We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
Ranked #118 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've hosted two weekend event getaways here with a group of 20-30 people each time and I've always had a wonderful experience. The private pools are great (not those mini ones that only come up to your waist) and the rest of the villas are very spacious. I'd highly recommend this place as a nice location to just sit back and relax with the family or have a crazy party with friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexAhoer, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear poun16,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

All the staff of Black Lotus were very happy to read that you and your group of friends have enjoyed your getaway here with us.

Comments like yours are truly a motivation for our staff to give their best.

We do hope that we may welcome you, your family and friends on your next visit to Hua Hin.

With best regards,

Alaya Hoernes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a chance to stay at 3-bedroom pool villa a few days ago, the rooms are quite good, comfortable and beutiful with modern style (almost perfect). To improve better, we'd like to identify about something which we didn't like when we were staying there:-

1. No "Hotel Sign" telling us after arriving Soi Hua Hin 112 (we drove pass the hotel very far).
2. Swimming pool water level is very deep (for Thai people), can we request to reduce water about 120-140cm.?
3. Bad smell from toilet and draining system is not good.
4. Children's pool is dirty.

Aory Bkk

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aory_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexAhoer, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Aory_Bkk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are always please to receive comments such as yours, as they help us to make changes and improvements.

In regards to the hotel signage we do have signs already standing but we will move them to more prominent positions once the road is fixed.

The swimming pool are quite deep for Asian that is true, unfortunately the constriction and the design doesn't leave much that we can reduce the water to below the current level.

Our staff has already looked into the problem of the drainage and the necessary improvements have been made. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this experience.

Please be informed that we do not have a children's pool.

Nevertheless, even though you had experienced these minor incidents, we do hope that we may welcome you and your family back with us.

With best regards,

Alaya Hoernes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The privacy and peace fulness suits us fine, good beds, helpful front desk.
Lovely swimming pool, directly from bed into the water.
Restaurant much choice, Thai, European and also pizza's
The free shuttle to the city center is 4 x per day, 10, 12, 16, 20 hours, that should be more frequently, such as every 2 hours and continue until 10 pm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexAhoer, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear elmi s,

Thank you very much for taking the time to writing this review.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Your comment in regards to the complimentary shuttle bus will be taken under consideration.

We do hope that we may welcome you back in the near future. Should you like to make a booking directly with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reception@blacklotus.asia

With best regards,
Alaya Hoernes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Myself and my girlfriend booked a 2 bedroom villa here in August 2013. A bunch of our friends also came with us and spent the night.

The villa it's self is quite new....well seems like it's new anyway. The rooms were nice an large. The main bedrooms bathroom was amazingly huge with a spa bath, shower and a twin basin. The kitchen and living room area was also great with a large fridge so we ere able to cool lots of beer fast. The couch was very comfortable and Tv had over 100 channels in mostly Thai available. The pool was quite big and 9 people were able to swim freely at all times.

The staff were quite friendly. Allowed 9 people to stay in a 4 person villa without charging extra money. They also provided extra bedding for our guests free of charge. The staff would come to a late night call for fresh towels as we had been swimming during the night. Overall the staff were great.

The resort it's self is still kind of in the making and does have potential but at the moment isn't looking the best some villas still uncompleted. But majority of the surrounds look nice with a large communal pool. Nice restaurant and also a swim up bar.

Overall I enjoyed the stay here and thought the hotel was great for the price. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibbsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexAhoer, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear sibbsy123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

We were truly happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here with us.

Actually we do have a maximum occupancy policy of 6 adults in a 2 bedroom Pool Villa with extra charge. Seeing as we are located in a quite isolated area we sometimes make exceptions.

During your stay quite a few things were under renovation/construction, but we are coming to a finish. Now we have a new bar area and our kitchen has an additional pizza corner.

We do hope that we will see you again in the near future. Should you like to book with us directly, please contact us at reception@blacklotus.asia

Best regards,
Alaya Hoernes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overall a pleasant and fun place for some needed R&R.

Plus points: 1. Quite, it was good to get away from city life. 2. Private, cuz we had our own villa. 3. Private pool. 4. Kitchen and all the eating and cooking utensils you would need provided in the villa. 5. They had a ping pong table and pool table in the restaurant area.

The only complaints I has was that 1. the water pressure for the jacuzzi was really low so it took about 4 hours to fill that up. We ended up not using it. 2. Quite a bit of ants but i guess you cant really complain when your in the jungle. 3. The bed was way to soft.

Other than that I would recommend this place to families or groups of friends looking for some R&R. Make sure to have a car though as it is a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Chiu999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexAhoer, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Steve_Chiu99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on Black Lotus Villas.

We were happy to hear that apart from some minor issues you enjoyed your stay with us.

Of course we take all your negative points to heart and are working on improvements.

Nevertheless, we do hope that we may welcome you back to Black Lotus Villas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We loved the look and feel of the Black Lotus from the moment we arrived in June 2013. The 15 min drive from Hua Hin train station/town ending in pineapple fields had us a little nervous at first, but once we arrived and were greeted by Emmie and the staff at Black Lotus we new we had chosen the right place. Our boys (5) and (7) enjoyed having their own pool in what they called their own villa. the staff were very helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome.

A few areas could be improved, such as the maintenance of the villa pools. our pool water started to turn green towards the end of our 3 week stay, and on our last day we needed to use the main pool (which was beautiful), but not ideal. The power went out a few times, however was fixed quite quickly. We ran out of water once, and that too was fixed quite quickly, so overall did not cause too many dramas.

The only real downside was that you could not move between each room in the villa, as access was through a front sliding door in each room. This meant that the kids could not be easily supervised, especially at night. Also, there were days when the weather was hot yet cool enough to leave the doors open, however there were no fly screens which meant the rooms quickly filled the Mosquitos and flies. But the air cons worked well and kept the rooms cool.

Katie, Emmie, Ton and all the other staff at Black Lotus made us feel very welcome, they helped us hire a car, get a car tyre repaired, assisted us when we needed it, prepared and served us great meals, and made us all feel safe and comfortable.

We thank all the staff for making our stay in June/July 2013 a great one.

Room Tip: The first 10 Villas are not too far from the lobby, main pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danpav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexAhoer, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Danpav 73,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on Black Lotus Villas.

We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. The staff that you mention have been informed about how pleased you were with there service.

We hope that the small mishaps with the electricity and water will not hinder you and your family to come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Me and my family spend four weeks in Black Lotus during June/July 2012. We were picket up at the airport of Bangkok in the morning by a polite and nice driver. The van was very convenient and after 12 hours of travel, we slept during the trip to Hua Hin. At Black Lotus the reception staff was ready to follow us to our villa nr 11. This villa is very near the reseption area and also the pool area with the resturant. Our family has three children aged 5, 15 and 17. And it was very good to be near everything. Villa 11 has three very comfortable bedrooms with enuite bathrooms. The whole family where very satisfied.

The resurant has a varied menu with dishes from Europe and Thailand. For us this is great, as me and my husband have thai Food everyday, and our kids have more European food.

We used the free shuttle between Black Lotus and Hua Hin, but this has not so many departures every day, so we mostley used scooters to get around.

During July the weather can be unstable. We had some very rainy days, and on these days we had some trouble with one of the bedroom as the rain came into the room. I guess this is now ok. We also had a small issue with water supply. This also is fixed now I heard. We are really looking forward to get back on June 28 this year! We hope to find some of the great staff from the resurant that always had a good time with Silja. We also are looking forward to see all the nice staff that has been employed since we were there last year!

I can promise everyone that read this, that what you find in the brochyre is what you get, and much more! Nice smiles, good food, relaxing and very luxuriuos villas in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexAhoer, General Manager at Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Trude1970,

Greetings from Black Lotus Villas and thank you very much for taking the time to make this review.
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us the last year and are looking forward to see you again soon.
Villa 11 will be waiting for you. And the remaining staff that you know from last year as well as the new are very much looking forward to welcome you back and make this year another memorable stay for you.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.2 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 142 in Hua Hin
143 reviews
3.3 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#24 of 142 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 142 in Hua Hin
777 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
2.9 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 142 in Hua Hin
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn

Address: Soi 112 | Tap Tai Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Black Lotus Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £31 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2010 we introduced "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" under the motto "Invite only your best friends". "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is the ultimate resort concept, where we have combined the concepts of dining, music, fashion, luxury and entertainment to a unique experience. A lifestyle that not only attracts Europeans, but people from all over the world, and especially the high society environment in Thailand. "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is all about enjoying life and having the courage to "be". And not least, enjoy being among others who appreciate the same qualities in life. "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is for young and old, families and singles. Common is that they all can recognize the above and find it appealing. "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is 17 Jacuzzi Pool villas and 38 one or two bedroom apartments - surrounded by 10,000 m2 of tropical gardens and lakes, with our facillities as a hub for services and events. We have no ambition to be a 5 star resort with the formalities that go with it, we will however give a 5 star service in a spirit that fits fully to the concept."Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" is to be experienced. With the "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" concept is Hua Hin undoubtedly become more "sexy" as the "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin" has already been noticed on the local as well as the International scene. Most recently in august 2012, we had former Miss Universe and current Miss Thailand among our guests, which in itself was a great event for the city and especially "Lotus Villas & Resort Hua Hin". We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing