We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bright Modern Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bright Modern Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Totally satisfied with the price i paid, room is bright and clean. Service is top notch. Greeted by front desk with a huge smile every time i walk in or out of the hotel. Some of the travellers here complaint that noise is an issue here because of the location. But so far during these 3 days stay, I had very comfortable sleep without any disturbance of any noise. The night market is just 5 minutes walk away!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChinYau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    131
    44
    16
    7
See reviews for
76
118
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide, australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Royal Pavillion for 5 nights in July 2014.
Room is not large but big enough if you are just using the hotel as a base and not wanting to spend large amounts of time in the room.
Not a lot of closet space but enough drawers to keep some clothing in.
Has a separate living area with a lounge, table and 2 chairs.
Room was tidy and clean and had a small balcony looking out towards the sea.
We were on the 8 the floor so we had an uninterruptible sea view.
We did use the pool a few times and found it to be acceptable for a hotel pool. Remember this is not a resort, it is a city hotel.
The location is fair, easy walking distance to night market and the Hilton hotel where you can find plenty of nightlife.
We used the free shuttle on quite a few occasions you need to book it as seats are limited.
5 nights was enough for us in hua hin staying at this hotel. If we were to stay any longer we would choose a beach resort but for a stay of 5 nights or less this hotel footed the bill for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our room on the 5th floor was excellent, as soon as we walked in I was impressed with the simplicity of the décor and facilities. A few small oversights in the building stage, meant that the worktop area had no power socket, but the kettle sat easily on the small dining table without any issues, and the bedside table light cable was not long enough, meaning that the lamp was only useable by getting out of bed.
Bed was huge and soooo comfortable, slept like a lamb. Bathroom was good, protected power socket for shaver/toothbrush, but surprisingly no soap dish, so soap stuck to the vanity top daily.
Staff were excellent, recognised us from day one.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, but view towards beach was only just above adjoining properties, recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7ony55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booked in for 10 nights - spent one week here now. For the price I have paid, absolutely no major complaints!! Room is spacious and bed is two double beds joined together. My husband complained the mattresses are hard but I slept well. Our room faced a Chinese temple - noisy in the night with the drums and singing - I was not fussed as we got used to that. Had an issue with the water heater in the shower but it was immediately fixed when I notified the staff.

Excellent location to walk to the night markets, food places, for massages and to the beach. The hotel receptionists were amazed we walked everywhere. Even to the Market Village and Plearnwan Market! I love the location the best. Shuttle bus service limited to Plearnwan Market, Cicada Market & Hua Hin Beach. Wear proper shoes for walking - uneven pavements and footpaths!

As you exit to the main road, my favorite coffee corner is Good Coffee Club across the road to the left (same side as Esso). Towards the right walk about 2 blocks (after the Pizza shop & opposite Chatchai market) try the massages at Asia Herb Association. There are some local stalls with cook to order meals - cheap, quick & tasty.

The hotel is not a resort. Swimming pool is basic. Breakfast buffet is simple but enough to choose from. I am a vegetarian and I have enough to eat each morning. Upstairs on the 8th floor is the Blue Bar - very breezy in the evening and relaxing (hardly any guests there though). We enjoyed the complimentary welcome fruit drinks (tamarind drink I think). I tried the Royal Thai Traditional massage at Aurora Spa on the 2nd Floor. I utilized the promotion of paying an additional 1 Baht for 30mins body scrub with the 2 hrs massage. Or you can use the 10% discount.

Wifi is free but it is very annoying to have to login in very second minute! Not complaining as I am very happy with what I have paid for. It is value for money for the convenience, cleanliness and very helpful nice staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards the sea to avoid the noise from the Chinese temple at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ammelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014. It appears to have a largely Chinese clientele.
The positives. Rooms are spacious. Staff are extremely nice and helpful. The position of the hotel is reasonably good and close to most things. It is also possible to get a very cheap rate for a room here.
Sadly there are some negatives. On closer inspection the rooms were not as clean as they should have been. Items from previous occupants in bathroom, surfaces not as clean as they should be etc. Breakfast was not brilliant. In fact we found it very unappealing.
The pool is on the ground floor sort of next to the car park, again very unappealing.
In conclusion this is a huge hotel in need of a serious make over. There are much nicer places to sty in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLass2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during June 2014. It's a decent hotel to chose for those on a budget. The hotel is a bit spartan in its decor but it's very clean and quiet enough being set off from the main road by a few hundred meters.

It's pool is set up poorly in that there is no way to use any of the sun shades in the afternoon when the sun is strongest. Like the rooms though the pool itself is very clean. No one was in attendance there and there were no towels provided either.

The breakfast is passable but if you've the choice perhaps forego the choice to pay extra for it and go out. It's a buffet with plenty of Luke warm food. The fruit was the best item thouhh my fiance seemed to enjoy the rice porridge as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korumburra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend. What a very nice hotel. Walking distance to beach lots of places to get food etc. I think it was the biggest bed I have slept in...
AC worked well and breakfast buffet was up to scratch...

Room Tip: Only stayed one night the room I got was very good and the price was fantastic for the quality of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael93George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.5 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#34 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#46 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
1.4 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pavilion Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

Property: Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Address: 40/88 Phetkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pavilion Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Pavilion Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing