We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a perfect vacation experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Dining / Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Dining / Sitting Room
Sitting Room with Kitchen behind. Far right at back is door to ground floor Shower/W.C. Sitting and Dining Room. Small Study/Computer room in front  (with Wifi)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Large Dining / Sitting Room
Sitting Room with Kitchen behind. Far right at back is door to ground floor Shower/W.C.
Sitting and Dining Room. Small Study/Computer room in front  (with Wifi)
Kitchen.  Hot,cold and drinking water from taps.
Kitchen
Kitchen with serving hatch to Sitting/Dining Room
Master Bedroom - AirCon
Master Bedroom - Fitted Wardrobes, Drawers and Make Up Table - leading to 'en-suite'
Master Bedroom - view over balcony - mosquito blinds fitted (throughout house)
En-suite - with fan and hot and cold water
2nd Bedroom - AirCon - with fitted wardrobe and dressing table.
Bedroom 3 - AirCon
Staircase down
Shaded al fresco dining on front veranda.
Sununtaya's House - front garden
Sununtaya's House - entrance gates
Swimming Pool from clubhouse roof
Staircase up
Large Swimming Pool/Jacuzzi adjoining Clubhouse (Gym,Pool/Table Tennis Tables)
Anyone for table tennis?
...or Pool?
Need to keep fit ????
Some refreshment on Khao Kalok beach?
Sam Roi Yod Beach
View of local area from Fishermans Temple, PakNamPran
Sidecar available for fun rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bduffer
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a perfect vacation experience!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our two weeks at Sununtaya's house near the Khao Kalok beach on the Gulf of Thailand was one of the most memorable family vacations ever! The owner's hospitable expertise made our trip completely relaxing and totally fun. They went so far and above our expectations for a house rental near a beach, anticipating and meeting our every need. They helped us with everything from having motor scooters delivered to the house, to finding economical local attractions to enjoy. The home itself is so lovely and comfortable, from the high speed internet and well-appointed kitchen, to the bikes for the kids to ride around the neighborhood and the private porch where we shared our family meals. The neighborhood clubhouse was fantastic too, with well-maintained work out equipment, a sunny pool, table tennis, and billiards. We enjoyed late night strolls around the beautifully landscaped, gated-community. The miles of unspoiled beaches, friendly local people, unhurried pace of life, and perfect weather gave us the kind of deep-soul refreshment you can only get at a spiritual retreat. Through the owners' extension of a very professional friendship, we even feel like we've gained valuable insight into Thai culture for the first time, even after visiting Thailand 7 years in a row! We only hope that we could make a trip to Sununtaya's house an annual tradition!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nightly strolls in the neighborhood, meals on the porch, pool, beach, everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reine r
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“supercalifragilisticexpialidocious”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

we can beat the first review in terms of welcome : we arrived at five in the morning having been expected at 2 a.m. and were met at the house by both game and ian, smiling and solicitous, keen to get us settled and rested so they could continue to make our holiday the best we have had in years.
both game and ian were attentive to our every need, above and beyond what was expected... they made necessary calls to rent motorbikes, reserve taxis. more specifically, they made an 'er' house visit to deliver disinfectant at 10 p.m. one evening, when reine, unfortunatel,y cut her thumb rather deeply with a kitchen knife..... they introduced us to the best restaurants, accompanied us to parts of the region we might not have known to explore and introduced us to their friends and acquaintances. xmas and new year were made special with invitations to share in planned events and parties, all family oriented and providing an opportunity to meet with regular visitors to the region, from all over the world.
the whole environment is truly wonderful in terms of natural beauty and, as yet, relatively unspoiled by developer type tourism.

there are no crowds of people on the beaches :in fact, there are very few people on the beaches and in the water. the ocean offers the possibility of kite surfing, swimming because the ocean 'plateau' is relatively flat and one can go in without too much fear although one must exercise caution as it is the ocean. we cycled - game and ian leave three bikes at the house for guests - rented motorbikes to explore the area and have wonderful rides along the ocean, walks on the beach were part of our daily routine. we climbed up the rock hill to a 'wide angle view' of the villages and on a clear day, could probably see the suburbs of hua hin which is only 30 minutes away if you like city life and all it has to offer. this was easily our favorite holiday in years!

a variety of food is available at a number of restaurants - along the ocean, five minutes away from the house, in ban non hua and in pranburi - , for all tastes and budgets and it is all very good.
the house is exactly as described and is indeed very homey. the compound is pleasant and quiet, offering an evening retreat from the, not noisy, but busy seaside. our only concern, as we write this review, is that there will be no room for us when we want to book again!
when you book this house, you don't just book a house, you book a guaranteed relationship with a significantly warm hearted couple. they actually make you want to live in the region rather than just spend a holiday there. we will most likely go back and in the future might even stay for a couple of months at a time.
if you feel this is an over the top review, well, yes, it could seem like this but we did not have a single disappointing experience. which, for us, is exceptional, keeping in mind that we have lived in countries the world over and traveled in many more for over thirty five years. so, as over the top it is, it remains a reflection of reality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our hosts and the whole environment
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this place was fantastic - It was away from everything but still very close to everything
Liked least: Nothing - Ok, I've got to be honest........LEAVING
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlexisF99
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55elisa
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquillité - accueil des propriétaires - amabilité des voisins
Liked least: le manque de télévision
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Hello to you both,
You will be surprise to see my message. Long long time since we saw you - how are you?...very happy I hope. Ian and I would be so happy to see you again - will you come to see me sometime again?? Still g917@rocketmail.com. Take care,, Game xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Winterbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: das wirklich schöne und bestens ausgestattete Haus und die überaus freundliche Besitzerin
Liked least: das wir wieder nach Hause gehen mußten
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing