We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in Italy ... only better!”

Carlo Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #4 of 624 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Like being in Italy ... only better!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good service, good food, good athmosphere, good prices ... plus the Italian charm of Carlo!
It´s all Italian, with great Thai service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    198
    54
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastico !!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Delicious food ..just like mama's food in Italy!! First rate ingredients, amazing chef, impeccable service. Carlo & his lovely wife are warm & very pleasant hosts.

Moreover: the best coffe ever!

Indeed highly recommended !
Fantastico !!!
Buon appetito a tutti !!

Helpful?
Thank chiarina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The food is excellent, realy Italian. The staff is very kind and the owner Carlo is almost every night also in the restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank moniqued397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carlos Restaurant - Hau Hin”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We dined at Carlos on the same night as the Ukdhan family (they were on the next table to us outside and it was indeed a very warm evening). The food and service we're brilliant. Contrary to Ukdhan's experience, Carlo welcomed us and was there at the end of the night to say goodbye. Ukdhan, thank you for the glass of wine (following the dropping of the bottle!) which was unexpected and most welcome - a lovely gesture, thanks. I hope that Carlo replies to your criticisms in a positive manner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Carlo's actions below par but restaurant staff are good and food is lovely”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Carlo was outside the restaurant when myself and my family arrived and as soon as we arrived he walked inside. He did not even acknowledge our existence. We are a family of Indian origin from the UK.

We followed him inside and he offered us a table inside where it was particularly hot and said that was the only table available and walked away. The heat was unbearable and we had asked the Thai staff if we could sit outside and they dealt with us in the manner we would expect and found us a table outside.
The food was of good quality and the service was as we would expect.

We are a family staying at the Centara in the Orchid Suite and invite my Carlo to explain his actions if he wishes to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ukdhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Carlo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing