We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dacha Restaurant - CLOSED

Dacha Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to the Dacha a family-owned restaurant located in Hua Hin, Thailand, at Soi 94, short distance from Petchkasem Road. You can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive atmosphere. Discover a variety of fresh, authentic home-cooked food and good selection of wines, beers and homemade liquors.
Huahine, French Polynesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I live in HuaHin for more than 4 years, and we eat at restaurants very frequently.
There vare many restaurants that we have liked and after a couple of visits have failed for some reason or other.
Dacha Cafe on the other hand has never failed: The food is EXCELLENT, the service is good and friendly, and the prices are very reasonable. Recomended are the pork chops, steaks, beef stroganoff and any of their pizzas, the chocolate brownies and the tiramasu.

Nice food, nice people

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunafish18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin L, Owner at Dacha Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Tunafish, we thank you so much for the review. It is very appreciated. We are really glad that you enjoyed your food at our place and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    24
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vicky "Dacha the best"”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is very difficult to recommend a dish at Dacha since there are so many wonderful dishes. I have been to this restaurant a few times and never had a disappointing dish. (Dishes we have tried include potato and squid salad, asparagus with egg white sauce, beef steak, pork chop, pizza, pasta, baby chicken, Borsch, Tiramisu, Brownie) Go there with a few friends and share the dishes and then you will know how delicious and amazing the dishes are. Make sure you have enough space for dessert.

Dacha is definitely one of the best restaurants in Hua Hin.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin L, Владелец at Dacha Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Vicky and Alan,
That is our great pleasure to have such nice people like you as customers. Thank you very much for your support. You always give us energy, reasons and power to do our job. You always ready to try our specials and trust us. Thank you very much indeed and hope to see you soon. Cheers, Konstantin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice to visit again and again”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Love to visit this place from time to time. Delicious russian and italian food. My most favorite dishes is salad with cottage cheese and vareniki!
Also they cook so delicious russian beverage name «kefir».
Atmosphere in restaurant calm and very friendly withiout any dresscode or any other expectation from guests.
Mmm... Wait me again!
Actually prices are very friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank Variaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Great Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Things I liked about this place - you can book online; you get good service; the food is really tasty and interesting. The borscht got excellent reviews, and the chocolate brownie one of the best ever from my fellow diners. Good pizza and osso bucco too. Stroganoff was not quite what was expected, more of a stew, so not so recommended
Enjoyable place and recommended if you want something a little different.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeRelocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin L, Manager at Dacha Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Orange Relocations,

Thank you very much for your review. That is really nice you enjoyed your food and time in our restaurant. Sorry we did not provide you with the Stroganoff expectations. We'll improve it. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Cheers, Konstantin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice homemade food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The place is neat and quiet. The drinks were nice. The food we ordered was nice also except the pizza, which was a bit dry. All in all, it was a nice dining experience .

Helpful?
Thank Ieng pan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dacha Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing