries, tailors etc and only a 5-10 minute walk from the night market which is bustling with food stalls and the usual clothes and jewellery etc. If you like seafood, try a local restaurant in the market call "Lung Ja Seafood" and you won't be disappointed. Its cheaper than some of the other restaurants on the main street but they offer great food and excellent service.

All in all we had a great stay here and would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank horsingaround81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

The best thing about this hotel is its' location. Slap-bang in the middle of Hua Hin, right next to the beach, with a fabulous pool. Despite it's central location, it is still quiet and reserved, yet a short stroll (stumble) to all Hua Hin offers.
We stayed in a beautiful suite overlooking the central pool area.
Bad points first...
1. The cocktail lounge does have some 'seedy' clientele - they seem to think it's a good idea to bring local 'girls' into the bar... not appropriate in a family hotel. Hotel security should be better. I'm not prudish, but those guys should know better...
2. That's it!
Good points...
1. Excellent lobby area
2. Beautiful pool
3. Right next to the beach, and it's cheap (and excellent) bars / restaurants (TRY THEM)
4. Right next to the town, and its cheap and excellent bars and restaurants (try the Italian in town!)
5. Excellent wood-stove pizza's in the hotel restaurant.
6. Excellent cocktails in the bar
7..... I could go on, but I gues you know by now I enjoyed the place!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DangerousA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

The Hilton looked after us very well, and the club floor facilities were the iceing on the cake. Good location, rooms, breakfast and the White Lotus was special (shame more people do not use it).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Tonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

Excellent location.
Nice steak restaurant.
No free Wi-fi!
Lobby and ground floor indoor restaurants full of mosquitoes!
Quite expensive for what it is (3.5-4 star hotel).
Nice views over Gulf if on higher floors.
Good breakfast buffet including cooked to order.
Pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YEF_OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Destinology, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing