We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ben A
Chachoengsao, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

There isn't much more I can say that hasn't already been said; it's simply the best med-large villa available in Hua Hin.
John and Kay were fantastic hosts who catered directly and indirectly to every need, even going out of their way to find us a rental car in a particular model (which certainly wasn't easy!).

The house has everything you may need, and feels as comfortable as a home.

The pool is brilliant- super clean, cool, and looks great. Big enough to do some laps, and have a game of volleyball!

The kitchen had everything; even a dishwasher!

The area is close enough to the centre of Hua Hin to pop in for dinner, but far enough to be away from traffic noise and people. It's too far to not have your own transport, so you'd need a car or motorbike.

It's located down a soi just opposite Vana Nava waterpark, which is the better of the 2 big water parks in the area in my opinion. Black Mountain is a 25 minute drive away and, while ok, felt small and a little dated. Vana Nava is expensive, but worth it.
I digress...

The house is perfect. There really is no other choice if you're considering it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gungahlin, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timothy J
1 review
“Great place for families we will be back”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great villa, John is so helpful. Perfect for kids, superfast wifi, great information booklet with lots to do in the area. Pool is amazing and the villa is really comfortable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr. Richa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What can we say about John and Kay that hasn't already been said? We booked their accommodation on the basis of the glowing reviews they keep receiving and we were not disappointed!

John and Kay's attention to detail goes far beyond what you would expect. The local phone was really useful for booking our evening meals, and the free-of-charge use of three mountain bikes was really handy for trips to the 7-11 etc. The technology (TV's, videos etc) was superb and much appreciated by our youngsters while the old folks sat around reading their books! Oh, and the groceries that were waiting for us when we arrived were fantastic after such a long journey.

Busaba Pool Villa 11 was stunning - possibly the best accommodation we have ever stayed in (and we have stayed in some very nice places). The pool was fantastic, and was a bit bigger than we expected.

We had a minor problem with the water supply while we were there, which coincided with John and Kay being in Bangkok, but a quick text to them (on their provided phone!) got this sorted in a matter of hours.

The only disappointment was that for various reasons we never managed to meet up with John and Kay socially. They are such a lovely couple it would have been fun!

Finally, we mustn't finish without extending our thanks to Mr Mon, who kept us well fed on many of our evenings at his small restaurant (within easy walking distance) on the main road close to the 7-11. What excellent food at such reasonable prices - both the Western and the Thai choices. Between the seven of us we must have worked through the whole menu, and nothing was a disappointment!

Our first meal had been at the also excellent (and slightly closer) Olive restaurant, which was then unfortunately closed for the remainder of our stay. However, Mr. Mon saved the day, and saved us on taxi fares to go further afield.

Thanks so much John and Kay - hope to see you again one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in gorgeous small village type setting”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

To say we were pleased with our recent stay in Busaba 11 is an understatement. The villa felt like home for the duration of our stay. Our girls adored the pool and it was great because parts of the pool were in shade throughout most of the day. There were ample pool loungers to relax on and even pool towels provided as well. The owners are lovely friendly people, who were tireless in their quest to ensure we were having an enjoyable stay. The villa is big with plenty of space for an extended family, such as ours. The self-contained bedroom was a nice touch for my in-laws; providing them with their own space, if needed. The fact that the family dog could come along too was a BIG plus. The kitchen was fully equipped and we used that and the BBQ many times. The TV systems meant that our children felt like they were at home being able to get their favourite shows still (not to mention the grown ups!). The villa is within a small moo baan (village complex) that is beautifully kept with lovely grass pavements and bushes. The local market is recommeded for food - much cheaper than the supermarkets. However for those people that require home comforts there are supermarkets within the area that have many imported home brands. There is no question as to whether we will rebook if we stay in Hua Hin again. I can definitely recommend for a lovely relaxing holiday with all the home comforts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where else would be choose for our 'special' holiday-moon!!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Yes - we were back again - but this time with a difference!

We 'sneakily' got married in the UK on the Thursday before flying out to Thailand. We were joined by 8 friends, 2 of them on their first visit to Thailand. Our cousins also flew in from Australia to stay in the villa next to ours. So once everyone was together we had a superb party and surprised everyone with our news. Needless to say there were tears and huge celebrations! Our thanks to everyone for sharing in our special party. The guys had brought their kilts (we made up a story why they should bring them!) so there was Ceilidh dancing on the deck and lots of fun. Kay also was in her mini kilt to support us - lovely! - and Imboon and Imjai (the dogs) were even in kilts!)

We were there for 4 weeks this time and our last week on our own - so I guess that was the Honeymoon part. But we couldn't have chosen a better place to make our 'Holidaymoon' so special and it was wonderful to be able to include John and Kay.

Tried a few new places this time - Soi 94 is really up and coming with quite a few new bars and restaurants but it is hard to beat the food in Olive which is just a few minutes walk from the villa. And of course Manee Bar - always a fun night. Ian's restaurant near Cicada Market. Superb steaks! (if by chance you need a break from Thai food)

Oh and I haven’t said much about the villa – but being our 13th visit it’s been said before…. Just the best – clean, airy, well equipped, great wi-fi and state of the art TV/entertainment system - and the lovely Kay (and of course John) on hand if you have any problems or questions.

We are already booked for next year - guess that says it all.

Thanks again John and Kay - missing you already!

xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing