We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and Excellence service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Ranked #18 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and Excellence service!”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The hostel located just 2 mins walk from the night market,3 mins to minivan station,a few mins from Huahin buses ,and not far from the beach by walk.
The owner was very nice and friendly. He gave me a map of Huahin then show an attractive places and a good restaurants .The room was comfy and big which a window and balcony where can I get sunshine in the morning. Toilet was extremely clean.
I would highly recommenced Tid tarad Hostel Backpacker.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nongluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you very much Nong Luk for your nice review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and pleased to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    23
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
20
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This hostel is very nice, very convenient, very clean and modern. It was very secure and the host was very helpful and friendly. The bed were very comfortable and the ac was great. We were in the room at the front of the building and it was a little noisy in the morining due to busy traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you very much Lauren for your nice review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Located a few minutes from the Night Markets, this was a great hostel for our trip to Hua Hin. Its a bit of a walk to the beach, but the town is small and interesting to walk through anyway. The staff was so friendly and spoke fluent english. The beds were very comfortable and the AC was excellent. Very clean, I would highly recommend this place :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you very much Shannon for your nice review. It was great to learn that you had a good time (1st time) in Hua Hin and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The host is very helpful and hostel is very clean and cozy, really like it!
Location is super convenient, just 3 mins walk to the Hua Hin night market and 2 mins walk to the van station to Bangkok.
Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you very much Angel for your nice review and recommendation to others. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This is a very nice hostel. in the city , few blocks from night market and transportation. The owners,K.Chan and his girlfriend, are really friendly and helpful. I stayed in double eventhough there's no window but it wasn't bother me at all. Room was really clean and comfy. Check this place out when you go to Hua hin. Cheers!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anpangsom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you very much for your valued and nice comments. It was pleased to learn you had a great stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The facilities are clean and well kept and the beds are comfy. The beach is a mere 15 minute walk away from the hostel and the night markets are even closer. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. They speak English very well and are willing to answer questions about Hua Hin.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oreosn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and valued comments, it was brilliant to hear that we are the best hostel and you had a comfortable stay with us! We will certainly maintain the service standard and will keep improving on all aspects we can :-) Once again, thank you very much and I look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Receptionist was really helpful and friendly. Rooms and facilities were well maintained. The hostel is in the heart of the city. Electronic doors and safe in the room made feel at ease and sure about the security of my belongings.
There was no sink at my floor but it was not excessively disturbing for a 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyNd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and valued comments, it was great to hear you had a comfortable stay with us!

We will certainly maintain the service standard and will keep improving on all aspects we can :-)

Once again, thank you very much and I look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#27 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
G.House
G.House
#52 of 135 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
#12 of 218 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Korawan Garden View
Korawan Garden View
#46 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin

Property: Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Address: 152/6 Chomsin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tid Tarad Hostel welcoming all guests to charming Hua Hin, Thailand.Tid Tarad (meaning near the market) is located in a prime location, super convenient and easily accessible. We are only 2 minutes walking distance from public transportation (both from Bangkok and local), 3 minutes from a famous nightly street market and 10 minutes from a beautiful Hua Hin beach. At Tid Tarad your comfort and safety are our priority. We provide 24 hour CCTV and key card access. Room typesWe have 3 types of individual rooms and 1 female's dorm.- Private bunk bed room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (ensuite, sleeps 1-2)- Female's dorm (4 bunk beds, shared bathroom, sleeps 6-8)AmenitiesWe offer a number of amenities and services for your comfort, convenience and safety.- Air Conditioning- 24 hour CCTV and Key Card Access - Hot and cold showers- Linens included- Towels included- Personal lockers (female's dorm)- Personal reading lights (female's dorm)- Personal electronic outlets (female's dorm)Check-in /Check-out times- Check-in time is 2 p.m. Check-out time is noon. For early check-in and late check-out, please contact us for more details. Attention please! - Key card deposit of Baht 200 required. We will refund the deposit when the key is returned upon checkout.- Our housekeeping staff will clean your room daily between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. Please let us know if you need your room to be cleaned before the scheduled service time.- Visitors or unregistered guests are not allowed in the resident area at any time.- No pets allowed in the resident area.- In accordance with Thai law, no smoking is allowed inside the hostel. Anyone found smoking is subject to a 2,000 Baht fine.- For privacy, please keep the noise down after 10 p.m., especially in the dormitory.- Please note! The hostel has no elevator and TV.- Reception available from 10 am to 8 pm. If your plan is to check-in after 8 pm, please call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing