We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location accompanied by a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic location accompanied by a great hotel!”
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We arrived at the hotel after a 2½ hour drive from Bangkok, and after being welcomed with a complimentary welcome drink and towel, we were quickly checked in and taken to our room. We were fortunate to take advantage of my Diamond VIP status, and managed to obtain an upgrade to a Suite on the 9th floor. It was quite busy during our stay (especially the weekends, must have been something to do with the January 50% weekend Sale) so we did miss out on the upgrade to the 12th-16th Deluxe or Club floor rooms. Then again, the Suite was fantastic and beautiful view across the Bay, fantastic in the early morning and late evening sitting on the generously-sized Balcony. The suite was an impressive size, with a separate living room with a Sofa and TV and Bedroom. We definitely took advantage of this space!

The hotel itself was very clean and it was a very enjoyable stay for the 10 days we were in Hua Hin. The service was fantastic, with a turndown service each evening, and plenty of amenities provided during our stay (water, newspaper and toiletries).

We enjoyed the access to the Exec Club Lounge on the 17th Floor, although we decided to take advantage of a more comprehensive breakfast in the main restaurant located on the ground floor. Great choice with Japanese Sushi, Thai/Asian fusion and Western cuisine available, there was even a smoothie bar which was a pleasant surprise. Service was very attentive and all of the staff were very polite.

We took advantage of the Club Lounge during the day and evening, when we wanted to grab a drink and enjoy the snacks throughout the afternoon and evening. There were a "Happy" drink period from 6pm to 8.30pm, where Alcohol and cocktails were served at the Club Lounge, which was very pleasant, with attentive table service provided. The only issue we noted with the location of the Club Lounge is that the entrance (with the Exec Check-In desk) was shared with the entrance to the Sky Bar and White Lotus Chinese restaurant - both located on the 17th floor. This meant people sometimes entered the Club Lounge thinking it was the Sky Bar, and then realised that they weren't meant to be there, when the staff asked them for their room number or HHonor status.

We didn't really take advantage of the other parts of the resort, so cannot really comment on the Lunch or Dinner in the main restaurant, the Pool bar or the Chay Had restaurant located between the Beach and Pool.

Even though the resort was busy throughout our stay, and full on the two weekends when we were there, there was still plenty of space on the pool-side and grounds - so finding an available sunbed wasn't an issue at all. There was a policy that enabled the recreation staff to clear sunbeds if there weren't used for 90 minutes, but I don't think they enforced this, but this was a very welcome policy to avoid sunbed-blockers. The recreation staff were very attentive and offered assistance with putting down the beach-towels and dealing with the Parasol. Coming back to the Beach-Towels, there was a plentiful supply and there were provided without any significant restrictions. This meant you could easily obtain 2 towels per person, which seemed to be the way the hotel operated by default. This enable you to avoid getting burnt on any exposed areas of the sunbed itself.

The resort was literally "on the beach". There was a public beach in front of the resort, right on the Bay, although the part where the hotel was located was relatively small in comparison to the beach further down along the Bay. The beach was quite intimate as the hotel was located at one of the beach, so there were very few people actually using the beach, and it felt part of the resort (although remained public). The resort did create a "man-made beach" equivalent just up from the beach, where some sunbeds were located, where we stayed throughout. So you could overlook the smaller public reach for the safe surroundings of the resort. There was a wall dividing this area and the beach.

The beach itself was very long and a pleasant walk (or run) if you fancied taking in some of the sights along the beach. You had to find your way through some of the beach-eateries / sun-beds placed further down from the resort on the beach, but once you made your way, the beach opened up with a wide-stretch to walk without being interrupted. There were sellers on the beach, but they didn't bother you if you politely said "no" to them. Mutual respect!

On the front side of the resort, there was a Brewery on-site and a Bar/Pub located on the main-road side of the resort. Unfortunately, this was acquainted with an interesting "mix" of seedy clientele, similar to a number of the other bars in the side streets closed to the resort, which was a bit of a turn-off. We ended up having some evening drinks in the Club Lounge and going for a stroll through the town to "avoid" being part of this mix. There were a number of restaurants and bars walking distance from the resort entrance, with tailors, jewellers and other shops too. The favourite of ours were the pier restaurants, about 6 of which were located together, we tried about 2-3 of these, and the food was very good, and priced reasonably. The atmosphere in these pier restaurants was very enjoyable too, and it was good enjoying the evening view on the bay itself. There were a number of massage parlours close to the resort, and these were very reasonable (300bhts (~£6 GBP) for a fully body or foot massage), and we tried a couple of places which I would say were very similar in quality and price. We enjoyed a late-afternoon massage every day! Wonderful and very relaxing.

Further in the town, there was a couple of "Night Streets" and the main busier "Night Market", which were both walking distant (about 15mins) from the resort. You could always catch a motorised (and reasonably priced) "Tuk Tuk" from the rank near to the front of the hotel if you fancied this, rather than the walk. The Night Market had restaurants, clothes stands, tourist gift stands etc. The usual stuff you would expect, but was quite relaxing to walk down and experience. Just be careful of what I will term as the "Seedy Street" nearby the hotel, if you have younger members of your family, they probably don't need to see this part of the town, but this can be avoided. This area is where a significant number of the pubs are located and a few massage parlours.

I think this is one of the best Hilton locations we have stayed at, and would come back here again!

Stayed March 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank brigatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    857
    276
    104
    43
See reviews for
615
896
109
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We escaped the Hua Hin Marriott to come to the Hilton and were very pleasantly surprised. Service and check-in were spotless, rooms are newly decorated and very spacious. Each room has a terrace with fantastic views. All is clean and neat. Breakfast is wonderful and so is the staff. Pool area is huge and there are massages of great quality available right by the poolside. Last but not least the Hilton is right in the centre of Hua Hin - walking out of the hotel you have all services available.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RatmanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I stayed here with extended family in February for a few days. Hotel is right on the beach and has a large pool steps away from the beach. Hotel is conveniently located in Hua Hin near the night market, foreign (i.e., Western) restaurants, hospital (perfect for those injured riding rented scooters), and, if interested, a small red light district.. Also lots of Thai massage parlors nearby that were clean and legit.

Hotel seemed to be a mix of famlies and a few people bringing "guests" from nearby but otherwise was quite family friendly. Hotel offers magic shows regularly and can arrange tours (e.g., elephant rides, etc.). Hotel restaurants were quite decent and reasonably priced. Typical excellent breakfast buffet with food from Japan, the West, and Thailand. Lots of happy hours at the bars including 100 Baht drink specials in the hotel lobby afternoons.

Hotel rooms are nice and all seemed to have balconies overlooking the ocean. I think they need a little updating but were otherwise fine and well sized. Lobby is beautiful. Service was great.

Two bad things were 1) the executive lounge only gave out free Internet for 15 minute intervals so constantly needed to get new Internet passwords when working; 2) being close to the red light district it seemed to get very loud around 2 AM (closing time?) with very loud bass.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiangShanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerbrook, Leek, Staffs.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Having stayed in many top hotels throughout the world we have seen most things, good and bad, but from the moment we arrived here, it was clear that this is somewhere special. From reception to when we checked out, the service from the hotel staff was impeccable and the management team can be congratulated on running such a tight ship. In fact my wife and I have stayed in many Hilton Hotels and we think that all Hilton staff should be sent here for training. That is not to say that other hotels in this chain are bad, it is just that at this hotel, they are exceptional.

Add to this the location, ambience and standard of decor, all of which are first class. It is right on the beach and yet in the middle of the town with all the facilities that make for a lovely holiday. The pool area is delightful - with organised pool games if that is your scene - but they don't intrude if you just want to relax. Of particular worthy of mention is the Philipino Group who sing in the main bar 6 nights a week, where the entertainment is of the highest quality. So far as the bedrooms are concerned, they are well appointed, and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have encountered. OK, on the downside, the drinks in the hotel are quite expensive, but when taking the entertainment into account, they are not ridiculous, and in any case, there are numerous bars/restaurants just outside the hotel, many of which are on stilts jutting out into the Gulf of Thailand and those we tried were all of a very good standard. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreddyFBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights on honeymoon. It was fabulous - loved every second of it!
After staying here nothing since has even come close.
The staff are polite & courteous, the rooms are immaculate, the food delicious, location wonderful.
It may not be the most beautiful building from the outside but it's height makes it easy to find your way back when you're out & about.
Hua Hin had everything we were looking for. Cheap local restaurants, jet skiing from the beach, quad biking, scooter hire a few doors down from the hotel....... I cannot say enough!
I had a full body scrub in the hotel which was more expensive than the wee places along the street, but show me a hotel which doesn't charge a bit more for their services.
The night markets are brilliant. We bought so much (it was soooo cheap!) that we had to buy an extra suitcase for coming home!!!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawasookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Expensive, but good hotel. Large, impeccable clean rooms. Nice bath, balcony. Nice interior, but this french-american arcitecture is just pure ugly in low-rise Hua Hin.
All facilities, but no free wifi (probably not a problem to Hiltons geriatric clientele).
Walk-in-prises are very high - book in advance if you want to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

upon seeing the hotel entrance right in the touristic town centre and entering the lobby i already knew i was in for a complete let-down. not only is the hotel a monstrous, hideous eye-sore from the outside, the inside is even worse! loud music - that i can at best describe as cheesy - was blaring from loudspeakers at the restaurant reservation counter (see photo). overall the lobby looks messy, the decor is worn and dated and this didn’t forebode well. no executive upgrade for gold members, but at least they offered free internet instead.

deluxe rooms: the decor is outdated, and everything, like the rest of the hotel, has a worn and even grubby look to it. the bed is visibly worn down and thus not very comfortable. bathroom has the usual amenities, but i was not sure about the cleanliness as you could see marks of glass rims and odd-looking smears everywhere. the tv, aircon and other appliances are old and beyond today’s standards. air con and fridge make a noise worthy of an airport.

pool area: luckily i was up early so i still got a sunbed in the sunny area (due to the monstrous size of the hotel most places around the pool stay in the shade). disco was to continue here: loud music blaring from the pool bar that you could only escape by using an ipod and at least have your own choice of music... overall the pool area is overcrowded and loud - not a pleasant experience at all.


the name ‘hilton resort and spa’ is totally misleading, as it conjures up an entirely different sort of expectation level. that will teach me not to trust the hilton brand next time but to check trip advisor before booking! to be clear: there is absolutely nothing nice let alone classy about this hotel and it does not live up to hilton standards. this hotel should not be part of the brand!

considering the rate i paid, i must rate this hotel terrible, not even poor.

overall a very disappointing experience and i was happy to flee to the sofitel next door after 2 nights.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PushingTheSenses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,963 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing