We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and great location”
Review of Palada by Sukkasem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palada by Sukkasem
Ranked #112 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A great little guesthouse located near the town centre and beach, you could not get better value in this area. The rooms were good, clean with a comfortable bed, mosquito net, aircon, cable TV and large fridge. The bathroom was a bit dated but served it's purpose. The owners/manager were super friendly and always seemed willing to help and make our stay comfortable. I have stayed in Hua Hin many times and usually choose 4-5 star hotels but i would not hesitate at staying at the Palada GH again for a less expensive stay and will certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

At first sight this a typical budget guest house, but it has that special something....the staff. The owner is wonderful and very helpful, the cleaners came down to wave us goodbye. It is just a great friendly place unlike big corporate hotels where you are just a number. Basic but big room, clean and comfy bed, what more do you need :-) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpyoldpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I recently stayed at Palada and paid for a long term stay up front.two days later I received an email telling me of a death in the family and I had to leave quickly. I hadn't expected a refund but the lovely girl in charge, offered to refund along with her sympathies. I was touched and thankful for their understanding and helpfulness. Not to mention I loved my room and stay there. Thanks Palada family...I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We booked this place based on price and location for three nights on the internet.

Good points:

Great location close to town center but still very quiet.
Good bed with nice quality clean linen and good pillows.
Good quality towels, changed daily.
Soap, shampoo, toilet rolls, etc. replenished daily.
Air-con.
Nice reception area and front courtyard area with small bar.
Reasonable sized bedroom.
Excellent free Wi-Fi
Only 1000 baht per night without breakfast

Bad Points:

Manager and staff speak hardly any English and yes I know this is Thailand but these places want foreign customers most of whom converse in English in this country.
No security box in the room OR at the reception even though the check-in slip informs you that the management take no responsibility of valuables in your room and that you can use the free security box at the reception. IT DOESN'T EXIST!
Room and particularly the bathroom was tired to put it mildly. The bathroom floor tiles had been painted over and the paint comes off in large pieces and sticks to the bottom of your feet.
The electrics didn't look too safe, the double socket in the bedroom had no cover on it and the light in the bathroom had a visible cable running to the bathroom socket.
The room furniture is extremely tired and basic, there isn't even a mirror in the bedroom just one in the bathroom.

We are a 50's English couple (live in France) of a working class background and this is a fair assessment of this guest house. The people running the place were pleasant enough but not overly interested in their jobs. If basic but clean is good enough for you then for the price, this place is well located.

Room Tip: No lift and stairs quite steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwangnaka, Owner at Palada by Sukkasem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Had a real good stay at Palada ; Very friendly staff , nice room , good bed , ......... nothing to complain about . And well located just outside the busy barstreets , but just a short walk away from everything .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Incredible value for clean rooms, service and friendliness close to the center of the hustle & bustle of Hua Hin's center Sois without any noise. 5min to beach and suitable for both families and solo travelers. BIG HUGE recommendation to try the owners room masseur Kop (>80kg) physiotherapist will open up all blocked nerves.

Room Tip: 304 is the largest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed at this guesthouse for 6 nights.
Came straight from a nice and expensive hotel in Bangkok so we where very excited what we had in store here.
We arrived and the first thing meeting us was the extremly friendly and smiling staff.
The outside of the hotel was very comfortable and the location was quiet and good but just a small walk from the big stores and restaurants.
We got very good tips on tailor (Mike & Co) and extreamly good and various thai food served by the owner Palada.
The only ting that i did not like was the very small and simple bathrooms at the rooms with should be renovated.
But when this is said it was a very nice location with the friendliest owners and staff i ever met.
Great memories from Hua-Hin and Palada guesthouse.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.8 mi away
Pulley Hostel Hua Hin
Pulley Hostel Hua Hin
#15 of 236 in Hua Hin
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#125 of 316 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palada by Sukkasem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palada by Sukkasem

Address: 178/5 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Palada Guest House)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range: £19 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palada by Sukkasem 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the luxury hotels neighbourhood, 300m away from the beach, the Palada offers simple but yet comfortable rooms Within walking distance, you will find all major attractions in Hua Hin: the night market, the railway station, Hua Hin beach, bars and restaurants. All the rooms have been recently renovated, which will make your stay comfortable and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Palada by Sukkasem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing