We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good massage and good price”

Thai Massage by the Blind
Ranked #17 of 46 Spas & Wellness in Hua Hin
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good massage and good price”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I visited the place with a friend. It was not so easy to find, as the entrance had a rather plain sign sandwiched between the palace and Golden Place.
Neither of us spoke Thai, but the staff were friendly and professional so we didn't run into any difficulties from the language barrier. We both got Thai massages, and it was quite the experience! They really do push very firmly, which may not be to everyone's liking. Still they do know what they are doing because we left the place feeling simply amazing.
We really liked the experience we got at the place went back a couple of times more. Definitely worth a try while in Hua Hin

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacque T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
248 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“average - try next door instead”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went there for several years, every time we visited the Hua Hin area. It's just where the Royal property starts (coming from Hua Hin).

We didn't find it great and somehow discovered that the house (surrounded by grounds) right next door (to the left if facing the blind massage place) is Hua Hin Beauty and Spa, with the usual types of massage. It has no sign, you just have to venture in.

It's really only a little more expensive but the place is gorgeous, clean, quiet and spacious - and they are never very busy. The massage ladies are older and more respectable-looking than in many of the massage places.

Suggest advance booking, however. It's just that kind of upmarket place.

T: 081 194 3810

Also nearby, to the right of the blind massage place, is Golden Place, with lots of organic fruit and veg and much, much more. Open 24 hours.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank exotissima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good massage, very clean room and excellent staff”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We went there after reading some reviews on TA. We had two hours herbal hot compress massage for two people and we pay 1200B.

Massage price between 200-300 B per hour which is comparatively cheap and quality is very good. We highly recommend this anyone to visit this massage facility; you will get good quality massage at reasonable price.

Staffs are friendly and speak reasonable English. Room, bathrooms and cloths were very clean. They arrange male masseurs for me and female masseurs for my wife.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do something good and support the blind masseurs”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I was recommened this place by a good friend. the massage by the blind is located just next of south of the golden palace at the Petchasem Road Main Road. I was welcomed by the local manager Mr. Pong and his wife and they inquired my wishes. Blind people have a more sensitive cre about doing the different kind of massage. Whether you are interested in foot massage, body massage or even oil massage the ten blind masseurs will help you. You will
enjoy and relax, before you start the massage you are getting new cloth. Just lay down, close your eyes, relax and enjoy. Approximately 10 blind masseurs work for this salon.
Give the blind people a meaning in their live and support them by taking their massage.

Karl from Luxembourg

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“you are in safe hands”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Its always difficult to choose a massage place and so I chose here. Beside being extremely relaxing, totally professional and easy to enjoy I just wish more people would go here!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Chefwandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Massage by the Blind also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Thai Massage by the Blind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing