We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tid tarad-ical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Ranked #18 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tid tarad-ical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Really nice guest house in good location by a bustling night market , 10 min walk to beach . Room was everything you could want for the price and nicely decorated . The man on reception was first class , could not have better customer service . Highly recommend !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-green84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you very much Andrew for your very nice review. It was our pleasure knowing and having you and Laura as our guest too. Wish you have a good time in Phuket and look forward to welcoming you back again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
20
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Tid Tarad is by far one of the best places we have stayed on our travels so far. From stepping into the hostel until the end of our stay we were made to feel welcome and at home. The owner of the guesthouse gave us all the info we needed and where to go in the area. He always made the time to chat to us when we came back from venturing out which was really nice. The hostel itself was spotless and had a cosy feel. The location is also great as it is a ten minute walk to the beach and is literally around the corner from the night market. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this hostel if you visit Hua Hin!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pink879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Manager at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Your review made our day :-) Thank you very much for your very very nice review. We are very pleased to learn that you had a very god time here and you are definitely more than welcome here. We will maintain highest service standard and look forward to welcoming you back (home) again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

The Tid Tarad Hostel is a real catch.It's been only a year since opening,and the hostel is already most rated in Hua Hin on Hostelworld-and it worth it!;)
It is perfectly positioned, within walking distance to the sea and a two minute walk to the night market,a perfect place to have a meal in the evening.
Charles and other staff are warm and welcoming and could not be more helpful in providing advices, ideas for visits and anything else you need. They were truly charming.

Definitely a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olly2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind and nice review. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and It was our pleasure having you as our guest too. We will maintain highest service standard and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Spent two nights at double standard room. The personal is very friendly and helpful, the hostel is very clean and calm, and the location is realy comfortable - right near the night market and 10-minuts walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimazimazima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much Maria for your nice review. It was my pleasure knowing you and Elena and having both of you as our guests. Hope to seeing you and welcoming you back again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

From the moment you walk into the hostel it's evident that customer service is a key element of the running of this business. The owner, named Charles, has to be the most friendly guy ever. He's well spoken and seems to share a passion for learning about people and their travels. The rooms were spotless and although the bathrooms are shared they are well maintained. Charles is like Wikipedia when it comes to Hua Hin and I would advise anyone who stays not to hesitate to ask him about any queries you may have as he'll go above and beyond to help. The cleaning lady, who doesn't speak a word of English doesn't need to as her smile speaks a thousand words. Funny how easy it is to communicate when neither person speaks the other persons language but it works. Would definitely stay here again, I wish all hostels had a Charles (and the cleaning lady) on deck as it would make travelling that little more special.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesleynLaurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you very much Wesley for your very nice review. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and It was our pleasure having you both as our guest too. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Happy New Year 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

The hostel located just 2 mins walk from the night market,3 mins to minivan station,a few mins from Huahin buses ,and not far from the beach by walk.
The owner was very nice and friendly. He gave me a map of Huahin then show an attractive places and a good restaurants .The room was comfy and big which a window and balcony where can I get sunshine in the morning. Toilet was extremely clean.
I would highly recommenced Tid tarad Hostel Backpacker.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nongluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you very much Nong Luk for your nice review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and pleased to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

This hostel is very nice, very convenient, very clean and modern. It was very secure and the host was very helpful and friendly. The bed were very comfortable and the ac was great. We were in the room at the front of the building and it was a little noisy in the morining due to busy traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you very much Lauren for your nice review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#27 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
G.House
G.House
#55 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
#14 of 214 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Korawan Garden View
Korawan Garden View
#47 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin

Property: Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Address: 152/6 Chomsin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tid Tarad Hostel welcoming all guests to charming Hua Hin, Thailand.Tid Tarad (meaning near the market) is located in a prime location, super convenient and easily accessible. We are only 2 minutes walking distance from public transportation (both from Bangkok and local), 3 minutes from a famous nightly street market and 10 minutes from a beautiful Hua Hin beach. At Tid Tarad your comfort and safety are our priority. We provide 24 hour CCTV and key card access. Room typesWe have 3 types of individual rooms and 1 female's dorm.- Private bunk bed room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (ensuite, sleeps 1-2)- Female's dorm (4 bunk beds, shared bathroom, sleeps 6-8)AmenitiesWe offer a number of amenities and services for your comfort, convenience and safety.- Air Conditioning- 24 hour CCTV and Key Card Access - Hot and cold showers- Linens included- Towels included- Personal lockers (female's dorm)- Personal reading lights (female's dorm)- Personal electronic outlets (female's dorm)Check-in /Check-out times- Check-in time is 2 p.m. Check-out time is noon. For early check-in and late check-out, please contact us for more details. Attention please! - Key card deposit of Baht 200 required. We will refund the deposit when the key is returned upon checkout.- Our housekeeping staff will clean your room daily between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. Please let us know if you need your room to be cleaned before the scheduled service time.- Visitors or unregistered guests are not allowed in the resident area at any time.- No pets allowed in the resident area.- In accordance with Thai law, no smoking is allowed inside the hostel. Anyone found smoking is subject to a 2,000 Baht fine.- For privacy, please keep the noise down after 10 p.m., especially in the dormitory.- Please note! The hostel has no elevator and TV.- Reception available from 10 am to 8 pm. If your plan is to check-in after 8 pm, please call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing