We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noise, noise, noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
cambridge
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Noise, noise, noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Positives first!! Hotel is spotless, modern and we'll equipped. Sky bar is good and breakfast is adequete.

Negatives!!! Noise.

The hotel was doing building work which was not notified on building site. Hence drilling from 8am to 5pm most days of our stay. It did stop for a while after complaining each day but would start again pretty quickly!

The maids clean in pairs at 8am and each morning and would clean different rooms on the same floor and have a roaring conversation at the top of their voices. Again it did stop when we complained.

The walls are paper thin and you can virtually hear what is happening in the room 3 doors down.

The train line runs about a hundred yards behind the back of hotel. Several times a night that train driver loves to toot his horn.

Would I stay again? No way. Although the hotel itself is lovely the noise issues would prevent me staying again. If you are looking for somewhere quiet don't book here!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesDCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    131
    44
    15
    7
See reviews for
75
116
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We booked the basic deluxe room and it was modern, big and airy. It was very clean except for a little bit of mould in the shower in the corners of the glass. There was soap in the shower, and the usual shower cap etc. The mini bar prices were okay, 60bht for a can of coke. The staff were friendly and happy to help with our questions. The location is okay for the town; it's pretty central, and there are bikes at the hotel you can borrow if you like. We went to the Sky Bar which has nice views over the town and towards the sea. Prices at the bar were okay considering it's a hotel. Our only complaint is the noise, doors banging from the early hours of the morning through to late at night, the walls are paper thin, so you can hear the people in the next room and in the corridor, plus drilling started at 8am on two of the three mornings we were there!! I did call reception on the first morning and they were friendly and asked the workman to stop - he did, for an hour. On the second morning, we were awake already, the fire alarm went off twice and a family (obviously staying in 2 rooms opposite each other) kept banging their doors open and closed and shouting across to each other. We were pleased to leave after the 3 nights.
Breakfast was set in a large room with basic tables and ikea chairs. The decor was really kitsch and the curtains could do with a good wash. The food selection was pretty good, toast, bacon, a chef to cook eggs, beans, hot dog sausages, mini croissants, small fruit and salad selection, and tea and coffee was ready-made in pots to pour from the buffet. It was all clean and looked okay. However, it was all often luke warm and therefore cold by the time I sat down to eat, so not particularly enjoyable.
Overall, I would stay here again for a night if I passed through Hua Hin and wanted somewhere clean, but I wouldn't stay here for a long holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoinetteKerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

A spotlessly clean hotel, with fabulous friendly staff, professional at all times.
Rooms are all white, extremely clean and well equipped.
Had a upgrade room which included a separate bedroom, and sofa in the seating area.
Room service was fabulous, cleaned every day, fresh towels etc.

Big ish pool, for a city hotel, however only 6 loungers by there, and only gets sun for part of the day, but its good for a dip to cool off etc.

Roof top area nice, spacious and clean, gym area is up the top and a small bararea with seating, tho did not use this part.

Breakfast, is fabulous, so much choice of foods to suit any and everyone, all very well prepared and presented. How anyone can moan at this breakfast is beyond me.

My only gripe, if it is a gripe. Is that the balcony does not contain any table or chairs. So you cannot sit out for and hour or so if you so wished. Our room did have a table and chairs inside, so we just took the wooden chairs outside, bit of a pain, but no biggy.

1 street away from night market...5 mins to train station, 10 mins to beach.

Would I recommend....YES!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjcheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Jan 2014 for 2 nights at a very good offer rate. The location is quite good and it's around 5 minutes' walk to the night market. The Mini Van to Bangkok is just around the corner. It's quite convenient.

The room is quite new, clean and spacious. Internet connection is fast and coverage is excellent. The stuff was friendly. The sky bar on roof top is great. You can see the sea on on side and mountain on the other. It's good to grep the sunset there and it would be perfect if it's open earlier for sunrise. I cannot think of anything bad about this lovely hotel.

Oh, maybe it's better to have more local Thai food for the buffet breakfast? :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkingFish-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Standard hotel, the only thing I disagreed with the hotel was being charged 250bahts for travelling 5 minutes to our next hotel in a taxi they booked. My advice would be not to get the hotel to book you a taxi, you can find it much cheaper elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Great value hotel, in a good location. Very friendly staff. Rooms are bright, modern complete with everything you need. Breakfast was average, pool is very small. Overall, a good hotel for a short stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

A very good Hotel to stay in. I felt like being home. Every day the stuff was smiley and happy to serve you. The room was like being at my place, a little apartment. Very clean. The breakfast is very good. Good internet connection. Hua Hin is a very beautiful Town. A Royal Town as the King lives here. Royal Pavilion is close to everything. The night market is 5 mins walking, the beach is 10-15 mins walking but it s not for swimming.
They also provide motorbikes if you want to rent. But they have to refresh the models. And they have to clean them better. But it s ok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnN_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.5 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#45 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#32 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pavilion Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

Property: Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Address: 40/88 Phetkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pavilion Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Royal Pavilion Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing