We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big surprise ”
Review of The Bubble

The Bubble
Ranked #128 of 639 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big surprise ”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing food, service & location, 15 minutes from the city, close to Black Mountain Top Class Golf Club.
Quiet & small place, great choice of wine & food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanIngPhu, Owner at The Bubble, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit at the Bubble.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere.
I have passed your compliments to Phu and her team.
We look forward seeing you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Ton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Organic, delicious food”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The only reason for not giving this a five rating is the limited vegetarian. I would have thought an organic restaurant would have had a wider range of food for non meat eaters.
What I found was small starter samosas (crisp with a standard bottled sauce) and an egg omelette stuffed with vegetables (tasty and not oily. Soy sauce with chili lifted it somewhat). My friends had pork laab and red curry chicken, with rice. They said both were excellent.
The open kitchen was clean and well maintained. The setting was pleasant, even at night, and I think the view in the day time must be wonderful. Service was good, no one was hovering and we were not ignored. Only a very few customers in the place, so I would expect a high level of service. Being a week night might account for so few customers.
It's a bit out the way, at the back of Black Mountain Golf Course, but I can see why people make the trek out to eat there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanIngPhu, Owner at The Bubble, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Bea,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit at the Bubble.
I am happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed dinner.
I have passed your compliments to Phu and her team.
Thank you for your suggestion for more vegetarian options, I will suggest the chef adding some more vegetarian dishes on the menu.

We look forward seeing you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Ton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loungestyle asmosphere, great great service and food.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great great outstanding service with style and smile - everytime we dine there !
Extremely clean kitchen, tasty food - spicy or not as... you like,
Fair prices only 10 min from Hua Hin center.
Very best regards from Smart House Golf Resort 359/16

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morten8520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanIngPhu, Owner at The Bubble, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Morten,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your visits at the Bubble.
I have passed your compliments to Phu and her team, they are very happy with your feedback.

We look forward to see you @ the Bubble again in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Ton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely evening dinner”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great food. Good variety from Thai to western food.All cook to a high standard.
Great service and such a lovely setting, beautiful around the mountain and tennis court nearby.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pure Perfection”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

During my recent two week stay at Hua Hin' s premier residential resort at Baan in Phu following my first meal at the Bubble I decided to dine there every day. My was that the right thing to do. The staff prepared a daily detox menu for me which was copious , delicious and varied. My partner and I managed to lose 5 kgs each following their "Pure" diet and it was great. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bubble also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to The Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing