We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay 1-2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin
Ranked #60 of 303 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Quite nice small hotel, not far from the center of Hua Hin ( 15 minutes fo get to the Night Market or tourist office by foots). Clean rooms, friendly staff (not everyone, but majority speaks English). One negative aspect: Breakfast was not included in our order and all nearest cafes are opened only after 8.30 am, that's why if you need to get early you need to think about your breakfast from the evening. As a summary, if you need to spend 1-2 nights in Hua Hin, we would recommend this hotel, if you need more time, perhaps, it's worth to look for something else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

What a lovely, basic little hotel. Clean and quite large rooms.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent - just a block away from the ocean and all the fabulous seafood restaurants along the sea front. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I arrived in Hua Hin without a place to stay, and out of Laziness i headed straight for the larger chain "luxury" hotels. However upon being told they were full stumbled on this little beauty.
I was lucky enough to have a top floor room which felt like i had my very own rooftop garden. Views were fantastic service wonderful and the traditional Thai feel to the decor made this a luxrious and relaxing place to stay. Some friends didnt have rooftop rooms however they just as happy.
Really stumbled across this place and now would not stay anywhere else if visisting Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntotheblueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is one of the only hotels I have stayed in that matches up to it's photographs on the net. After reading other reviews we decided to spend a little bit extra and it was most definitely worth it. The rooms are decorated beautifully, the air-con is super quiet and the bathrooms are very modern. As previously stated the beds are huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with changes each morning, thai options were good and bacon and eggs should you want it, not sure why when you are in Thailand? The rooftop pool was a blessing in the scorching heat, although it's not too far to walk to the beach. Lots of great eating stalls facing the hotel, try the fried chicken on the corner, yummy! All in all a great little hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, the rooms seemed a little prettier than those on the 5th and the airc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumble36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We’ve been many times to Hua Hin but this was our first stay at this hotel and it was really a nice surprise. Perfect location if you want to be in “the city”. The rooms are very nice, each individually decorated and with a great comfortable bed. The air condition in our room was however a bit under dimensioned and because of the location the bed area was a bit difficult to cool down. The roof top pool is small but well designed with great views. Also the area around the pool is very nice. The hotel has a small car park so do not count on getting a parking spot during weekends. The breakfast was ok but absolutely nothing to write home about and be prepared to wait for a table as to breakfast room only has 7 or 8 tables with only 2 of them for more than 3 people. This is a great hotel for a weekend away from Bangkok but if you want to be close to the beach this is not the best option.

Room Tip: High up gives nice views. It's enough to pay for semi ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matjesill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tunya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#32 of 142 in Hua Hin
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thasanee Hotel
Thasanee Hotel
#24 of 233 in Hua Hin
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hua Hin Kings Home
Hua Hin Kings Home
#18 of 303 in Hua Hin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aree's House
Aree's House
#166 of 303 in Hua Hin
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon House 51
Lemon House 51
#11 of 303 in Hua Hin
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#25 of 303 in Hua Hin
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin

Address: 11 Chomsin Rd. Soi Hua Hin 55, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing