We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We booked the basic deluxe room and it was modern, big and airy. It was very clean except for a little bit of mould in the shower in the corners of the glass. There was soap in the shower, and the usual shower cap etc. The mini bar prices were okay, 60bht for a can of coke. The staff were friendly and happy to help with our questions. The location is okay for the town; it's pretty central, and there are bikes at the hotel you can borrow if you like. We went to the Sky Bar which has nice views over the town and towards the sea. Prices at the bar were okay considering it's a hotel. Our only complaint is the noise, doors banging from the early hours of the morning through to late at night, the walls are paper thin, so you can hear the people in the next room and in the corridor, plus drilling started at 8am on two of the three mornings we were there!! I did call reception on the first morning and they were friendly and asked the workman to stop - he did, for an hour. On the second morning, we were awake already, the fire alarm went off twice and a family (obviously staying in 2 rooms opposite each other) kept banging their doors open and closed and shouting across to each other. We were pleased to leave after the 3 nights.
Breakfast was set in a large room with basic tables and ikea chairs. The decor was really kitsch and the curtains could do with a good wash. The food selection was pretty good, toast, bacon, a chef to cook eggs, beans, hot dog sausages, mini croissants, small fruit and salad selection, and tea and coffee was ready-made in pots to pour from the buffet. It was all clean and looked okay. However, it was all often luke warm and therefore cold by the time I sat down to eat, so not particularly enjoyable.
Overall, I would stay here again for a night if I passed through Hua Hin and wanted somewhere clean, but I wouldn't stay here for a long holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntoinetteKerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

A spotlessly clean hotel, with fabulous friendly staff, professional at all times.
Rooms are all white, extremely clean and well equipped.
Had a upgrade room which included a separate bedroom, and sofa in the seating area.
Room service was fabulous, cleaned every day, fresh towels etc.

Big ish pool, for a city hotel, however only 6 loungers by there, and only gets sun for part of the day, but its good for a dip to cool off etc.

Roof top area nice, spacious and clean, gym area is up the top and a small bararea with seating, tho did not use this part.

Breakfast, is fabulous, so much choice of foods to suit any and everyone, all very well prepared and presented. How anyone can moan at this breakfast is beyond me.

My only gripe, if it is a gripe. Is that the balcony does not contain any table or chairs. So you cannot sit out for and hour or so if you so wished. Our room did have a table and chairs inside, so we just took the wooden chairs outside, bit of a pain, but no biggy.

1 street away from night market...5 mins to train station, 10 mins to beach.

Would I recommend....YES!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjcheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Jan 2014 for 2 nights at a very good offer rate. The location is quite good and it's around 5 minutes' walk to the night market. The Mini Van to Bangkok is just around the corner. It's quite convenient.

The room is quite new, clean and spacious. Internet connection is fast and coverage is excellent. The stuff was friendly. The sky bar on roof top is great. You can see the sea on on side and mountain on the other. It's good to grep the sunset there and it would be perfect if it's open earlier for sunrise. I cannot think of anything bad about this lovely hotel.

Oh, maybe it's better to have more local Thai food for the buffet breakfast? :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkingFish-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Standard hotel, the only thing I disagreed with the hotel was being charged 250bahts for travelling 5 minutes to our next hotel in a taxi they booked. My advice would be not to get the hotel to book you a taxi, you can find it much cheaper elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Great value hotel, in a good location. Very friendly staff. Rooms are bright, modern complete with everything you need. Breakfast was average, pool is very small. Overall, a good hotel for a short stay

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

A very good Hotel to stay in. I felt like being home. Every day the stuff was smiley and happy to serve you. The room was like being at my place, a little apartment. Very clean. The breakfast is very good. Good internet connection. Hua Hin is a very beautiful Town. A Royal Town as the King lives here. Royal Pavilion is close to everything. The night market is 5 mins walking, the beach is 10-15 mins walking but it s not for swimming.
They also provide motorbikes if you want to rent. But they have to refresh the models. And they have to clean them better. But it s ok.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank JohnN_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed in this property for 2 nights with my family of 7, as part of a tour package.
Hotel is located along the main road (no street noisy day & night, surprisingly), two streets away from the night market and ten minutes walk away from the beach.
The rooms are rather spacious and immaculate. Simple interior but enough to feel at home. Also a balcony for beach-goers to dry their clothings / laundry. Only complaint is that the water from the shower head is not as strong as I wished it will be.
Breakfast selection was alright, enough to feed and fill.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtgn_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#124 of 144 in Hua Hin
349 reviews
2.5 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
671 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hua Hin
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
1.3 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
0.2 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#33 of 144 in Hua Hin
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pavilion Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

Address: 40/88 Phetkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £22 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pavilion Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Pavilion Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing